We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Welk Resort Branson

Save Saved
You added Welk Resort Branson to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Welk Resort Branson
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #28 of 158 hotels in Branson
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Family Reunion!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

What a great place to throw a family reunion. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We had a great hospitality room, where everyone meet every night to share stories, play bingo, or just talk. The pool was wonderful, breakfast was delicious, and service was amazing. Rooms were clean, and the resort has so many amenities for kids we didn't have to worry about how to keep them occupied. When I come back to Branson I'll stay here every time.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    61
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
144
16
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at The Welk Resort for the 1st time, and could not have been happier! The rooms were great, comfortable beds. The staff at the hotel and the Splashatorium were super friendly and accommodating. We really appreciated the poolside service...the food was really good.
Also appreciated that the pool was open until 10:00 pm. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Rooms near lobby can get a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thanks for your comments about your stay. It’s great to hear from first time guests, especially when they say they plan on returning. We are thankful that you enjoyed all there is to do here. Please come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a last Minute "let's go for the weekend" kinda trip. With Summer in full swing This place has one of the best Pool/Splash grounds around. With a indoor/outdoor pool and a BIG indoor slid for the older kids and young at heart older people one would think they had it all; but this place also has a "Splash area" for the younger kids with all kinds of things to play in and get wet. I also would suggest the "ALL YOU CAN EAT" breakfast bar. The food was real good but the Staff was over the Top helpful with any and all you breakfast needs. Thank you for a FUN Filled weekend that my family will never forget!

Room Tip: The View from the back of the hotel is a good one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 5 days ago
We certainly were glad to hear your experience at our resort. Thank you for such a nice review. Weekend getaways are a fantastic way to enjoy Branson, and we love to see families “sneak” a trip in when they can. Fall is a beautiful time to enjoy the Ozarks for a quick weekend trip, so we hope you will come and visit this Fall. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I started early to organize a family reunion of 30+ people at the Welk, little did I know that it would turn into a year-long headache. The Sales group at this Welk Resort is disorganized and dishonest. Even after having an official contract signed, they did not think twice about trying to cancel our stay due to an oversight on their part. After many phone calls, we were able to keep our reservations, but slowly, they started to change things such as stay length, room reservations, conference rooms, banquets. I had to resend them many of their own emails to remind them of what was agreed upon earlier.
At check-in...nothing was ready. The block of rooms originally promised were no longer all together. The original conference room that was promised, was not given. The original banquets planned were changed. In confronting the management on all these issues, they always gave the same excuses..."so sorry, but tell us what we can do to make it better". Why do I have to fight for everything that they originally promised and told me we could have? If something is not possible, don't tell people they can have it.
Restaurant/food is like a Chuck-O-Rama style place and quality, nothing spectacular...smells old and musty too when you enter. Staff/servers very friendly.
Hotel rooms were OK, AC not very strong and cycled on-and-off. Found several bugs in the rooms too.
Pool was the saving point of this trip. Lots of fun.
Unfortunately, we will not be coming back here and can not leave a positive reference for people who ask us about our stay here, too much effort needed to enjoy a vacation trip - and not knowing what to expect is too challenging to plan around when you have a large group coming.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 1st or 2nd floor. You can then use stairs to get around - the elevators are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenks, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here with our 8 year old for the weekend and our stay was everything you'd want and expect. Our son LOVED the Splashatorium, and have to admit we did too, AND the two whirlpools (one inside and one outside). They even delivered our drinks right to the pool and charged them to the room. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were nice and clean, but only used for sleeping, most of our stay was spent at the pool. I think our son could have just stayed at the Splashatorium all weekend and saved our money, he was even ready to leave Silver Dollar City early to have time to go back to the pool :-)

When traveling with our son, I'll never stay anywhere else in Branson again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad your son loved the Splash-A-Torium. We feel it’s a great place for kids to have fun, and parents can relax, all at the same time. It’s great to hear that families are getting a great value out of their stay. We hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Welk several times, mainly because of the Splashitorium. This time when we stayed, it had been remodeled and they had new mattresses. It was cozy and comfortable and the staff was great. Only downfall we had, they do not offer cots or roll-away beds for kids. We will be staying again when we go back to Branson

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you liked our renovation. We hear a lot of guests say the same. Thanks for sharing your experience with others, and please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our stay was super. The room was very roomy and nice. The beds were comfortable. Everything was clean. The kids especially enjoyed mini golf and all the fun in the Splashatorium. We will certainly consider staying there again when we go to Branson.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 1 week ago
So glad to hear you really enjoyed your stay. We hope you do choose to stay with us when you return. We’ll be looking forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Welk Resort Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resort Branson

Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#7 Business Hotel in Branson
#30 Family Hotel in Branson
#42 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Welk Resort Branson 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welk Resort Branson is your first class destination resort offering lodging, newly renovated hotel accommodations, dining, daily planned activities, fitness center, mini golf, and engaging game room. The Splash-A-Torium is Branson's newest heated indoor water attraction open year round and features a 117-foot water slide, spa, and kids' splash zone. Seasonally open is outdoor pool, spa, and kids' splash zone. Only 3 miles to Hwy 76 Entertainment and 8 miles to Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Welk Resort Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resort Branson Hotel Branson
Welk Hotel Branson
Branson Welk Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Welk Resort Branson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;