We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Still Waters Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Still Waters Resort to your Saves list
Still Waters Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Stillwater Trail, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wichita, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a great FAMILY resort... if you are looking for peace and quiet you will not get it here. We had a 3 br condo with lake view, and all the 3 br units we were told are on the top floor. Our air conditioner went out while we were there and literally 2 minutes after we reported it they had someone on it. Within 2 hours it was fixed. Amazing service there. Everyone was really friendly. The marina closed early we thought.. had to have paddle boats and kayaks in by 7:30 which we thought was the best time to use them. The oasis pool is beautiful. The pizza place was really good. Lots of nice amenities at this resort. Our room was big enough but the couches were dirty and worn out. Carpet was stained as well. I would go back here with the kids (just adults on this trip) but probably wouldn't take another adult trip here. For our building (H) not a good place to grill and no flat land around to play washers or hang out on the grounds close to our unit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    163
    54
    26
    14
See reviews for
377
128
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Good quality clean rooms. 3 pools on property. One has a small water slide and attracts mostly kids. Second one is generic kind. Third is nice with waterfall, 5 foot end, walk-in shallow side, and plenty of chairs. On site pizza place is great. Bikes, kayaks, and paddle boats are all free. Rental ski boats and pontoons are well kept and similar in price to other marinas. Boat sale on Wednesdays with special and coupon giving $40 off. Grounds kept clean. Friendly staff.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This place is great and very user friendly especially for young children we will be back next year or sooner. We were greeted by Jennifer Winter at the check in office and she went out of her way to make my family feel welcome and made sure that all our needs were met

Thanks to all at Stillwater Resort for a job well done from beginning to end. Nolan Jackson Family

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Ok
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We rented a 3 bedroom condo which was actually a two bedroom adjoined by a single bedroom condo. Still Waters is in a good location with lots of water features including two swimming pools and lakefront condos with fishing, boat rentals and more. Lots to do for the whole family. The carpets and furniture were dirty and beds were uncomfortable. BUT nice kitchen, refrigerator with ice maker, washer/dryer, fireplace and more. We didn't spend much time there so we didn't complain. Was still worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Let me start by saying if we had the funds, we would absolutely stay at Big Cedar everytime we visited Branson, but I am so glad we found Stillwaters resort as a more cost efficient replacement. The resort was recommended to us by a friend who frequents Branson and always stays at Stillwaters. We have stayed in both the one and two bedroom lake front suites that include a kitchen and jacuzzi tub. The rooms are very clean and I love the private patio/balconies. The pools on the property are awesome! There is one pool with a huge waterside (that out 8 year old loves), one with zero entry that is perfect for toddlers, and another basic pool that is just for swimming/laying out. We have kayaked, and taken the paddle boats out, but have not rented anything the resort offers yet. The resort is just a stones throw away from Silver Dollar City and a short drive to all the other sights/attractions Branson has to offer. Look forward to staying again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Kansas, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I just finished up staying there for four nights, and I couldn't wait to write about the amazing stay I had here. This place is everything advertised and more. I stayed in a two bedroom condo facing the lake, and I couldn't have been happier. The check in was a breeze. The room was beautiful. The view was amazing. The beds were comfortable. The location was perfect, right between Table Rock Lake and Silver Dollar City, and only a few minutes off the strip. Everything in the room was just as it should be. I go to Branson every year, usually hopping from one hotel to the next. Not anymore. From now on it's Still Waters for me and my family, every time. PS-I'm only ranking the fitness center and Room Service as average because I didn't use them, so I have no idea what they're like. I do know that they had order out pizza at the MiniMart at the front of the resort, but I didn't need it.

Room Tip: I think the best rooms are in buildings I/J/K, on the second floor. From the parking lot the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Found this resort online. Since there was a special price that was quite reasonable, we were not sure how great the place would be. We were pleasantly surprised, as it was a fantastic place. We went late in the season, the first week of November, so it was a quiet time. We had a one bedroom condo with a balcony. It was a 5-star … beautiful, well appointed, comfortable and with a view of the lake. The property itself is very nice and scenic, and is on the lake. Grounds are spacious and pleasant for walking around. Great little store had good pizza, and check-in area has a shop, concierge, and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Location is great – quiet and “close yet far enough away” from busy Branson. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Loved the lake view balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Still Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Still Waters Resort

Address: 21 Stillwater Trail, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Branson
#33 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Still Waters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recommended by Better Homes & Gardens, Still Waters is your "complete destination resort" on beautiful Tablerock Lake. Just 2 miles from Silver Dollar City and close to all of Branson's shows. The resort features 1-4 bedroom deluxe condos, cottages and suites as well as 3 outdoor pools, hot tubs, kiddie pools and the New "Zume the Flume," a water slide adventure. Our new marina offers boat rentals, jet skis, bass boats and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Still Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Still Waters Hotel Branson
Still Water Condominium Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Still Waters Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.