We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for seeing Branson/Silver Dollar City attractions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Branson at The Meadows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Branson at The Meadows to your Saves list
Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   110 Willow Bend Drive, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Fairfield Branson at the Meadows)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off
Ranked #45 of 151 Hotels in Branson
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great location for seeing Branson/Silver Dollar City attractions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

All six members of our party (ages 7-67) were pleased with our visit April 26-May 2. The kids loved the indoor pool (the weather was too cool to explore the outdoor pools). The adults loved being off the strip (Hwy 76 where there are many restaurants and attractions, but also a traffic nightmare during peak times) but it wasn't far away. There was also a back way to Silver Dollar City with less traffic. The condo was clean, and had plenty of space for 6 people. The guest bedroom/bath area was arranged so that it was easy for some to remain in bed while someone was showering without disturbing each other too much. However, three negatives: the 2 full-sized beds in the guest bedroom were against the outside wall where everyone walked. People talking as they came and went could easily be heard by anyone in bed (the master bedroom was quiet). 2) Sales people were persistent; they called frequently to deliver a "welcome" basket and nearly chased us to the car when we entered the Members Services building to pick up some information about attractions. 3) The grounds could have been kept better (mulch had washed across the sidewalks, meaning little ones tracked it into car and condo plus when looking out windows, there were rotted boards that needed replacing). Otherwise, the grounds were very interesting with babbling brooks and water features. The positives far outweighed the negatives.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    84
    28
    20
    8
See reviews for
136
73
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington
Level Contributor
108 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed in the same 2 bedroom unit we had last August but renovations had been completed. Very nice with new wood laminate floors and carpet along with improvements in the handicapped accessible features. The beds are comfortable. The upper cabinets in the kitchen are difficult even for me to get to the kitchen accessories in them. I had to pull a chair over. The resort has installed lifts at each pool and outdoor hottubs for handicapped accessibility. The indoor pool was cool but outside hottubs were great. Free dvd movies and games to check out. Staff is great and helpful. One caution is the representatives that come to your room for a survey do not follow up on anything. I would suggest the resort replace the charcoal grills with gas grills. The location of the resort is south of town and out of the congestion but convenient if you use the color coded routes to get around. Construction continues in Branson to repair damage from the tornado last year.

Room Tip: We like to the buildings at the bottom of the hill and with the patio overlooking the brook running...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis, mo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath deluxe unit and it was wonderful. Very clean and stocked with everything you need. My only issue was the beds were a little uncomfortable and the indoor pool was TINY and pretty chilly. Neither of those things would keep me from coming back though. We had 3 kids with us and the was plenty of room for everyone to spread out.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The condo was renovated and clean. The staff was wonderful. Activities Staff was very helpful and fun to be around. If you have the opportunity it is a place to stay with your family. We look forward to another stay soon.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom condo
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I enjoyed the staying at this spot. The hotel staff was very attentive. I especially enjoyed the view from my room. Even though it was three hour drive for me, once I made it, the drive didn't matter. This place is of a serene and quiet nature. You will definitely get your moneys worth with the just relaxation part of it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and I spent a week at this resort and were thoroughly pleased with the facility. We had a one bedroom deluxe unit and it was very spacious. The unit was clean and updated. The kitchen and bathroom had granite counters. The cabinets were not top quality, but were ok. The carpet was fairly new and clean, and the furniture likewise. The mattress was not very comfortable , especially for a week stay. The resort grounds were well kept. There was a guard riding and no disruptive vacationers or noise were noted. The activities that the resort offered were great. The pool and game room were clean and inviting. The check in staff and activity staff were very helpful. The resort is located in a quiet area, yet close enough to all the attractions. We would definitely stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We got to our initial room and it had a mild (but noticeable) sent of possible sewer/plumbing problems. When we informed the staff, we were then assisted to another room. This room smelled fine. However, that night we noticed a fairly loud popping noise that woke us up. It appeared to be coming from within the walls in the master bathroom. We figured it was just the pipes rubbing against each other maybe as they were expanding and contracting with the change in temperature. We had already unpacked and did not want to move again. We did not call down to the desk to report the problem. However, we did mention it to the Wyndham rep that came to our room to speak with us. I do not know if he reported it, but no one ever came to the room to check it out. Other than this annoyance, our second unit was fine. The decor was fine and the unit was clean inside and out. I think they just need to do some maintenance with the plumbing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.9 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods
Westgate Branson Woods
#61 of 151 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 1,007 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.8 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#4 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#39 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
4.9 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Branson at The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Branson at The Meadows

Address: 110 Willow Bend Drive, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Fairfield Branson at the Meadows)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Branson
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Branson at The Meadows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Wyndham Branson at The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Branson At The Meadows Hotel Branson
Wyndham The Meadows
Branson Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Branson at The Meadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.