We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not of Marriott Standards, Suprise this is called a Residence Inn” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Branson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Branson to your Saves list
Residence Inn Branson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   280 Wildwood Drive South, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #82 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Lawrence, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not of Marriott Standards, Suprise this is called a Residence Inn”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Upon my arrival the room had a strong odor and the room was not of the Standards of Marriott. You can tell the hotel is an older Residence Inn only if you are a frequent Marriott Guest. I would not recommend anyone to this hotel unless the Renovation has been done that is required by Marriott every 5 years. The furniture is out of date, hallways feel like you are in a cheaper hotel, and there is furniture that is in the room that is not Marriott standards. The front desk agents seem to try to be helpful, but has been told that they cannot do anything else the "Manager" approves. The cable service for the TV does not work all the time either.

Room Tip: If you do stay request 3rd floor to make sure you have a quite stay and a great view. If you have al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn_13, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. We appreciate all types of feedback! I do apologize for your stay not being up to the standards of Marriott. Although our furniture is found in select other Residence Inn hotels, we are looking forward to the possiblity of a renovation in the near future! I sincerely hope you will give us another chance in the future and let us impress you with our hospitality & customer service that we do try to strive for with all of our guests! Thank you again for your comments, we are taking all of them into consideration for future improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    49
    33
    16
    3
See reviews for
68
42
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My perspective is from someone who has been traveling to Branson for over 20 years and primarily stays at Marriott chains. The price point was ok, but the bottom line is there are a lot of other hotel options near this hotel if you are looking to stay near the strip “old Branson” but not on it. And there are several that offer a refrigerator and microwave if the idea of a kitchenette is your reason for choosing a Residence Inn. Want something a little more upscale, stay downtown at one of the Hiltons near the Landing.

As for this hotel:

Pros—It is just off the strip among other hotels, but you don’t have to take the strip to leave the hotel. Walmart, Panera Bread, and miniature golf are very close without having to get on the strip. Hotel is right across the street from an 18 whole public golf course. There is an extended dining area so you don’t have to fight for a table at breakfast. Room seemed clean

Cons—As with most Residence Inns, the quality of the breakfast is diminishing. The breakfast was the same options each morning versus changing as most Residence Inns do. But the food and coffee were not good. This franchisee seems to also be cutting other corners. Coffee was not normal Marriott blend. Small 6 oz cups for coffee. The outside is well-kept but clearly an older hotel. Hallways need new wall paper. The room was missing an actual work desk. The living area TV was mounted to the wall with a swivel arm, so you could not watch TV unless you sat on the couch right in front of it. I am a Platinum rewards member so I have stayed in my share of Marriotts. There were also some furniture options that I have never, ever seen in a Marriott. I did not use the indoor pool but families seemed to be enjoying it.

Laundry room and maintenance room were kept open during breakfast. Walking by dirty sheets being washed was not really appealing.

Service—Hot and cold. Ice maker did not work, reported it but the clerk did not even want to know my room number and did not make note of the issue. Did not want to make an effort to get me ice but eventually did once I provided something for her to put it in. During checkout front desk person Anne P. was very helpful, confirmed they had pitchers the clerk could have put ice in and gave me a fair credit for the problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn_13, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns on the review. We appreciate hearing them so that we are able to address all of your issues with our company and our staff. I do apologize that you feel your stay was not up to Marriott standards. We do always try to strive for great customer service, and we are addressing the issues you had during your stay. We are also currently in the process with Marriott about possible renovations coming up soon. I do hope you will consider us again for any future stays, and let us show you how we can exceed in customer service. Thank you again for your time and your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Easy location to get to. Great service and clean rooms. The continental breakfast is nice. They have alot activities for kids like basketball and pools. It is easy to get to the hotel due to the back road expressway . No traffic and no problems. Carne tally located

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn_13, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for the nice review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us and everyone else know how your stay was with us! I am glad the kids enjoyed all the activities! Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights. It felt like home away from home. The breakfast was nice. The staff was very sweet. It was nice to have a welcome basket in our room. Nice touch. This is a must stay place while in Branson. Good location off 76 strip

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn_13, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your great comments! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! That is always our goal, to make everyone feel like they are at their home away from home! We are looking forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Most reasonably priced Branson hotels are worn out as are their staffs.
The Marriott extended is a welcome contrast and is very well run!
First, it is clean and the staff is as welcoming and eager to help, one would believe they are in the far east where hotels are excellent --- Good attitudes.

Especially Angeline (Angie) who welcomed me from a 12 hour drive - arranged for all to work - nice suite.

My two demands for a hotel room are a firm bed and a generous shower They score A+ on both counts
Their rooms are modern and easy to operate. In short you do not need a Ph.D to use the TV or lights.... or use the shower !


Sounds familiar ---- Hoteliers are going high tech and the guests are FORCED to learn /comply or suffer.

They are well located and a shot distance from many restaurants, shows and attractions … their breakfast was included in my room rate and was hot and tasty ---- Charlotte was a super lady who made the morning chow enjoyable - which is plenty of hard work

Hard to complain and I am quite a critic… well done GM Neill

The passageways and were refrigerated - like COLD what a waste of power and $$$ - a small criticism…



Reflection: perhaps the excessive use of air conditioning everywhere is reflective of the obese society which America’ has become?



PTB Honolulu Hotelier 3 properties (former Chicago hotelier)

Room Tip: Ask for a room location what serves your needs..in advance and phone if running late and get the na...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn_13, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We really enjoyed having you stay with us! We always appreciate hearing feedback on our property here, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We all hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sullivan, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

From the moment we checked in, the staff of the Residence Inn in Branson made us feel as if we were famiily. The front desk clerk was greeted us immediately and got us checked in with speed and proficiency. Our first evening we were treated to an evening snack (grilled chicken sandwiches, baked beans, potato salad, chips, brownies and rice crispy treats), which really saved us a few dollars during our stay in Branson. The food service staff was accommodating in arranging seating for the six of us. The tables were cleaned instantly upon people leaving so that newcomers would have a clean place to eat.The manager of the hotel, Neill Larson, greeted all of the guests during dinner and breakfast, makiing me feel as if I were a guest in his home. The room was lovely. How great to have a suite where we could relax in the living area with friends, pop some hotel-provided free popcorn, watch a little television on one of the two televisions in the room, entertain friends and famiily without having them sit on our beds, and let mom go to sleep in the other room while we stayed up a little longer. Each day of our stay the room was cleaned beautifully, and we would come "home" to the coziest rest before going out to explore Branson. If you need a place to stay in Branson, pick the Residence Inn. It is the friendliest hotel in Branson!!!

Room Tip: Every room I've ever stayed in at this hotel is absolutely perfect. There is not one bit of hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn_13, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We love to hear about the wonderful experiences that you have with us at our hotel! We appreciate all of your feedback, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Came early as winter weather coming in. Room is very clean and accommodating. They have afternoon snacks mid week. After nice dip in pool we sat outside near firepit and enjoyed their barbque pork sandwiches that they provided. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn_13, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review! We love hearing about our guests enjoying their stay with us! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us! It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Branson

Address: 280 Wildwood Drive South, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Branson 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Branson Hotel Branson
Branson Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Branson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.