We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for Kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Welk Resort Branson

Save Saved
You added Welk Resort Branson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Welk Resort Branson
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% Off & $20 Meal Credit
Ranked #26 of 159 hotels in Branson
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
1 review
“Fun for Kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Welk Resort in Branson is a fun place to stay for the family. Large in door pool connects to the outside pool. Long slide drops you into the heated indoor pool. Ping pong, putt putting, pool, foos ball and air hockey is great for killing time. Many activities all day long. Location is close to the main strip but far enough for a quite night. We've stayed twice and most likely to return. Staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and stocked.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, yesterday
We really appreciate all of the kind comments. It’s so great to hear that our guests are enjoying their time with us, and especially that they are returning to spend more time. Thank you for being a return guest and for the great review. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    53
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
123
14
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Recently had the pleasure of staying at the Welk Resort while in Branson for a show. I choose the Welk based on the number of activities available on site and the positive reviews I read about it. While the water park and games were great the Staff exceeded all my expectations. They were all very courteous and seemed to take an interest in making sure that we had a great time. Highly recommend this resort if you are traveling with children.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed our excellent associates. They really do bring a passion for exceeding our guests’ expectations to their work. And their most gratifying reward is to hear great comments like yours. We will share with our associates, and thank you for being such a wonderful guest. Please come back and visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We all (18) met from Texas, Kansas, Mo, IL and Mass. and had a great time. Children from 1-12 all found activities: mini golf, splashatorium, small pool, large area for frisbee. We love the location away from the strip (but quite close) and close to Table Rock Lake. It has been remodeled and the rooms were all nicely done as was the lobby areas. The restaurant was reasonable and quite good. It would be nice if more was happening at the theater, but the kids enjoyed the activities around the pool. All staff were friendly and helpful. We will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for bringing your family together at our resort, and for reviewing your time with us. We cannot express how gratifying it is to hear of all the things you enjoyed about your stay. It’s what gives us the energy to go out and repeat that experience for every guest, every day. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Resort was very nice and staff was friendly and helpful. We asked for a recommendation on shows and food choices in the area. Both things we selected from the big list were outstanding. Check in and Check out process was easy. Room was clean and it came with nice furnishings. My husband always loves when he has more than one pillow and between the two of us we had 6 so it was absolutely perfect for him! Had a great time and if back in the area we will visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 6 days ago
It’s always fantastic to hear what a great time our guests have had. Thanks so much for reviewing your stay. We hope you’ll take another “weekend getaway” very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Kids enjoyed the pool. Room was really nice and clean. Room service and restaurant nice. 24/7 free mini golf. Hot tubs nice for adults! Like the fact that room service would come to the pool. Enjoyed stay very much! WILL stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 6 days ago
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are so thankful we can offer our guests the convenience of a full service restaurant and lounge experience: from hot breakfast buffet, dine-in lunch or dinner, poolside delivery service, room service, and drink and snack lounge service. We believe it is an important component to a relaxing and enjoyable stay, and it sounds like that was your experience. Thank you for your review, and please come back and see us anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family stayed at the Welk for four nights and had a great time. The staff was very friendly and we really enjoyed the activities they offer for the guests staying such as smores by camp fire, home run derby for kids, pub trivia for adults, etc.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thanks for your review and for your comments about our associates. They truly believe that their service with a smile is the key to a great vacation for our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed our activities. We really do have a unique activities experience and are so glad you took advantage of it. We hope your family will come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Welk resort for week and had a great time. The staff was friendly and very helpful on all occasions. The room was cleaned and replenished wish fresh towels daily, only wished they had a microwave in the room but we managed. The cleaning staff was very friendly and when we were in the room when they arrived they were very courteous and asked if we needed anything else. We liked the splash-a-torium pool and I used the gym a few times, even though my daughter was 12 and I'm a kid at heart we loved the water slide and had a blast. The water was always the perfect temp to jump right in. 2 large hot tubs, 1 inside and 1 outside. You can even order food at the pool like room service, which was a little pricey, but it was good and convenient. The resort is located in a great location to get to everything within just a few minutes from the main strip to Moonshine beach, which was very nice and clean. Close to Kayaking rental which we did twice, on TableRock Lake 1 day and the down the river on another day. They do offer a time share tour, so if you are really not interested then just decline the offer when you arrive and enjoy the stay. I would stay here again if we decide to visit Branson again. One plug for a great show we saw; The Haygoods at the Clay Cooper Theater was really an awesome show. Omg'sh the talent and all from 1 family at it's finest. Highly enjoyed it. I would recommend the Welk Resort to anyone vacationing in Branson.

Room Tip: Book Early maybe. But we booked 3 days before we arrived and had a great room on the main level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We really do appreciate all of the great feedback you have given us, and your kind remarks. It sounds like you really had a great time and created some great memories for you and your family, and that is what we are in business for. We do hope you will come back and see us very soon, and thank you again for your gracious review of your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Welk Resort Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resort Branson

Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Branson
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#29 Family Hotel in Branson
#43 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Welk Resort Branson 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welk Resort Branson is your first class destination resort offering lodging, newly renovated hotel accommodations, dining, daily planned activities, fitness center, mini golf, and engaging game room. The Splash-A-Torium is Branson's newest heated indoor water attraction open year round and features a 117-foot water slide, spa, and kids' splash zone. Seasonally open is outdoor pool, spa, and kids' splash zone. Only 3 miles to Hwy 76 Entertainment and 8 miles to Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Welk Resort Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resort Branson Hotel Branson
Welk Hotel Branson
Branson Welk Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Welk Resort Branson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.