We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Still Waters Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Still Waters Resort to your Saves list
Still Waters Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Stillwater Trail, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Skokie, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

hadn't been to Branson. didn't know what to expect. was pleasantly surprised and pleased at cleanliness, style and layout of resort. was very comfortable. everyone encountered friendly. drive to main strip kind of inconvenient but was an adventure..overall enjoyed resort grounds and experience. everything was pretty orderly. watch out for time share bombardments....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    153
    50
    25
    14
See reviews for
357
119
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a family lake resort. Do not expect amenities like Kleenex and shampoo or daily maid service. It is like most condo rentals in the area which require you to bring your own and take out your trash.

All of that said we had a great time despite less than great weather. The paddle boats were fun and we loved the hot tub.

I have stayed here once before and it seems room selection is key. Our unit 444 top floor of j building was very nice and updated. The furniture does show some wear. Buildings I j and k all face the lake but j has a less tree obsecured view.

I had a groupon for two nights that made a three bedroom unit $150 a night. If I had paid the advertised price of $270-500 I would have been really disappointed. For the price we paid I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My family 7 total including two kids (3,4) stayed here in March. Resort was very okay but the pull out sofa was so uncomfortable. As most other reviews have said, this place is very close to Silver dollar city but not so for other attractions. It was not fun to drive back there after dark from all the other attractions in Branson. The roads are very narrow, very very hilly and winding. You have to drive very very carefully especially at night or on rainy days. We did not use any of the amenities so I can not comment on that. My family felt our unit was clean & it wbeacon the most part. We stayed in building J. Note that some buildings do not have elevators which maybe important to you. all in all not too bad, but I will not stay here again ... Way too far out & oh! You have to leave the unit the way you met it and take your trash downstairs or risk a $250 charge. I usually like to leave hotel rooms clean but I felt this was a little too much

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a good location if you are going to Silver Dollar City or staying on the west side of Branson. The room rate was excellent; we had the 2 queen with small kitchenette style, street view. The room was clean and neat but definitely old-style, from the TV armoire and table/chairs to the floral-like bedspreads. I was unprepared for what "resort" actually meant for this place...not as in a hotel resort w/all the amenities, but "resort" more in the sense of "indoor camping" resort.

Only plain bar soaps were provided. No shampoo, conditioner, lotion...no daily housekeeping service. When you checked out, you had to make sure you took out your trash, wash your dishes, and put the towels in the bathroom's tub. Also what was odd but nice, is the towels were a luscious chocolate brown, something you rarely ever see in lodging. And you could get fresh towels but only from the hours of 9am-2pm; so if you were gone the whole day out and about, you would never be able to exchange your towels; fortunately, we didn't need to.

The rooms did have decent cable and the wi-fi was fine. The bathroom had double vanity sink and a large mirror. Kitchenette had micro, toaster, sink and mini-fridge. Finally, there was no recycling, for pop cans or water bottles, etc. I don't know if this is resort-wide or sort of a "Branson" thing, as I didn't see a lot of other recycling containers out and about while we were in the area. All in all, this location was satisfactory...just not quite what I was expecting. Before you book, go read the FAQ on their website so there are no surprises.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

The Internet may show free wifi but you can't connect to it. I just checked in.. It's midnight and no one works here at night.. I own my own business and desperately need to get some paperwork taken care of before my store opens in the morning. I'm exhausted and have been on the road for hours so I really don't want to get back out to find a McDonalds or somewhere else that may have free wifi.
We've stayed at still waters for years but upon walking in the room this time-- the couches are so worn down and dirty looking. To me, it's still better than staying in a small hotel room-- as far as having a fireplace, washer/dryer, etc... But they definitely need to update.
I guess I'll talk to the staff tomorrow about the wifi but I've already read plenty of bad reviews online stating you can't connect to it. So... I guess I'll spend half my day tomorrow in a hotspot rather than with my family.
Thanks a ton for that Still waters. Not happy about this.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
171 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

If amenities and proximity to Silver Dollar City were all we were rating a hotel on then Still Waters would be outstanding. Sadly comfort, cleanliness, modern furnishings and appliances, and the repair status of the room all matter.

Booked 2 nights in a two queen bed studio with kitchenette on Hotels.com for around $110 per night.

Check in was quick and easy. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. Assigned room 113 which is conveniently located near the game room, the market, adjacent to a pool and a food market.

Upon entry the room appeared merely dated. White "70s style" furniture. There was a small table with 2 chairs. One of the chairs wobbled as you moved it... At best it needs hardware to be tightened. At worst it was ready to self destruct.

The patio sliding glass door would not lock. There was a Katie bar, but it didn't fit in the latch - so we called the front desk who sent maintenance right away. 20 minutes later the lock is still broken but the bar is fixed.

The kitchenette takes up a lot of space, so there are only 2 drawers for your clothes, they are in the TV cabinet beneath the vintage 1980s tube TV. (There is also a VHS/DVD combo.) channel selection is excellent btw.

The bedding is attractive at first glance but the top sheet is frayed at the ages, clearly showing its age. The bed itself is extremely hard and uncomfortable.

The bathroom has toilet and shower only - the single sink is in the room - right out in the open. There is virtually NO counter space for your toiletries. None. It is the most absurd hotel room layout I've ever seen.

This would be a good $40 per night hotel - maybe $60 since the amenities are terrific and the location is excellent for SDC visitors. This is not a $100 per night hotel by any stretch of the imagination. It is time for Still Waters to invest in a refurbishment program.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We've been staying here for somewhere in the neighborhood of 30 years way back before the condos, always our favorite place to stay in Branson area. Always friendly staff willing to help if there ever is a problem and problems with rooms are few and far between. Close to Silver Dollar City and short drive into Branson. Last stayed in building K closest to the Marina.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Still Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Still Waters Resort

Address: 21 Stillwater Trail, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#17 Family Hotel in Branson
#33 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Still Waters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recommended by Better Homes & Gardens, Still Waters is your "complete destination resort" on beautiful Tablerock Lake. Just 2 miles from Silver Dollar City and close to all of Branson's shows. The resort features 1-4 bedroom deluxe condos, cottages and suites as well as 3 outdoor pools, hot tubs, kiddie pools and the New "Zume the Flume," a water slide adventure. Our new marina offers boat rentals, jet skis, bass boats and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Still Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Still Waters Hotel Branson
Still Water Condominium Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Still Waters Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.