We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff Makes a Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Still Waters Resort

Save Saved
You added Still Waters Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Still Waters Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Stillwater Trail, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 159 hotels in Branson
Lenexa, Kansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff Makes a Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed a Still Waters Resort for a quick visit to Branson. When we cheked in, we were scheduled for a poolside condo. I asked if there was anything available with a lake view. Before I had finished my sentence, one of the staff came from the back and offered a condo with a spectacular lake view. It was not scheduled to be used for awhile, but the srtaff at the registration desk called a maintenance person and by the time we got to the condo, the temperature had been set up and he was there to show us how to use the fireplace. We were SO impressed by the friendliness of the staff that we actually felt like family. The condo was beautiful and the next morning the lake view was just as advertised. The condo was well appointed and comfortable. After a full day at Silver Dollar City, it was so nice to come back, turn on the fireplace and relax. When we checked out, the staff again was so great and invited us to come back. I can assure you that we will! An outstanding resort, but it would not be quite as nice if it wasn't for the outstanding, accomodating staff!

Room Tip: Rooms in building J have a wonderful lake view and for summer travelers, it right across from one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    352
    125
    43
    22
    13
See reviews for
320
98
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Louis
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We booked the first weekend in December and had a very good time at this resort. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, updated and comfortable with a nice view of the lake. The beds were comfortable and everything in the kitchen worked. The pools and slides were closed for the season but looked like fun for the kids in warmer weather. It was still close enough to the strip to enjoy any of the show, restaurants, etc. I would recommed this resort and in the summer with swimming pools open and lake access I would probably rate it a 5 out of 5

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We go to Branson every year for a girls shopping trip and this was our first stay at Still Waters Resort. For a 2 bedroom luxury lakefront condo, I expected luxury, or at least updated furnishings. Our room was not updated and looked old and tired. The couches were saggy and the kitchen looked 20 years old. They told us they save the updated rooms for the timeshare people and owners. It did seem clean and the towels were nice and fluffy. We normally stay at Hunter's Friend Resort condos further down on Indian Point and next time we will spend the extra money for the nicer, newer and bigger condos. The pros at Still Waters were that the people were very friendly and helpful and they do have nice amenities if that's what you are looking for. The view from the balcony was nice and having a fireplace was nice also. Overall, I thought it was overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I booked a condo here for the week of Thanksgiving. We had an awesome experience. Before leaving for the vacation we realized we would be there a night early. We called and spoke to Tabatha. She was so wonderful and so accommodating, we almost felt like we were family by the time I got off the phone. When we arrived, Tabatha greeted us and helped us out so much. We were supposed to stay in one condo for one night and then another condo for the rest of the time. She spoke to her boss and by the time were about to leave they set us up in the same condo for the entire week so that we didn't have to move. Tabatha was awesome and she set us up in a wonderful condo overlooking the lake. One morning we had about 10 new visitors on our back porch. They were Canadian geese and they would come up to us and take bread out of our hands. We know we are coming back to this resort in the early summer and when we asked Tabatha if we could just see a three bedroom to see if we would have enough room, she helped us out in that also. I know that when I call here to book a room again, it will be like talking to family. Can't wait to see you guys soon!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had such a great trip to Still Waters. It is way off the beaten path beyond Silver Dollar City. We had to get our "doings" done in town but when we got back to our condo, we had a beautiful view of Lake Taneycomo, the stars and the resort. We loved hiking and riding the bikes. It was fun in winter but we want to find out what it's like in summer, too! You'll be glad you stayed there!

Room Tip: Rent a 3 br condo so you can stay on top. We heard snoring next door and little feet above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Every year we come to Branson for Christmas lights. We always stay at Stillwaters bscause of the location and how clean the rooms are. They are off the Branson strip with a great location on the lake. Also makes getting in and out of Silver Dollar City very easy.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We've stayed here several times, spanning pretty much all seasons. Our favorite, by far, is to stay here for a weekend during the Christmas season. We go just down the road to Silver Dollar City, where they've got millions (literally) of lights, hot chocolate, hot apple dumplings, carolling, great craftsmen, fun rides, and great shopping. When Silver Dollar City lets out for the night, you don't have to follow that huge crush of traffic back to Branson, but instead, just go about a mile in the opposite direction of all those cars, and you're at Still Waters. Then, pop some popcorn, put on your pj's, pop in a Christmas DVD, and just enjoy! We've stayed in most areas of the resort, and have never been disappointed. All but once we've had a water view, and it's so nice to sit out on the balcony and enjoy the lake and all the trees. The front desk is helpful, and that attitude carries throughout the entire staff. Give Still Waters a try, and I assure you that you'll want to return!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Still Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Still Waters Resort

Address: 21 Stillwater Trail, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Branson
#32 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Still Waters Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recommended by Better Homes & Gardens, Still Waters is your "complete destination resort" on beautiful Tablerock Lake. Just 2 miles from Silver Dollar City and close to all of Branson's shows. The resort features 1-4 bedroom deluxe condos, cottages and suites as well as 3 outdoor pools, hot tubs, kiddie pools and the New "Zume the Flume," a water slide adventure. Our new marina offers boat rentals, jet skis, bass boats and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Still Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Still Waters Hotel Branson
Still Water Condominium Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Still Waters Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.