We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for young kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Welk Resort Branson

Save Saved
You added Welk Resort Branson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Welk Resort Branson
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #28 of 158 hotels in Branson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place for young kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel is very clean and newly remolded. The Splashatourm is perfect for small to middle aged kids. Breakfast buffet was good. Theresa at concierge desk was helpful. Rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. Will definitely be back on next trip to Branson.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    60
    19
    6
    1
See reviews for
140
16
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Our family really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were wonderful. The swimming area was really enjoyed by our family. I have a 9 year old daughter and a 16 year old son and we all had fun. Putt-putt was fun as well!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

It was one of the best vacations my family had. The Splash-a-torium was awesome; my kids didn't want to leave. Throw in the playground & miniature golf course who could blame them. The onsite Restuarant and stage show was made for me and my wife. I look forward to returning for some good family fun.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have had a great stay and plan to come back. This hotel is not on "the strip" but is close to it. We are from only about 40 minutes from Branson so are familiar with the area. Many hotels in Branson are actually motels with outside entry. We have stayed in some name-brand hotels on the strip (Hwy 76) that are actually outside entry which is such a disappointment! They end up being decent, but I hate having the outside access to our room because of safety. All hotel rooms are inside entry and hotel is smoke-free. It is a very family friendly hotel.

This place has a great breakfast buffet & indoor/outdoor pool. The rooms are standard but nice. My only complaints are that they advertise both laundry/fitness areas which are a joke and that the restaurant/bar closes at 8pm. However, you are welcome to bring a cooler with your own drinks/snacks to the pool area which ends up saving money. One other complaint is that the late night front desk staff is pretty subpar aka the b-squad. Every request I had that was after 10:00pm such as, toiletries or change for the laundry room (which you will definitely need) seemed like such a daunting task for whatever 19 yr old was working the desk at that time (I got eye rolls twice). On the other hand, the staff during the day was outstanding and very helpful. Other than those few complaints, I would definitely recommend and come back here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, MO
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed at the Welk Resort July 21-24. What a nice experience! Friendly staff, clean facility, and plenty to do right at the Resort! We spent a lot of time at the Splash-A-Torium. We especially enjoyed the two hot tubs, one indoors and one out! My husband and I played several games of Ping-Pong which is pool side, my son enjoyed the snow cones you could get at the pool, and we took advantage of the free miniature golf course! We also loved the convenience of the breakfast buffet and went and watched Price Is Right Live at the resort theatre one night and had a ball! :) I felt the price for the hotel stay was fair and was happy with our choice! The Welk Resort will probably be where we choose to stay next time we visit Branson!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was my family's third time at the Welk and everytime we leave more than satisfied! The fully completed renovations are astounding. It is very modern and comfy. The staff is very welcoming and helpful, and the rooms are very neat and clean! The kids love the splashatorium(the hot tub was a great accessory for the adults) and the whole family used the mini golf course towards the back. The Welk Resort is beautiful and is in great relation to the shops, shows, and SDC. I highly recommend The Welk and we will certainly be returning on our next trip!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

It isn't altogether bad. The rooms are comfortable and recently updated... but expect noise from the hall to be bothersome. It took an hour to check in because the cleaners weren't finished... though others after us went straight to their rooms. Between the FOUR PM check in and TEN AM check out ( seriously!!)...the slow as molasses desk staff... and the worse than expected buffet ( and I had low expectations to begin with)...I can't recommend staying here. The splash pad is good for the tiny tots, but the slide is too fast for non-swimmers. It isn't great for the in between... though they have some floaties and noodles. We made the best of it by playing on the playground and playing put put and by having a picnic on the grassy lawn. If you must eat at the restaurant, do so at breakfast. Unless you have to have the splashatorium, browse for something better.

Room Tip: Possibly end of halls for lower foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, General Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We want to hear from our guests and reading your comments has given us valuable feedback.
First, thank you for your comments regarding our rooms. We just finished a complete hotel renovation and are glad to hear that guests enjoy the new décor.
We are very sorry if there was any confusion in regards to check in time. Our standard policy is that check in is at 4:00pm. If any other time was mentioned we are sorry we did not have a room ready for you at that time. Sometimes we have certain types of rooms ready (for example: we have king rooms but no double queens; which could explain why the guests in front of you got to their room quickly) and other times we do not. But we want to apologize if you were not taken care of and kept informed in a timely manner. We will speak to our associates about your comments. Thank you for making us aware of the challenge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Welk Resort Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resort Branson

Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#7 Business Hotel in Branson
#30 Family Hotel in Branson
#43 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Welk Resort Branson 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welk Resort Branson is your first class destination resort offering lodging, newly renovated hotel accommodations, dining, daily planned activities, fitness center, mini golf, and engaging game room. The Splash-A-Torium is Branson's newest heated indoor water attraction open year round and features a 117-foot water slide, spa, and kids' splash zone. Seasonally open is outdoor pool, spa, and kids' splash zone. Only 3 miles to Hwy 76 Entertainment and 8 miles to Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Welk Resort Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resort Branson Hotel Branson
Welk Hotel Branson
Branson Welk Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Welk Resort Branson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.