We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Checked in Wyndham at the Meadows but stayed at the Falls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Branson at The Meadows

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Branson at The Meadows to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   110 Willow Bend Drive, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Fairfield Branson at the Meadows)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 160 hotels in Branson
GreenLeadersGold level
Fireball92771
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Checked in Wyndham at the Meadows but stayed at the Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We checked in at the Wyndham at the Meadows on February 16, 2013. We stayed in a Studio deluxe...the location was actually at the Falls rather than the Meadows. We hit a home run! The resort was quiet and well maintained. The thermostate was a bit confusing but we managed. Shortly after our arrival we received a phone call from guest services...anyone who is a wyndham member knows...timeshare sales call, right? Wrong. They were actually calling to set up an appointment to deliver a "welcome gift". I didn't buy it for a minute but agreed to allow them to stop by at 9 the following morning. When the guy arrived, it really was just a survey about Wyndham and he left us a $30 restaurant voucher and a Branson VIP coupon book. We saved a ton of money with both! There was no mention of us buying another timeshare or buying extra points for the one we have. That was great. The resort was located on Hwy 165 just a mile or so off the booming Hwy 76. There are lots of restaurants around close if you'd like to stay out of the hustle and bustle. All in all this is a great Wyndham resort. It probably isn't quite as nice as the one in Panama City Beach, but the sales people down there are so push that I made myself a promise never to go back there again! So my hat is off to the Branson Wyndham team...thanks for not shoving a sales pitch down my throat. Thanks for respecting the fact that I'm already an owner and I'm familiar with the process if I chose to buy another timeshare. The ability to relax and not dodge sales staff was enough for me to award this resort an excellent rating and the next time I'm in Branson, I'll request a stay at the Falls!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    56
    19
    15
    4
See reviews for
85
48
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cu-later67
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The room arraignment is strange. Bedroom is nice and large kitchen dining area is a bit cramped. My main complaint is the walls are paper thin making it very noisy with neighbors upstairs and on either side. A late sleep in is out of the question. Doubt. I would choose this property again even though the staff is excellent. The physical plant leaves something to desire as I question the effort put forth in putting sound deadening between units Just a little bit dissapointed.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Just got back from Branson at the Meadows. What a wonderful trip. This Wyndham resort is beautiful. It was a home away from home. Very clean, spacious, centrally located and comfortable. Had great amenities too. From the check in to the check out, the staff and facility was 5 stars. I graded high due to CUSTOMER FRIENDLY staff. Everyone we talked to on site was so gracious and helpful. Patrick, the Activities Director was wonderful and he and his wife put on a great show. Singing, dancing, comedy AWESOME BBQ all on site for $12.50 p/p. So worth it. The facility was well maintained. We used the gym facility almost every morning. It was clean, they provided towels, water cooler, tv's and had everything you needed to get a workout in. Free internet, free parking. Didn't use the in-door pool, but it looked inviting. The security/grounds/info guys Mike and Bob were so helpful! Kay in the activities dept. also went above and beyond to get me some jelly that they didn't have on site. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here. My husband and I travel a lot and the folks at Branson at the meadows are a "Class Act". Go check 'em out!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — No on site restaurant
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We are Wyndham owners and always try to stay here when we are in Branson. This past weekend we stayin a 2 bedroom lockoff. and had plenty of room. I think they have recently redecorated the interiors of the units. The lock off had 2 kitchens and two large bedrooms with king beds. As always the room was clean and the grounds very nice. We will definately stay there again. We took the time share presentation and ended up buying more points and upgradeing our membership.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good. In the summer if you want a quieter room you might ask for one away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Very nice two bedroom Timeshare exchange. Friendly staff, clean unit and no hard sell. What else could you ask for?
Unit is large and well furnished with open design. Beds are firm and comfy.
Nice quiet area with easy access to Branson shows.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

we had a one bedroom at the resort, which was very roomy with all the conveniences, however it was a bit of a disappointment. i didnt think the bed was that comfortable and the shower had terrible water pressure. i had requested laundry soap as well as bath soap and never received it. unfortunately, they were remodeling down the hall from us and all we heard were drills and banging going on. also, the walls are paper thin, so dont be surprised when you hear your neighbor above you and beside you at all hours! the one good thing i can say it that it was spacious. but, ive stayed at better places in branson.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have been to The Meadows multiple times and choose it over other condos in Branson because of the staff. Yes, the rooms are beautiful, they have multiple swimming pools from indoor to adults only, the family activities are outstanding but we keep coming back because of the staff. From the courteous agents at check in to the guy who will drive you from your doorstep to the activity center in the golf cart, they are all smiling and giving 110%. I am especially fond of the young people in the activity center who coordinate crafts, games and movies for the children. They are kind and patient beyond measure. The location of the Meadows is just south of the 'strip' but I enjoy this location away from the traffic. It's also close to one of our favorite places to eat, Danna's burgers....which (just like the sign says) are the BEST burgers in Branson! You won't be disappointed renting at The Meadows.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great and they have elevators, however some are at the bottom of a hill and can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Branson at The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Branson at The Meadows

Address: 110 Willow Bend Drive, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Fairfield Branson at the Meadows)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Branson
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Branson at The Meadows 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Branson at The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Branson At The Meadows Hotel Branson
Wyndham The Meadows
Branson Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Branson at The Meadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.