We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Welk Resort Branson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Welk Resort Branson to your Saves list
Welk Resort Branson
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
NYE 1 & 2 Night Packages
Ranked #25 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Halifax, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at Welk Resort Hotel about 7 years ago and thought we would go back - in the meantime, it has been renovated and we were pleasantly surprised. The housekeeping staff were very helpful when needing anything. It is a bit (15 minutes?) away from Route 76 but that is what we wanted. The only thing I didn't like was to get the parking pass you had to go to the "marketing" desk and they try to sell you tickets to the shows. Other than that, we liked the place. Would go back again.

Room Tip: During the shows the restaurant on-site can get VERY noisy (with tours and children). Try to go dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    76
    21
    8
    3
See reviews for
168
28
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hannibal, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was a great place to visit this was our second time visiting. The first time with no children and had a wonderful time. This time with a baby and it was just as wonderful. With the wonderful resturant on site, putt putt, 2 pools and splash area. We loved the pool table, work out room and nightly family activities. The staff was so nice and friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. Great Location right across the street is golf course, It is minutes away from Silver doller city and it was great...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson West, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Ok so there are some things about this place that are good and others that are not so good. I would like to start out by saying the front desk people were wonderful wonderful. I have asked them for everything from extra wrist bands to qtips and they have always helped and been super nice. The not so nice things are the concierge sucked! Its like as soon as I told her we would not be able to sit thru a timeshare sales pitch she gave us the cold shoulder. Another large problem is the activity people. The reason we picked this resort is because off the cool things for kids to do. At no point in time did one activity person ask either one of my kids to join in any activity. My 12 literally sat in the lobby just waiting for something to do. The only positive thing I can say is scar an activity guy did at least talk to my boys where all other activity people seemed to ignore them. And lastly I didn't actually find this to be as nice as it could be our bathroom was pretty gross. The non slip thing in the bottem of the tub was like peeling up. We had to make our little boy take a shower instead of a bath:( All in all..... I really hoped it would be better.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, General Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We encourage feedback from our guests in order to gauge how well we are serving them.
First, let us apologize if you felt that any member of our staff ignored you or your family in any way. Our only purpose is to provide the most gracious service possible, and a vacation worth repeating. If that was not how you felt, or if you ever felt uncomfortable, or not heard, we apologize without excuses: this should never happen, and we are sincerely sorry.
Our housekeeping staff should have noticed any issues with the tub mat during cleaning, so we sincerely apologize if this began coming loose during your stay.
Thank you for your kind words regarding our Guest Services associates, as this is how we strive to treat all of our guests at all times. We know there were some challenges with your stay but we hope you can understand that these are exceptions, not norms. Our associates really do have a passion for serving our guests. We hope on your next visit to Branson we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in October 2013. Something that was particularly interesting was the demographic of the other guests - nearly everybody else staying at this hotel was really old. That also means they are really quiet too - so if you're looking for a peaceful night's sleep, this is the hotel you want to be.

The Welk Hotel shares a pool area with their timeshare resort across the parking lot, so if you want to use the pool area, you do need to purchase a $10 wristband to access the pool area. The pool area consists of one water slide (fun), a large indoor/outdoor pool, an indoor hot tub, and an outdoor hot tub. Mini golf is included in the hotel stay (but it's nothing fancy). The restaurant is in the Lawrence Welk Theater, so you do need to walk outside of the hotel to get to it which can be less than ideal if the weather is cold. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant is NOT included in the cost of your stay - it is an additional charge. We did not eat at the restaurant.

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the main entrance to minimize the walking distance between your room and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, General Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review. We are so glad that you found your stay so valued, and could share it with others on Trip Advisor.
We also got a kick out of your title about “old-timer’s”. One of the many great things about Branson is the appeal to visitors of all ages. Like so many tourism destinations around the country, at this time of year, we do tend to see more of a “Senior” crowd staying with us as most kids are back in school. But we want to point out that during peak season and even now on weekends, our resort is one of the more popular family destinations because of our indoor/outdoor water attraction, The Splash-A-Torium. We would even venture to say that we attract more families with children than most resorts in our area due to The Splash-A-Torium and all of the other amenities we offer as part of our resort package: on-site daily activities for the whole family, mini golf, playground and game room, as well as our fitness center, restaurant and live theatre. Of course our senior guests love these amenities as well and can even be found taking a trip down our 117 ft waterslide now and then!
Thanks again for the review and we hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed one night in the hotel which was recently been remodeled and was beautiful but more important to us was the amazing kids activities! We were traveling with another family who had two kids so our group consisted of 4 kids ages 8-11. They had the best time- scanger hunts, ceramics painting, ping pong contest and much more! This was in addition to the fabulous Splash-A-Torium and it was warm enough that the kids were able to use the outdoor pool as well. We are hotel snobs and are usually more Big Cedar Lodge folks when in the Branson area but this is a a much more affordable very comparable option.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The resort checked off most of our needs. It was clean and pleasant. Much much better than we expected. It wasn't stellar but again, it met our needs. It was remodeled tastefully and the staff was attentive.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had never been to Branson and had no idea what to expect. When we arrived in Branson the weather was wonderful and as we pulled into the Welks Resort we were happy to see just how nice everything was. The grounds were very well maintained, and beautifully landscaped. Upon check in we were greeted by very friendly staff. They assisted us kindly with check in and help get us acquainted with the facilities. Our room was beautiful and very clean and neat. The waterpark was amazing. Our children ages 8,6,& 5 all had the best time swimming and using the game room. They had activities scheduled everyday and you could pick and chose ones that would be best for your family. The staff was always very happy and very helpful. We ended up staying an extra day and had no problems when booking another night. It was really nice that they gave us a discount and even allowed us to stay in our room. We even had a barbque picnic on the property and since that is our family favorite it was AWESOME. there is really nice green belts where we played frisbee and the kids ran and played tag. On our 3rd day our battery died on our vehicle overnight and the resort staff help us get a jump start and even made calls for us to get additional help from the local Walmart. The location of the resort was perfect. It is off the main strip but close enough to still enjoy the amenities. We would recommend Trip Advisor and Welks Resort for your next vacation plans.

Room Tip: Our room faced the pool on the 3rd level and it was very quiet. We had no problems with noise from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Welk Resort Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resort Branson

Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#7 Business Hotel in Branson
#30 Family Hotel in Branson
#42 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Welk Resort Branson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welk Resort Branson is your first class destination resort offering lodging, newly renovated hotel accommodations, dining, daily planned activities, fitness center, mini golf, and engaging game room. The Splash-A-Torium is Branson's newest heated indoor water attraction open year round and features a 117-foot water slide, spa, and kids' splash zone. Seasonally open is outdoor pool, spa, and kids' splash zone. Only 3 miles to Hwy 76 Entertainment and 8 miles to Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Welk Resort Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resort Branson Hotel Branson
Welk Hotel Branson
Branson Welk Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Welk Resort Branson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.