We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Still Waters Resort

Save Saved
You added Still Waters Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Still Waters Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Stillwater Trail, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 157 Hotels in Branson
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“So much fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first trip to Still Waters and we had a blast! It is truly and amazing resort! We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo that was either brand new or newly updated. They have 3 separate pools each having its own unique feature (zoom flume, oasis and quiet pool). We love the Oasis pool, it is really a pretty setting too! Our stay was during the week and crowds were light but it did appear to be getting busy on Friday evening so I think weekends could be crowded during the summer. We also enjoyed the marina, especially the freebies which included kayaks, paddle boats, fishing and tubes! The resort is very family friendly and we had no complaints. We will be back next May!

Room Tip: Lake view is worth any extra expense, so pretty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    137
    44
    24
    13
See reviews for
343
105
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wow! So glad we went.
1) They have lots of activities
2) We searched for hours! This is the best bang for the buck
3) Use coupons for your stay. We found them on www.bransoninfo.org
4) Go early spring or late fall, there's less traffic
5) There's so much to do on site we didn't even need to leave the first day

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa Park, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We spent 5 nights here and had an awesome time! We stayed in building A which is right across from the pool with the water slide. My son rated this water slide as one of the best things he did while on vacation. One of the most impressive things about this resort is that each family is assigned a personal concierge who will meet with you personally and make reservations to anything you would like to do---whether it was at the resort or not. Our concierge was Salomon and he was extremely helpful! He really went above and beyond to make sure our stay was great! EVERYTHING at this resort was very clean---the pools, marina, room, etc. We will definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: No need to really upgrade to a lake front view. There really isn't a bad place to stay at this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rose
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Great place. If you have kids stay here. Check in staff very friendly and accommodating and all other staff fantastic. Grounds were clean as well as the condo. Had a great time. Lots of free activites for the kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We spent 5 nights here and had a blast. There is always something to do. We stayed in Building A, which is right next to Zoom the Flume water slide pool. My son who is 8, loved it! He must have gone down the slide a million times! Our room was great! It was very clean and had a stacking washer and dryer unit which was very handy. It also had a small kitchen with a full size oven and fridge so we could cook in our room. I made breakfast a couple of days while we were there. It helps to cut down on the cost of eating in restaurants everyday. The staff is very friendly. Bayside Market has gourmet pizza and salads. We went to the Marina everyday. There is a swimming area there with free kayaks, paddle boats and tubes. The last day we were there we rented a jet ski for 2 hours. That was soooo much fun! All three of us fit on one jet ski. We were able to get out on the lake and see the beautiful scenery Table Rock Lake has to offer. My daughter who is 14 kept commenting about how pretty it was there. We went to Silver Dollar City while we were there. The resort is just about 5 minutes away from SDC. We will definitely be back next summer! LOVED THIS PLACE!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Bicycles are good to have , they have a few on resort for use . The cabins were nice .
Nice decor and set up. Fishing, Marina paddle boats , staff a little short ? , not offering help to guests. Made us feel little unwelcome . Found same at snack area. Had fun overall.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We have stayed at Stillwaters Resort a long weekend the past two years.
Pros: The amenities and location are awesome. When planning a family vacation, where you take your boat and plan on skiing, this resort's layout is perfect. The free paddleboats and kayaks add to the enjoyment of staying a few days and not leaving the resort. The staff was very accomidating in reserving us connecting condos for our large family. The condos offer a bathroom for each bedroom which is very convenient.
Cons: This year we were disappointed to find the condos not so clean. So you know, I am very picky about the cleanliness of the places we stay. We vacationed in June, so I would think that they had time to thoroughly clean the units in the slower months of winter. The floors had not been washed down in a long time. When our cooler left some water on the floor and I wiped it up, the paper towel was black. The woodwork has not been wiped in ages; it was covered in layers of dust. We found hair in two of your bathroom showers. It seemed as if they expected us to leave it clean for the next vacationers. They requested we vaccum before we leave. This made me wonder what they do in between groups.

We had planned on returning to Stillwaters Resort for our annual vacation for years to come. Now I am spending hours trying to locate a new resort with all the same amenities.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Still Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Still Waters Resort

Address: 21 Stillwater Trail, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#17 Family Hotel in Branson
#33 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Still Waters Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recommended by Better Homes & Gardens, Still Waters is your "complete destination resort" on beautiful Tablerock Lake. Just 2 miles from Silver Dollar City and close to all of Branson's shows. The resort features 1-4 bedroom deluxe condos, cottages and suites as well as 3 outdoor pools, hot tubs, kiddie pools and the New "Zume the Flume," a water slide adventure. Our new marina offers boat rentals, jet skis, bass boats and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Still Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Still Waters Hotel Branson
Still Water Condominium Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Still Waters Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.