We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home and Good Value Too!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pointe Royale Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pointe Royale Resort to your Saves list
Pointe Royale Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   158-A Pointe Royale Dr, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home and Good Value Too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

We recently stayed in a one bedroom condo. The staff was very accomodating as we had driven 10 hours from Louisiana and arrived after the office was scheduled to close. The staff kept the office open a little longer until we arrived.
Our unit was roomy enough for husband, myself and two boys ages 8 and 9. Living area has a sleeper sofa but we used air mattresses from home for the kids. There is a TV in the living area and bedroom so kids could watch one set and grown ups had the other. Full kitchen with stove and microwave and the surprise was a washer and dryer in the unit! This came in handy for washing towels, wet swimsuites and other laundry. Our unit building was next to the pool and clubhouse. The decor is a bit outdated (1980's) but the unit was very clean and well maintained. This was far better than staying in a boxy motel room on the strip! The price was a bit higher but so worth it for the convenience.

The only negatives were that we paid for a condo with a view of the golf course but ours was a first level unit with a patio instead of a balcony and we were on the end so our veiw was partially obstructed by a concrete wall. Definately will request a different building next time. There were also a few small ants crawling about the floor in the living area. We reported this as we checked out and were told it would be taken care of.

The location is off of the strip and the resort is huge, much larger than it seems from the road. If you want to stay near the Branson action, this is not the best location. It was fine for us as we came this trip to visit Silver Dollar City and to just relax in the condo. Will definately consider staying her again!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    16
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
29
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Downers Grove, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

I stayed here 2 years ago and can't wait to go back! This place doesn't get the credit it deserves. The staff is fantastic. The condos are sharp (our deluxe suite had everything we needed...even an enlosed porch overlooking the river/mountains, just beautiful). What a wonderful stay. Keep in mind they have a PREFERRED account when it comes to booking all the shows. We had first row seats for every show! I've stayed at other resorts and they don't even come close.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca City, OK
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2008

We checked into Point Royale after a horrible hotel experience. We were greeted by VERY friendly and helpful front desk staff. Our one bedroom condo was very nice. It was obviously older but very well taken care of. It is like home awya from home, very spacious and perfect for our family. We have two small girls ages 5 and 3. It is so nice that they could watch DISNEY channel or their DVD's in one room and we could watch what we wanted on the the other TV. The pool was incredible. The small pool was great for our youngest and the large pool starts at 2 ft. so our oldest could swim without her floaties. Perfect for our family. We love having the full kitchen so we could have breakfast and lunch their if we wanted to hang out at the condo and saved us some money. I was also nice to have washer and dryer so we could do our laundry and not have to bring home a ton of dirty clothes. We will definitely stay at Point Royale again!

  • Liked — Family Friendly
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, MS
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2008

Our family of five (three teens) checked in on June 30, 2008 for five nights. After unloading, we went 'out and about' to check out Branson. Upon our early evening return, we discovered ants in our kitchen. The condo management gave us the choice of staying where we were and having the condo sprayed, or moving... we moved. For our trouble, they also offered us free tickets to one of the local shows (their choice... but we enjoyed it!). The second condo was newer and much more spacious than the first. This is a gated community with a couple of pools and a golf course, but the best part is its location. It's not right on the 'strip' (Hwy 76), but is close enough to get wherever you need quickly. The unit had a washer and dryer (terrific for longer stays) and our two daughters enjoyed the smaller pool (our condo overlooked it). We would definitely stay there again!

  • Liked — spaciousness of the unit
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, MO
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2008

Our family spent 7 days in Branson during the Memorial Day Holiday. We stayed at a lovely 2 bedroom at Pointe Royale. It is wonderful as it provides privacy, yet you are minutes from the heart of Branson. 165 ( Fall Creek Road) connects you to any place that you need to be. Pointe Royale has a large outdoor pool, a zero entry kids pool, an indoor heated pool and a hottub. It also has a restaurant on site, and beautiful 18 hole golf course. The club house has a fitness room. Our Condo had WiFi. Restaurants are nearby. The Condo's have full facilities to cook and eat in the Condo or you can get it to go and bring it back with you. Enjoy a movie or Game while you have a Danna's burger or Pasta from Tony Z's. The Country Mart at 65 & 165 has anything you could need from basics to high end gourmet. Jubilee is a nice store but does not have the variety. You will also find fast food at this square & a Blockbuster. It is an example of never going onto the strip if that's not your thing. Prices vary on these condo's and I highly recommend shopping around if time allows. Some are much nicer than others. This was the 13th Condo we have stayed in at Pointe Royale. All are different, all were nice, amenities vary from Condo to Condo. All have a washer & dryer. Ask about TV's, Cable, Internet, DVD players. Some are more child friendly than others. You just can't go wrong. If stairs are a concern, ASK. It takes a lot of effort to take a suitcase up 3 flights of stairs. Have a great summer in Branson this year. Suzie

  • Liked — Nice location, Having a place for the kids to have down time & Mom & Dad, Relaxing
  • Disliked — No room service ( smile)
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2007

An excellent stay in a privately owned (vacant in the off season) condo. Immaculately clean, pleasant, quiet. Far better than any hotel!

Stayed November 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, IL
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2007

Stayed at this resort August 11 - August 18, 2007. There were 10 of us and we had a grand time. We rented out a 4 bedrom 3 bath luxury condo with a loft. We had plenty room to move around. Being able to go to attractions and come back to a cozy spot to relax and look at the Ozark Mountains were most enjoyable. The people at the clubhouse are very friendly and will help you out with tickets to the local attractions. There wasn't anyone calling trying to sell us timeshare, which happens quite a bit when you stay at resorts, however, this is NOT a timeshare place. The pools (there are 3) are very large and spacious and they offer daily activities for exercise and a great restaurant. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — The space was enormous
  • Disliked — The unit was on the 2nd floor and it didn't have an elevator
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pointe Royale Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Royale Resort

Address: 158-A Pointe Royale Dr, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pointe Royale Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pointe Royale Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Royale Hotel Branson
Pointe Royale Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pointe Royale Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.