We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Bluegreen property.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Village Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Falls Village Resort to your Saves list
Falls Village Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   200 Creekside Road, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Kankakee, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice Bluegreen property.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed here July 20th through the 27th, 2012.
We were allowed to check in early, the property and room were very clean and well kept.
The indoor pool, kiddie pool, and hot tub were closed a good majority of the time. The outdoor pool was perfect for children as at the deepest point it was only 4ft.
The location of the resort was well situated, it was far enough removed from town to be quiet, yet you could be in the middle of traffic in about 3 minutes.

We prefer to stay at Big Cedar Wilderness club, but this was a nice change of pace.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    41
    24
    8
    7
See reviews for
60
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We are staying with family here at the resort. So not sure about value for the price etc, since we are not paying for our stay. We are staying in a two bedroom condo, it has a balcony, two bathrooms, sleeps 8, a big dining table, and is very roomy. The outdoor pool was a good size (even with a lot of kids in it!), and the indoor one features a "kiddie pool" too (though it was closed). And I do have to mention that the pools are around 3 ft deep. Great for kids, not ideal for adults. I noticed a pool table, sauna, basketball court, and put put golf too, though we haven't gotten a chance to use it yet. The condos are set up like regular apartment buildings and there isn't a lot of insulation against noise (especially above) and it gets kind of loud, also, if you don't get a "walk in" level you have to lug your stuff up or down stairs (which would not be an easy task for a four person family staying more than a few days.

Room Tip: Request Floor Level, unless you're a light sleeper in that case you may want a top floor for a q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago West Suburbs, IL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My family and I just stayed here last week and we were really very happy overall. We had the combined one bedroom and one studio unit which made it what they call a "two bedroom combined" unit. We also had another one bedroom for my parents to stay in. The two bedroom worked out very well for my family. We were really very comfortable there and felt at home. We don't mind having a kitchen and buying food to make ourselves as this helps reduce the cost of eating in restaurants all the time. It can also be more relaxing at times. Despite the kitchen area of our room smelling of bacon the first two days, the rooms were all very clean and comfortable. The pool areas were wonderful and we wish we had the opportunity to partake in the miniature golf and horseshoes but were just too busy for it all!

The only drawback was that the staff was not very friendly and hospitable. We felt that the "Concierge" desk people were very unfriendly and were just interested in signing you up for a meeting so that we would buy more points to our ownership. (we are Bluegreen owners and love being owners....this location was an exception to the service we usually get) We usually are made to feel welcome and the staff usually goes out of their way to talk with you and make you feel comfortable. It was the exact opposite here and some training would be beneficial.

As long as we avoided the staff at this location, we had a very nice time here.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our third floor room as we didn't hear anyone above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Just spent a few days here with BlueGreen and were not at all impressed with them as an organization. We were told at Big Cedar (south of Branson) that 2pm is no problem for check in if you just ask. We called and asked at 10:30 and were told they'd do their best. We showed up at 2:30 and were told that they would do what they could. During the check in/concierge briefing, we brought up the Big Cedar salesman's comment and were told that since they had our cell phone the concierge was sure we'd be called any minute. We finally got in at 3:30. 60 minutes later is not "any minute."

My point to this is, if you are not going to do something special for a customer, don't make them believe that you are. Just say "No. That's not our policy". Don't give a sense of false hope on the assumption that when the customer calls back all ticked off, *you* won't have to deal with them.

Anyway, on to the actual resort. The 2 bedroom unit was nice but there were enough things broken that made me question the quality of the place. i.e. three lights burnt out, toilet seat busted, dirt in the corners, etc. Plus the fact that they allow smoking on the property pretty much ruins everything for me personally. Sitting out on the deck in the morning? Nope... smokers. Playing mini-golf? Nope. Smokers.

The mini-golf was very easy but it's nice to not have to worry about hitting into water hazards or things like that. The outdoor pool is small and usually crowded with kids so if you are looking to sit around the pool and relax, this isn't the place. Unless 25+ kids screaming is relaxing to you. The indoor pool was very cold.

The kitchen was very nice and spacious as was the living area and the bedrooms are nice. The walls are definitely thin and you can feel every vibration from your neighbors.

All in all, the accommodations are nice enough for a day or two but I wouldn't want to spend more than that.

Room Tip: If you are going to the pool frequently, try to get something close - those hills are killers!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have a 2 bedroom unit and found it very large with a great kitchen. The bedrooms are good sized, unlike another review, I have had no problems with the furniture. Unit includes a big hot tub and full size washer/dryer.

This is right inside the Branson area so if you are here for the shows, you are close to everything. There are a lot of turn over in shows, so if you have been here before, there may be something new coming.

If you want the lake, that is further south, but only a 15-30 minute drive.

This is our third trip to Branson, and will likely be the last as we have done pretty much everything we needed to do and see. Personally, I am not a fan of the area because of the traffic and the heat (Minneapolis guy-anything over 75 is hot for me).

At this writing, I have not used the pool or other facilities, but from what I saw of them, they look to be fine.

Downside-the last cleaning was not done well. Counter top was not wiped down, found cob webs, shower door doesn't close/seal and the TV gives a note that a lamp needs replacing. I will be bringing this up to them tomorrow.

Room Tip: Upper rooms may be better as there doesn't seem to be a lot of noise soundproofing/insulation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Over all the Falls is very good. The worst is the extremely uncomfortable furniture. Here we're three of us and none of could stand to sit for long on the sofa or chairs. The staff needs to be more educated in giving direction to get to the resort. The resort signs are broken, unlit and can only be seen coming from one direction sometimes. Being handicapped, in the club house area nothing is easy to access if walking is a problem. There isn't even close parking for check in with out long walks or steps.. They don't seem to get handicapp issues. Signage for the ticket office is so poor it is stupid! And again poor directions given by staff. Ticketing staff was great and very helpful!

Room Tip: Nothing will get you very close to the pool or club house I you have mobility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed at this resort for 3 nights in a two bedroom unit. The size was spacious and the area was very clean with a very well supplied kitchen. There were no elevators but accessing the third floor wasn't a problem. I attended the timeshare sales pitch but didn't find it pushy, actually, they were very helpful in answering my questions.

There were plenty of activities for children from an indoor pool (and outdoor as well) to a playground to a nice 18 hole putt putt golf course which all ages can enjoy. The only drawback would be the very thin walls. People were quiet during the night time hours so the outside noise didn't pose much of an inconvenience.

I would not hesitate to stay here again and would recommend it anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Falls Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Village Resort

Address: 200 Creekside Road, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Falls Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Falls Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Village Hotel Branson
Falls Village Branson Mo
Falls Village Resort Branson Mo
Falls Village Branson Missouri

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falls Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.