We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Visitors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Branson at The Meadows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Branson at The Meadows to your Saves list
Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   110 Willow Bend Drive, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Fairfield Branson at the Meadows)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 151 Hotels in Branson
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Repeat Visitors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have been to The Meadows multiple times and choose it over other condos in Branson because of the staff. Yes, the rooms are beautiful, they have multiple swimming pools from indoor to adults only, the family activities are outstanding but we keep coming back because of the staff. From the courteous agents at check in to the guy who will drive you from your doorstep to the activity center in the golf cart, they are all smiling and giving 110%. I am especially fond of the young people in the activity center who coordinate crafts, games and movies for the children. They are kind and patient beyond measure. The location of the Meadows is just south of the 'strip' but I enjoy this location away from the traffic. It's also close to one of our favorite places to eat, Danna's burgers....which (just like the sign says) are the BEST burgers in Branson! You won't be disappointed renting at The Meadows.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great and they have elevators, however some are at the bottom of a hill and can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    76
    27
    19
    6
See reviews for
122
69
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
369 reviews 369 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We exchanged our time share here and were pleased. It's an older property, but they have redone the inside and it is very attractive. The appliances need updating as does the tv, but everything else was very satisfactory.

The property is conveniently located to downtown Branson, the shows, shopping, and eating. Easy to get in and out of. Some really nice views of the autumn colors from the balcony, too.

  • Liked — location and views from the balcony
  • Disliked — old television, no outside hot tub
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, Missouri
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The room was great. We had a large whirlpool tub in the master bathroom. Mattresses were very comfortable--the best we've (including our 2 guests) had away from home. Very quiet. Staff were very friendly, helpful, and quick to respond to requests (our guests' toilet was needing a new flapper). The only things I would change is to add more counter space, more shelving, and more towel racks/hooks in the bathrooms. Don't know why this is such a problem in many places that we stay.

The unique feature is that there is a large fish pond next to the pool below our room with connecting streams full of fish and turtles--our friends loved taking pictures of the turtles and ducks there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

I just finished up a week at the Meadows. The resort is far enough from Branson's main strip to be quiet, but close enough to still be convenient to everything.

We booked our week through an RCI exchange, so basically it cost us $200 for the week. We were very pleasantly surprised by our one bedroom. The room was very spacious, clean, and quiet. We had everything we needed, and it was nice to be able to eat "at home" and do laundry.

The staff was courteous. The grounds were well kept, and my children enjoyed the playground.

Overall, I was completely satisfied with our stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois now, moving to MO soon
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

After shows or shopping, this place is great for relaxing by one of the many pools...especially the adults only which is "on top" of a waterfall. Nice clean resort, with spacious beautiful units, spacious balcony.

Room Tip: Our room was on the south side facing the golf course. Full sun & quiet to enjoy the balcony. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

When we initially arrived at the resort, we were told our rooms were not ready. We had requested a 2 bedroom lockoff so each family could have privacy at night but be together during the day. Since we were an hour early, we thought no big deal, we will go do some shopping. We came back 3 hours later at 6:00 p.m. and were still told our rooms were not ready, but they found us a different set of rooms. When we entered our room, we found that the junior side had not been cleaned that day. We called the front desk and a bellman immediately came up to our room and cleaned the entire room for us. The following morning we received a call from the housekeeping supervisor apologizing to us for the mix-up and offered us 2 free show tickets for our inconvenience. Even though it started out a little rough, we really enjoyed our stay at the Meadows. Since it was cool outside, we really enjoyed the indoor swimming pool. There was also a playground area which the kids were able to play on. We would definately return and stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is our second visit to this resort but the first time in the summer with all pools open. Our 2 bedroom deluxe is spacious and comfortable. We had requested a handicapped-accessible unit and found it very well set up for accessibility. We were in building 10 which is at the bottom portion of the property well away from the road. The building has a man-made bubbling brook between the buildings which makes it very relaxing to sit on the balcony. The property is maintained very well with our only complaint was the cold pool water. We also had a couple of families above us that could not walk softly at all. The resort should attempt to place families with children on the lower floors. The activities included breakfast and dinner shows on the property.
We own at Wyndham and was very disappointed with the owner update. The representative used the relatively common practice of telling owners their accounts are not set up properly and then indicating he could help us if we would only purchase more points. Very disappointing approach that has become very common.

Room Tip: You can request a unit closer to the club house area but we prefer the quieter buildings that are at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Wyndham Branson at The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Branson at The Meadows

Address: 110 Willow Bend Drive, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Fairfield Branson at the Meadows)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Branson
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Branson at The Meadows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Branson at The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Branson At The Meadows Hotel Branson
Wyndham The Meadows
Branson Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Branson at The Meadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.