We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Room, Needs Soundproofing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Branson at The Meadows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Branson at The Meadows to your Saves list
Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   110 Willow Bend Drive, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Fairfield Branson at the Meadows)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 150 Hotels in Branson
GreenLeadersGold level
Leavenworth, Kansas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Loved the Room, Needs Soundproofing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed there over Thanksgiving week and had a wonderful time. The location is perfect for getting to the strip or all three routes around Branson. The hotel room was clean and well designed with a complete kitchen. The furniture (particularly the chairs) in the living room is uncomfortable and we had to pull a more comfortable chair out of the master bed room to sit in. The couch was nice and cozy. The showers don't have an adjustable head so you have to get the low pressure rain set which not everyone, like me, enjoys. I think a simple adjustable head is an easy fix. The major problem was the noise from the other rooms. You could hear every sound coming from upstairs and when you walked across our floor, the grandfather clock in the corner shook and rattle due to poor construction. This is a more expensive fix but some soundproofing techniques would be nice. There are elevators to get to the upper floors and luggage carts and if needed you can contact the desk and they will send an employee to carry your luggage. The staff is excellent to deal with and the community rooms are very nicely furnished with pool, gym and game rooms.

  • Liked — The location and view
  • Disliked — The noise level from other rooms
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen S, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Branson at The Meadows, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent visit to Wyndham Branson at the Meadows. We do value every comment and concern our guests and owners have. The management team has discussed your comments, including the soundproofing and low pressure in the shower. These have been addressed with the Engineering Management team. Once again, thank you for staying at Wyndham Branson at the Meadows and we look forward to your return.

Wyndham Branson Management team,
Kathleen Shatwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    70
    25
    19
    5
See reviews for
105
65
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SAINT LOUIS
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We just spent Thanksgiving weekend here with our daughter and her family. The units are very nice and the ground are lovely. Maybe the best part was the walk in closet with the second bedroom that they used for their 2 year old! It is close to town but not in the middle of the craziness! The people were very nice and helpful and we will definitely go back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen S, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Branson at The Meadows, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond with your recent comments. We appreciate hearing our guests experiences while visiting with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the grounds of the resort and the guest bedroom in your condo. We look forward to your return visit and hope you spend more of your holidays with us!

Wyndham Branson Management team,

Kathleen Shatwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom lockout, recently updated which we shared with family. Loved the location on first floor with our deck overlooking the "Babbling brook", complete with rocks, tiny waterfalls and ducks! Our unit was spacious except for the small kitchen which was well stocked with utensils and hard to reach dish-ware. We did not use the recreational facilities. Parking was right outside our front door. The staff was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Branson at The Meadows, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your unit location overlooking the babbling brook. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was a first time visit to Branson with my husband, my sister and her hubby. We had a two bedroom unit on the fourth floor. We could not have been more pleased. The check in process was seamless and the staff could not have made our visit better. I really liked the location of our unit over looking the pond and I also liked our location in proximity to all the attractions. If we return, I definitely would stay here sgain

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Branson at The Meadows, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for providing this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed the property location and unit view. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Nice properrty and good location. Very clean and well maintained. Grounds are well maintained. 2 BR was very roomy with very nice deck. The 2 BR will be fine for 2 couples as it has two bedrooms and each has it own connected bath. Kitchen is up to date and has everything one would need. There are three TV sets all flat screen and all have cable. Also wi fi is furnished. There are elevators at this location and they have meals available with shows for very reasonable price. The staff was friendly and helpful. They have 24 hr check in. While some may think the location not good, I like it because it is quite and away from all the hustle of the city but only a few miles from everything. There are plenty of good restaurants within a couple of mile radius.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Branson at The Meadows, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed the unit amenities and resort grounds. We appreciate your kind words regarding our service and we will share this with our staff. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We absolutely loved this resort!!! All the units were updated within the last 2 years. We stayed in a one bedroom, 1000 sf unit. it was very nice and spacious for our family of four. We used the pull out couch for our little boys, and that worked well for them. I wouldn't recommend the pull out sofa for adults though....so not comfortable! It's just 5 minutes from the main branson strip on hwy 76... very convenient! Even though it was too cold for us to use the outdoor pools, they looked awesome. We enjoyed relaxing in the unit all day when we just needed an easy day, and we enjoyed walking around the grounds as well as playing shuffle board and checking out a movie. The queen bed was very comfortable. The view was nice from our nice balcony. Overall our stay felt luxurious, comfy and fun. I would highly recommend staying here and would definitely come back again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: If traveling with other adults, would highly recommend a 2 bedroom as the pull out sofa is not comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Branson at The Meadows, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed the unit size and accommodations. We hope you come back to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, LA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was our 1st stay at The Meadows. We have also stayed at Branson Falls Village. These both are very, very excellent resorts, The Meadows Resort is probably about a mile further out of town. This distance made no difference to my husband & I, driving 3 short miles, give or take a little distance, was no option. This resort was awesome. Extremely clean, landscape was beautiful & very well groomed. Even though we didn't partake in the pools or hot tub, (we forgot our swim suits) they were sparkling clean! No shortage of linens, kitchen was fully stocked, washer & dryer was a PLUS! The whirlpool was to die for, and big enough for the 2 of us!! The bed & pillows were so big & comfy, we hated to get of it! The shower was very big & again big enought for 2! The furniture was very up to date as well as the dining table and appliances. The activity center was perfect for the young & young at heart. The resort provides activity for everyone, even has a playground with picnic area with covered theater. At night there is entertainment with a meal for a small fee. A lot less than your shows in town. We saw a comedian & had a buffett dinner. It is a great place to take your grandchildren or enjoy yourself on an anniversary, as we celebtrated our 36th anniversary. I have nothing negitive to say about this place, would revisit again. Next time we plan to bring our grandchildren.This place is most defintinly a home away from home. We were not bothered with Timeshare salesman unless you wanted them. I give it an upmost high rating!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Branson at The Meadows, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this helpful feedback. We are so glad you chose to visit us for your 36th anniversary. Congratulations! It’s great to hear you enjoyed your visit along with the unit space and resort grounds. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Branson at The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Branson at The Meadows

Address: 110 Willow Bend Drive, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Fairfield Branson at the Meadows)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Branson
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Branson at The Meadows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Branson at The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Branson At The Meadows Hotel Branson
Wyndham The Meadows
Branson Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Branson at The Meadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.