We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angel Inn Was Worth the Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angel Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Angel Inn to your Saves list
Angel Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2350 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Bellevue, Nebraska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Angel Inn Was Worth the Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2008

We stayed at the Angel Inn after reading the reviews from TripAdvisor. My wife and I planned a short visit to Branson to see some shows, Silver Dollar City and a few other side trips. Angel Inn is worth the stay. The staff was very friendly, knew the area (the traffic in Branson is horrible) to avoid traffic and helped with any travel concerns we had. The breakfast was plenty and abundant.. Bisuits and gravy one morning, french toast another along with breads, fruit, eggs, and many other things to pick from. The room was clean and the beds were great! If there was anything negative to say, I cannot think of it! They really took care of us!

  • Liked — Good location and quiet. Blocks from the main highway. Good accomdations
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    107
    37
    16
    17
See reviews for
189
175
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2008

We booked our family reunion at Angel Inn and could not have been treated any better and the pillow top beds were great. We had family members from 5 to 75 year of age everyone enjoyed their stay. They were very accomodating. We would not hesitate to stay there again. In fact we are planning our 2009 reunion there. Thanks to all the staff at Angel Inn for making our week end reunion GREAT.

  • Liked — Friendly staff and excellent accomodations
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2008

We truly enjoyed our 3 nights at this hotel in early May, 2008. Our room was clean, spacious and well-appointed. The front desk and housekeeping staff members were very friendly, efficient and accommodating.

Coffee, tea and hot chocolate was available 24 hours and their continental breakfast was very adequate. The lobby and breakfast area was at all times neat and clean.

It's location is great - just a block off Hwy 76 - and within walking distance of several interesting shopping venues plus a grocery store and WalMart.

We plan to make reservations again at this hotel on our next trip to Branson.

- Nancy

  • Liked — Neat, clean, accomodating staff and a great location!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErosLouisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2008

We stayed at the Angel Inn for 7 nights and we enjoyed our
stay completely. We like the location since it is off the strip but
close to all the action. The service was excellent. The room
was very clean and the bed was comfortable.
We have stayed here before and will stay here again.
We would recommend the Angel Inn to anyone.

  • Liked — Location and clean accommodations
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2008

Angel Inn is one of the best hotels I have stayed at in a long time and I have been coming to Branson for years as well as worked motels as well. I will always try to stay here from now on. The people are friendly and the rooms are really nice.

  • Liked — the room and the continental breakfast
  • Stayed April 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2008

This was a family trip with reservations made atleast 10 days before arrival. (We asked for two rooms next to each other.) As well, we called on our drive to Branson approx. two hours before arrival. They stated we still had the rooms. This was for I and my husband in one room and our two teens in the next room. When we arrived we were told that our rooms were one away from each other, then it went to two away, and then he showed me the map of the rooms and we were four away from each other. Not only that...we had asked that one room be King and one room be double queens. When we arrived they stated those rooms were not even by each other. I went to Branson for a vacation...not to be stressed out by worrying about my kids being so far away. They were unable to accomodate to our needs. We then had to search for another hotel...which took another 2 hours from our family trip. (at 11 PM!) This caused a very stressful evening that we had thought we had taken care of in advance. Families go on vacations together for a nice time. We made reservations, and we were lied to. We found a great room at Comfort Inn! Highly recommend them.

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathroy, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2007

This past September we stayed at the Angel Inn for the second time - we also stayed there in September 2006. The pool area and hot tub are always clean, the food is good and the rooms are clean and the wireless internet is always reliable. It is very close to shopping but the motel is very quiet. We will go there again next time - the only time we go elsewhere when we visit is when the motel is full.

  • Liked — Reliable internet and nice indoor pool
  • Disliked — The pouring rain - they couldn't help it but at least the walkway was covered
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Angel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn

Address: 2350 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#13 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#21 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Angel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy an Ol' Fashioned Ozark Christmas at the Angel Inn. All rooms have new luxury therapeutic pillow top mattress out of the Denver Mattress company’s European collection topped with ultra soft vellux blankets. Enjoy an evening watching your favorite show on our brand new 42” flat screen TVs or surf the internet with our free in-room Wifi. After the shows you can unwind in our indoor heated pool and hot tub. Angel Inn will be decked out in our signature Christmas lights on display November 1st till New Years. We are honored to also feature a Lewis Limited Signature Christmas tree again in our lobby. As always our rates include mini-refrigerators, microwave, iron & iron board, hair dryers, and in-room coffee makers. Wake up each morning to our hot extended continental breakfast featuring French toast and scrambled egg rounds or Biscuits & Gravy (rotated between the two), fresh fruit, tropical fruit salad, homemade donuts, bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, and 100% juices. This year our new addition is a hotcake machine that makes fresh hotcakes on demand. And as always our gourmet coffee and teas are available 24/7 in the lobby. Come celibate the Holidays with your Angel Inn getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Angel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Branson
Angel Motel Branson
Angel Inn Branson Mo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angel Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.