We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not our favorite place but not terrible” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Still Waters Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Still Waters Resort to your Saves list
Still Waters Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Stillwater Trail, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not our favorite place but not terrible”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We go to Branson every year for a girls shopping trip and this was our first stay at Still Waters Resort. For a 2 bedroom luxury lakefront condo, I expected luxury, or at least updated furnishings. Our room was not updated and looked old and tired. The couches were saggy and the kitchen looked 20 years old. They told us they save the updated rooms for the timeshare people and owners. It did seem clean and the towels were nice and fluffy. We normally stay at Hunter's Friend Resort condos further down on Indian Point and next time we will spend the extra money for the nicer, newer and bigger condos. The pros at Still Waters were that the people were very friendly and helpful and they do have nice amenities if that's what you are looking for. The view from the balcony was nice and having a fireplace was nice also. Overall, I thought it was overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    152
    50
    25
    14
See reviews for
357
119
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I booked a condo here for the week of Thanksgiving. We had an awesome experience. Before leaving for the vacation we realized we would be there a night early. We called and spoke to Tabatha. She was so wonderful and so accommodating, we almost felt like we were family by the time I got off the phone. When we arrived, Tabatha greeted us and helped us out so much. We were supposed to stay in one condo for one night and then another condo for the rest of the time. She spoke to her boss and by the time were about to leave they set us up in the same condo for the entire week so that we didn't have to move. Tabatha was awesome and she set us up in a wonderful condo overlooking the lake. One morning we had about 10 new visitors on our back porch. They were Canadian geese and they would come up to us and take bread out of our hands. We know we are coming back to this resort in the early summer and when we asked Tabatha if we could just see a three bedroom to see if we would have enough room, she helped us out in that also. I know that when I call here to book a room again, it will be like talking to family. Can't wait to see you guys soon!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had such a great trip to Still Waters. It is way off the beaten path beyond Silver Dollar City. We had to get our "doings" done in town but when we got back to our condo, we had a beautiful view of Lake Taneycomo, the stars and the resort. We loved hiking and riding the bikes. It was fun in winter but we want to find out what it's like in summer, too! You'll be glad you stayed there!

Room Tip: Rent a 3 br condo so you can stay on top. We heard snoring next door and little feet above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Every year we come to Branson for Christmas lights. We always stay at Stillwaters bscause of the location and how clean the rooms are. They are off the Branson strip with a great location on the lake. Also makes getting in and out of Silver Dollar City very easy.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We've stayed here several times, spanning pretty much all seasons. Our favorite, by far, is to stay here for a weekend during the Christmas season. We go just down the road to Silver Dollar City, where they've got millions (literally) of lights, hot chocolate, hot apple dumplings, carolling, great craftsmen, fun rides, and great shopping. When Silver Dollar City lets out for the night, you don't have to follow that huge crush of traffic back to Branson, but instead, just go about a mile in the opposite direction of all those cars, and you're at Still Waters. Then, pop some popcorn, put on your pj's, pop in a Christmas DVD, and just enjoy! We've stayed in most areas of the resort, and have never been disappointed. All but once we've had a water view, and it's so nice to sit out on the balcony and enjoy the lake and all the trees. The front desk is helpful, and that attitude carries throughout the entire staff. Give Still Waters a try, and I assure you that you'll want to return!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, IL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had a 2 night stay at Stillwater Resort for my husbands birthday. The resort itself is in a pretty nice location. It must be on a peninsula because all the buildings had a water view. There are multiple docks and a marina. The marina is for guests only and has good rates on boats. We rented a pontoon boat for the afternoon and it was great. The boat itself was really nice and Table Rock Lake is gorgeous! We stayed 10/19-10/21. We called for an early check in, but were told that the resort was full so it would not be possible. If the resort actually was full, it didn't feel it. We hardly ever saw anyone else and in my mind that is a good thing. It was too cool outside to enjoy the pool, but we went to check it out and it looked great. There were "beds" around the pool and hammocks up above the pool on the hill. There was also a hot tub. Our room was a premium 2 bedroom lakefront. I was using a groupon so it was a great deal. The room was very nice and updated. New cabinets and granite counter tops. The master had a large jacuzzi tub. The only problem with the room was that at night the bathroom smelled of smoke. The room was non-smoking, but the one below it must not have been. It was a little gross, but we just shut the bathroom doors. There was a minor issue with the reservation which is why they are getting a 4 instead of 5. I made my reservation at the beginning of August once I purchased the groupon. I called to confirm a few days before the trip and was told that my reservation was for a 1 bedroom. That was not going to work since my brother and sister in law and their baby were coming with. When I advised the hotel of the problem, I was originally told there were no 2 bedrooms available. They did eventually "find" me a 2 bedroom condo for the weekend. Apparently there were none of the groupon rooms, but they gave me another. In the end, they made it right, but it was very stressful until they called me back and told me we would indeed have a room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My wife and I took a little getaway after running in the Bass Pro Marathon. We checked in on a Sunday afternoon and the front desk/office people were just amazing to deal with. They were so nice and sweet and helped us in anyway that they could. We got our keys and went to the condo. The condo was a one bedroom with a fireplace that overlooked the lake. My wife and I were in amazement of this place. We loved this and the entire atmosphere. The condo was gorgeous and very comfy. We had a minor issue getting the fire to light but the maintenance man was there within 5 minutes to get it all fixed. We truly enjoyed seeing the leaves changing and just being able to relax with each other in such a peaceful setting. We have made a promise to return each year to this property so that we can start a little getaway tradition.

Room Tip: We were in the "K" building in a end room (247) and it was a perfect room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Still Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Still Waters Resort

Address: 21 Stillwater Trail, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#17 Family Hotel in Branson
#33 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Still Waters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recommended by Better Homes & Gardens, Still Waters is your "complete destination resort" on beautiful Tablerock Lake. Just 2 miles from Silver Dollar City and close to all of Branson's shows. The resort features 1-4 bedroom deluxe condos, cottages and suites as well as 3 outdoor pools, hot tubs, kiddie pools and the New "Zume the Flume," a water slide adventure. Our new marina offers boat rentals, jet skis, bass boats and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Still Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Still Waters Hotel Branson
Still Water Condominium Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Still Waters Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.