We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Family Vacation!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Village Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Falls Village Resort to your Saves list
Falls Village Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   200 Creekside Road, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awesome Family Vacation!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was our second trip to Falls Village. I will say that it was just as enjoyable this time as the last. We really weren't at the resort much to use the amenities this trip like last time. We had a two bedroom in Building 10. For those not familiar with a two bedroom layout, the master has a king bed with it's own bathroom and hot tub. The second room has two queen beds. The couch also pulls out if needed. For our family of six, the accommodations were more than enough. I have two huge positives about the resort since our last visit. Finally Bluegreen has gotten smart and provided free internet to it's guests. HUGE PRO!!! Also, if you look at my attached pictures you will notice that they are painting the buildings. I love the new colors as they are so much better than the bland gray. I hope other Bluegreen Resorts follow suit and do the same. As for our room, there were no issues noted. I see a lot of reviews about bugs in the rooms. We never noticed any. We had a walk-in level room which is nice since you don't have to do any stairs, But that stills leaves someone above you which allows you to know when the shower or walk around heavy. It wasn't as bad as the last trip with the noise, but maybe it's because we had better neighbors. If you looked straight out from the room, the view was great looking at the mountains. Out on the balcony, not so much as all the construction equipment and debris is right below you. It was neat though because we had a guest join us almost everyday and he even got named. We were glad to have "Bucky" the beaver be a part of our vacation.
Shows were seen, rides were ridden, and lakes were boated on. All-in-all another great family vacation is in the books.

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs, request a walk-in level room and of course, end rooms are better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    40
    24
    8
    7
See reviews for
59
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Just returned from a week stay at this property. Not what we were expecting at all.

Pros:
1.Room size. Very spacious. Even the studio we stayed in the first 2 nights was a good size. The two bedroom was great for family of 5.
2. Location to Branson Strip. Such a close drive to everything.

Cons:
1. Bugs. Centipedes. They were popping up in our tubs and sinks the whole trip. Yuck.
2. Very loud. Went here expecting this given previous reviews but man it was pretty crazy. The person above us showering/bath woke me out of a sleep. Lets not even begin about them walking around up there!
3. The Pools were filthy. Lots of Tweens running around acting crazy with no adult supervision or staff intervention. We did the pool once our entire stay. Between the insane kids and being afraid of getting in the slimy cloudy pool.

Overall, Bluegreen needs to do better. If we ever go back will give Big Cedar a try. But don't ever see us returning to this resort again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Don't get me wrong I did really like the room we were in. We had a 1 bedroom, kitchen and living room were very spacious. Bathroom was also a good size. We had 5 ppl in our room. 3 were my children. They had a nice king size bed and a basic pull out bed in the living room. We stayed for exactly 1 wk.
PROS:
-Close to downtown Branson
-Room we adequate for our needs
-Free WI-FI
-Had nice faculties, pool, mini golf
quiet
-Location of our room was nice
-Jacuzzi tub was large, the kids loved that, and stand up shower in bathroom
-Free washer and dryer to use, right outside your door in the walk-in area by the room
-Nice walk out area onto a balcony
-supplied basic utensils and cooking utensils

CONS:
-um I was a little annoyed that they knew we were staying for a wk and only left two towels. But hey we had tons of hand towels to dry off. Lol
-are room was on the bottom of a 3 story multi plex, and they are not sound proof. It sounded like a herd of elephants stomping around upstairs all hrs of the day and night.
-if you love insects then be prepared to be swarmed in the spring and summer months. They do not obviously spray for insects. We had cockroaches in the room. And when we walked out of the room in the evening/night we were attack my moths and whatever else was flying around
-since we were on the bottom of the unit we had no view at all except for the parking lot.
-mantience would pick up garbage but then would leave it laying around in front of the units
-they never checked in to see how are stay was going (probably since we did not want to upgrade to a more expensive package)
-TV's were extremely outdated. Having to entertain 3 children in the evening was difficult, and even brought an Xbox for something to do in the evening time, but since the tv was outdated we did not have the right wiring to hook up. (So be prepared)
-only supplied a few trash bags for a wk?!? Was irritated by that.
-only supplied 1 DVD player in the room.

