We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Any Season” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Still Waters Resort

Save Saved
You added Still Waters Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Still Waters Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Stillwater Trail, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 159 hotels in Branson
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in Any Season”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We've stayed here several times, spanning pretty much all seasons. Our favorite, by far, is to stay here for a weekend during the Christmas season. We go just down the road to Silver Dollar City, where they've got millions (literally) of lights, hot chocolate, hot apple dumplings, carolling, great craftsmen, fun rides, and great shopping. When Silver Dollar City lets out for the night, you don't have to follow that huge crush of traffic back to Branson, but instead, just go about a mile in the opposite direction of all those cars, and you're at Still Waters. Then, pop some popcorn, put on your pj's, pop in a Christmas DVD, and just enjoy! We've stayed in most areas of the resort, and have never been disappointed. All but once we've had a water view, and it's so nice to sit out on the balcony and enjoy the lake and all the trees. The front desk is helpful, and that attitude carries throughout the entire staff. Give Still Waters a try, and I assure you that you'll want to return!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    354
    126
    43
    22
    13
See reviews for
323
98
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Normal, IL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had a 2 night stay at Stillwater Resort for my husbands birthday. The resort itself is in a pretty nice location. It must be on a peninsula because all the buildings had a water view. There are multiple docks and a marina. The marina is for guests only and has good rates on boats. We rented a pontoon boat for the afternoon and it was great. The boat itself was really nice and Table Rock Lake is gorgeous! We stayed 10/19-10/21. We called for an early check in, but were told that the resort was full so it would not be possible. If the resort actually was full, it didn't feel it. We hardly ever saw anyone else and in my mind that is a good thing. It was too cool outside to enjoy the pool, but we went to check it out and it looked great. There were "beds" around the pool and hammocks up above the pool on the hill. There was also a hot tub. Our room was a premium 2 bedroom lakefront. I was using a groupon so it was a great deal. The room was very nice and updated. New cabinets and granite counter tops. The master had a large jacuzzi tub. The only problem with the room was that at night the bathroom smelled of smoke. The room was non-smoking, but the one below it must not have been. It was a little gross, but we just shut the bathroom doors. There was a minor issue with the reservation which is why they are getting a 4 instead of 5. I made my reservation at the beginning of August once I purchased the groupon. I called to confirm a few days before the trip and was told that my reservation was for a 1 bedroom. That was not going to work since my brother and sister in law and their baby were coming with. When I advised the hotel of the problem, I was originally told there were no 2 bedrooms available. They did eventually "find" me a 2 bedroom condo for the weekend. Apparently there were none of the groupon rooms, but they gave me another. In the end, they made it right, but it was very stressful until they called me back and told me we would indeed have a room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My wife and I took a little getaway after running in the Bass Pro Marathon. We checked in on a Sunday afternoon and the front desk/office people were just amazing to deal with. They were so nice and sweet and helped us in anyway that they could. We got our keys and went to the condo. The condo was a one bedroom with a fireplace that overlooked the lake. My wife and I were in amazement of this place. We loved this and the entire atmosphere. The condo was gorgeous and very comfy. We had a minor issue getting the fire to light but the maintenance man was there within 5 minutes to get it all fixed. We truly enjoyed seeing the leaves changing and just being able to relax with each other in such a peaceful setting. We have made a promise to return each year to this property so that we can start a little getaway tradition.

Room Tip: We were in the "K" building in a end room (247) and it was a perfect room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

A great location for fishing, and it is only 15 minutes to Branson.
Motel Rooms are great for short term visits & most affordable for families. Studio
Rooms are one grade up w/ all features of a normal kitchen. The 1 bedroom condos are beginning to get very costly. I sure wish they would run better room specials. We usually go end of April because bass fishing is good. There aren't as many people. Another benefit is the resort is right next door to Silver Dollar City.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We took our grandsons ( 12 and 13) to this resort this summer.Even though the weather was around 100 degrees everyday, we still all had fun. The pools were great, the boys loved them. Our building was just above the marina and easy access to it. They were either in the pools or at the lake. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. The poolside entertainment was fun with DJ and games. All staff were friendly and informative. Loved that the lodge was away from all other traffic but close to other attractions. Lots to do and never got boring. Would definitely recommend to families.

Room Tip: Ask for top level rooms, less noisy and building close to the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The resort was geared toward family with kids, as we traveled to Branson to meet some friends who picked this resort for their stay. The room and bed were nice and clean, we happened to stay in building F which seemed to be recently renovated. Our friends rooms in building I was a little dated.

Plenty of pools, slides, and activities for kids. If your a couple looking for a quiet stay, be careful here.

Also perfect location if your main attraction is Silver Dollar City and Table Rock Lake.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed in building J and had a great view of the lake. The condo could sleep 6 if needed and was very clean and well decorated. Located near Silver Dollar City but a short trip to the Branson strip. Very quiet place unless there is a loud group above or next door. Lots to do at the resort or travel in to town for the shows.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Still Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Still Waters Resort

Address: 21 Stillwater Trail, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#16 Family Hotel in Branson
#33 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Still Waters Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recommended by Better Homes & Gardens, Still Waters is your "complete destination resort" on beautiful Tablerock Lake. Just 2 miles from Silver Dollar City and close to all of Branson's shows. The resort features 1-4 bedroom deluxe condos, cottages and suites as well as 3 outdoor pools, hot tubs, kiddie pools and the New "Zume the Flume," a water slide adventure. Our new marina offers boat rentals, jet skis, bass boats and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Still Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Still Waters Hotel Branson
Still Water Condominium Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Still Waters Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.