We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angel Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angel Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Angel Inn to your Saves list
Angel Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2350 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Vinita
1 review
“Angel Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

One of the best hotel we have stay at. Staff very helpful. Room were cleaned. Internet service in your room. Microwave & refrigerator in your room. Will definitely be staying at angel inn next trip. Thank you Angel Inn.

Room Tip: We had back side on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know how your stay at the Angel Inn went. I will pass along your kind comments to the staff. We have recently upgraded our wireless internet, we have been getting great feedback. I'm please it also exceded your expectations. Thank you again for letting us know about your stay. We will look forward to welcoming you back later this season.

Daniel Harding
General Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    107
    37
    16
    17
See reviews for
189
175
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel is close to the main strip and easy to get to. The view from our room was fabulous. The room itself was clean and so comfortable. The staff at the front desk was always polite and ready to help. The breakfast buffet was very good and our grandkids loved the indoor pool and swam each night we were there. The price was a bargain for all we got. We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were very glad to see that you enjoyed your time at Angel Inn, and hope your entire visit to Branson was just as enjoyable. I agree we have one of the best locations in Branson. Being in the heart of Branson we have several eateries, shows and Tanger within walking distance. But we are also off the main Hwy 76, ensuring our hotel is quiet and relaxing. Our rooms in our second building do have great views of the Ozark hills and our fabulous sunsets. They are always in high demand. On your next trip to Branson, be sure to let us know you are a repeat guest. It will automatically qualify you for some of our best discounts. We hope to be able to welcome you back this summer.

Daniel Harding
General Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at Angel Inn in Branson, Missouri for three nights in March. Our room was right next to an elevator, so access was easy. The room was clean and came with a refrigerator and microwave. The rates are very reasonable especially since they include a nice breakfast in the morning. It is located right off Hwy 76, so it's close to a lot of shows and shopping. We will try to stay there again next trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent trip to Angel Inn. I am pleased you enjoyed our extended amenities. Each room comes with refrigerator, microwave, and a personal coffee maker. This year we also have new luxury therapeutic pillow top mattresses in all our rooms. I am please you found your stay so relaxing and pleasant. When you book your next trip to Angel Inn, be sure to let us know you are a repeat guest. It will automatically qualify you for our better discounts. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next get away.

Daniel Harding
General Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gully
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The Angel Inn in Branson, Missouri is located close to the main strip of shows and offers excellent rooms and hospitality at a great price. We stay three nights and each day had a great breakfast to start the day and great sleeping and bathroom facilities in the evening. Would definately return to this Inn in the future.

Room Tip: Talk to Dolly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay here at the Angel Inn. I agree we have one of the nicest locations here in central Branson. Each room is double inspected to maintain our high cleanliness standards. I will pass your kind words to the staff. We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Branson.

Daniel Harding
General Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hadley rille
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Good value. Immaculate room with huge flat screen and new drop in shower with expensive shower head. Good staff. Nice breakfast included. No complaints! Quiet. Accommodated my physical condition and gave me a ground floor room.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad to hear you had such a good time. Here at Angel Inn we are always updating our amenities and property. I’m please they met your satisfaction. I will pass your kind words on to the staff and the employee that checked you in. We will look forward to welcoming you back to Branson this summer.

Daniel Harding
General Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsons, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We traveled to Branson for an overnight stay and to take in a show. We were pleased with this hotel. The room was as described. The beds were comfortable and the location was great! Though we did not use the pool, it appeared to be well-kept and refreshing. We will most definitely keep the Angel Inn on our short list of hotels to stay in again while in the Branson area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking a few moments to let us know about your stay at the Angel Inn. All of our pictures on our website were up dated the start of this season. All rooms have new luxury therapeutic pillow top mattresses from the Denver Mattress company’s Euro collection. We hope to see you this summer when you have a chance to use our indoor heated pool and hot tub.

Daniel Harding
General Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and we enjoyed our time here... The rooms were clean and comfortable... The mattress was a little hard for us, but everybody is different and you can't expect to please everyone... There were hairs that I found in several places that should have been cleaned, but all in all, it was a pretty clean room... The parking lot was lit well, which was a plus... We did have trouble getting into our room, due to door sticking, but no worries... We did not eat breakfast, because my wife and I are both gluten intolerant, but heard through other guest that it is pretty decent... Check in and check out was easy and pleasant... The front desk was managed well and professional... The location was wonderful and easy to get around... Less than 3 miles from almost everything you need... The only real negative I have is that the housekeepers leave envelopes in each room for a tip... This is very unprofessional... By doing this, you place pressure on the guest and it should be a discrete matter... I leave my tip with management, should I leave one... The indoor pool and jacuzzi were a refresher after a long day... We would recommend this motel to our family and friends...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, Manager at Angel Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I am glad you were pleased with your stay. I must say though, hairs on the bed are unacceptable. I wish you had let us know when you were here so we could have rectified the situation then. If you could let me know what room you were in, so that I can better deal with the incident. The housekeeping envelops have been requested by our guests. Many who want to leave tips want make sure it gets to housekeeper instead of leaving it in the room or at the front desk. It is one of the conveniences we offer to our guests. No one is obligated to tip. I will certainly pass your kind words on to our staff. Angel Inn is known for our friendly Ozark hospitality and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Daniel Harding
General Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn

Address: 2350 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#12 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#21 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Angel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy an Ol' Fashioned Ozark Christmas at the Angel Inn. All rooms have new luxury therapeutic pillow top mattress out of the Denver Mattress company’s European collection topped with ultra soft vellux blankets. Enjoy an evening watching your favorite show on our brand new 42” flat screen TVs or surf the internet with our free in-room Wifi. After the shows you can unwind in our indoor heated pool and hot tub. Angel Inn will be decked out in our signature Christmas lights on display November 1st till New Years. We are honored to also feature a Lewis Limited Signature Christmas tree again in our lobby. As always our rates include mini-refrigerators, microwave, iron & iron board, hair dryers, and in-room coffee makers. Wake up each morning to our hot extended continental breakfast featuring French toast and scrambled egg rounds or Biscuits & Gravy (rotated between the two), fresh fruit, tropical fruit salad, homemade donuts, bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, and 100% juices. This year our new addition is a hotcake machine that makes fresh hotcakes on demand. And as always our gourmet coffee and teas are available 24/7 in the lobby. Come celibate the Holidays with your Angel Inn getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Angel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Branson
Angel Motel Branson
Angel Inn Branson Mo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angel Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.