So basically if you are there for a few days no biggie and just there to sleep then you have no worries. But if you planning on staying a wk or more make sure you talk to housekeeping when you get there to make sure you have your essentials you should not have to buy! For what we pay to have this timeshare this room should have all the bells and wistles!

But on the other hand, Branson is a wonderful town! Old fashioned, nice people, plenty of stuff to do, my kids enjoyed it very much. I know we will be back, but we probably won't be back to the Bluegreen vacation club at the Falls Village.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at the Falls Village. We had a two bedroom combined unit for a weekend stay with the family. The rooms are spacious, have a good layout and are for the most part updated. The TV and other electronics are a bit old, but everything else is pretty much up to date. The units are clean and the kitchen is fully stocked with all utensil and linens that you would need. The clubhouse is nice and there are basketball, mini golf, a playground and two pools for visitors to partake of. This time like the first time though, the indoor pool was quite frigid. They claim is it 82 degrees, but it sure does not feel like it. It was still too cold for the outdoor pool, so this was a disappointment for the kids. That is the only issue we have ever had with the place. It is otherwise, a very nice place to stay and has easy access to many of the Branson attractions.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed in Building 1 of the resort. The resort itself is nice, well maintained, and in a good location. Our main gripe with the resort is in regards to the digital age. The big screen TV in the living room is an original style HD version.....meaning big and bulky and not a good picture quality. The bedroom TV is a box type TV. Because the one bedroom is so long and the TV small, it doesn't make for a good matchup. The first few days we were there, the AT&T WiFi dropped us continually and one day it was down most of the day. The day before we left was the most day we stayed connected. If you have work duties where you need reliable connectivity, this may not be the resort for you...but it could have just been a coincidence the issues happened during the week of our stay.

If you don't need WiFi on a consistent basis and don't care about TV, it's a good resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed in a combined two bedroom unit. I have stayed at other Bluegreen resorts, and I especially like the layout of the units at Falls Village. The kitchen is very big and spacious, with a nice round dining table at the end of the counter. The living room was very large, with a big screen TV (older style). There is also a balcony with a table and chairs, off of the living room. The bedroom in the main unit has the bed angled against the wall, and also has a big hot hot. Personally, I could've done without the hot tub and had more space in the bedroom, but it was still very nice. The bathroom has an entrance from the living room, and also the master bedroom. It's nice to have cooking and eating utensils so you don't have to eat out all of the time. We called maintenance while there about a minor issue, and they responded quickly. The smaller unit had a king bed and a sofa bed. It's a tight fit if you use the sofa bed in that unit. There is a kitchenette in that unit, but no dishwasher. You can also access the secondary unit from the main unit, as well as from the entry way. When we were there, the main door from the outside to the entry way would not lock. We were told it was because they locks freeze in winter. There is no elevator in the buildings. The views are pleasant from the rooms. There is an indoor pool and hot tub (as well as outdoor pool in season), mini golf course, basketball court, etc. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the parking lot level if you don't want to climb stairs up or down. I also pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have a family of 4 & have stayed in both a studio, and a one bedroom. The one bedroom is a much better deal. The studio has a kitchenette w/ a bar size refrigerator, two burners, and a microwave. It feels very cramped for 4. The one bedroom has a jacuzzi tub in the master, and a shower in the bathroom. The full kitchen and table for 4 make it enjoyable rather than cramped. We added an extra studio (2 bedroom option) and it felt like home!
Great way to manage costs, by allowing for our own cooking. Close to the loop, but enough out of the way to be away from the traffic.
Big Cedar has more outdoor attractions, but this is much closer to the Branson sights. We like to split time, to get the best of both worlds.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Falls Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Village Resort

Address: 200 Creekside Road, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Falls Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Falls Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Village Hotel Branson
Falls Village Branson Mo
Falls Village Resort Branson Mo
Falls Village Branson Missouri

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falls Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.