We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Plaza Hotel Branson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Plaza Hotel Branson to your Saves list
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   245 North Wildwood Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Kansas City, MO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed over New Year's Eve. Nice and clean, reasonable price, great location. This was our second time to stay. First time, we had larger room with King bed and separate sitting area with TV. This time we had two queens with ample room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    94
    48
    23
    22
See reviews for
84
79
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
saint louis
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights over new years eve. Stayed at this hotel because it had a indoor pool and thought it would entertain our two yer old. The air temperature in the pool area was to cold to enjoy the pool. My only other complaint was that I was told there was a ten dollar a day charge for a crib than at checkout was told there was no charge. The breakfast in the morning was good and the room was clean and comfortable. This hotel is average compared to other hotels in Branson.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We came to Branson without hotel reservations. This was our first time here in over 30 years so we didn't know where to start. We grabbed one of those hotel coupon books and started checking. The Grand Plaza was our second stop. Since it was our anniversary we wanted a room with a king bed. The only rooms with king beds were the ones with the jacuzzi in the bedroom. The price was far more than we wanted to pay, but the clerk kept lowering the price until we finally agreed on an acceptable rate. The rooms is very clean, as are the halls and lobby. The room is large and the bed comfortable. The restaurant on the 9th floor offers live entertainment--nothing loud and rowdy, just nice, soothing, nostalgic music. Continental breakfast is included, but it is much, much more than the typical continental fare--eggs, biscuits, gravy, grits (should you dare!), ham or sausage, french toast, cereals (hot and cold), assorted breads and pastries, etc.
This has definitely been a great place to stay in celebration of 39 years of marriage. :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Nice, cozy stay with an in room whirlpool bath tub. Breakfast is good, nice quaint bar for relaxing, good views of ozark hills, courteous staff. Only think that could be improved are the furnishings in the bathroom, they're kind of old and outdated.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed one night in the Honeymoon Suite. The room was spotless, the in room Jacuzzi was awesome. The view was amazing. The hot breakfast buffet was awesome. The location is conveniently located just off of the main strip. We'll be back.

Room Tip: The Honeymoon Suite is totally worth it! If you are going to be going places in Branson, take the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Ronge, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Staff are friendly & helpful. Free hot breakfast is located on the 9th floor offering a beautiful view. Breakfast verity of scrambled eggs, hashbrowns, bisquets & gravey, bacon, yogurt, 4 fruit (pears, peaches, ect) waffles, donuts & breads. The dinning room is very spacious. It makes it nice for large gatherings.
The room (we stayed in a suit for 2 nights) was CLEAN & spacious. House keeping forgot to replenish a few items, but nothing of real importance. Our second room was a king bed with hot tub. The only down side to this was that there was no sofa or lounge chair. The other suit had a love seat that made into a twin bed.
The only thing I was unhappy with was the pool & hot tub (& area) were a bit small & I there's not much of a gym.

All in all, I would defiantly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandPlazaMgr, Front Office Manager at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review the Grand Plaza. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and view!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel sets right in the middle of the outlet shopping, and music district. The hotel has been well taking care of but does show some signs of wear. It does offer a pub and resturant on site and the prices are not that bad for a hotel. The staff was very helpful. The continental breakfast was good and helps to offset the cost of the room if you want to look at it this way. The pool, hot tub area are also open late for a late night relaxing soak or swim. The only downside is the parking as with so many places in the Branson area. up one hill down the other. Overall it's worth it to stay here.

Room Tip: Try the rooms on the lower floors as the elevators can be crowded in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandPlazaMgr, Front Office Manager at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your review. We're pleased you chose the Grand Plaza for your weekend getaway and we hope you'll choose us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Plaza Hotel Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Hotel Branson

Address: 245 North Wildwood Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza Hotel Branson 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Plaza Hotel and conference center is located in the heart of the Branson Missouri just off the world famous Highway 76 Country Music Boulevard. Within walking distance to some of Branson’s biggest stars and attractions as well as some of the greatest outlet shopping.We offer a complimentary breakfast buffet to our guests to help you start your day out right. The Plaza View Restaurant & Lounge offers fine cuisine and a wonderful view of the Ozark Mountains to the North or the Strip to the South. Specialties of the house are Prime Rib and Catfish. All of our rooms include free WiFi and a computer terminal is available in the lobby 24/7.Our gift shop can help you with your show reservations, attraction tickets or local transportation needs. Our conference and meeting rooms make The Grand Plaza Hotel and conference center a convenient and state of the art location to hold your reunion, family get together and business seminars anytime of the year. Our conference rooms are perfect for groups from 10 to 200. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Plaza Hotel Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Plaza Hotel Branson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.