We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Branson area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Still Waters Resort

Save Saved
You added Still Waters Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Still Waters Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Stillwater Trail, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 161 hotels in Branson
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Branson area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

A great location for fishing, and it is only 15 minutes to Branson.
Motel Rooms are great for short term visits & most affordable for families. Studio
Rooms are one grade up w/ all features of a normal kitchen. The 1 bedroom condos are beginning to get very costly. I sure wish they would run better room specials. We usually go end of April because bass fishing is good. There aren't as many people. Another benefit is the resort is right next door to Silver Dollar City.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    349
    122
    41
    22
    13
See reviews for
313
98
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We took our grandsons ( 12 and 13) to this resort this summer.Even though the weather was around 100 degrees everyday, we still all had fun. The pools were great, the boys loved them. Our building was just above the marina and easy access to it. They were either in the pools or at the lake. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. The poolside entertainment was fun with DJ and games. All staff were friendly and informative. Loved that the lodge was away from all other traffic but close to other attractions. Lots to do and never got boring. Would definitely recommend to families.

Room Tip: Ask for top level rooms, less noisy and building close to the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The resort was geared toward family with kids, as we traveled to Branson to meet some friends who picked this resort for their stay. The room and bed were nice and clean, we happened to stay in building F which seemed to be recently renovated. Our friends rooms in building I was a little dated.

Plenty of pools, slides, and activities for kids. If your a couple looking for a quiet stay, be careful here.

Also perfect location if your main attraction is Silver Dollar City and Table Rock Lake.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed in building J and had a great view of the lake. The condo could sleep 6 if needed and was very clean and well decorated. Located near Silver Dollar City but a short trip to the Branson strip. Very quiet place unless there is a loud group above or next door. Lots to do at the resort or travel in to town for the shows.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have stayed here 5 times. Our most recent stay was excellent. Check-in/check out were very smooth. Matt was great at check-in. He answered questions, was knowledgeable and polite. The same can be said for Kasondra, who checked us out. I met John, who works in maintenance, because of an appliance issue we had. He was friendly and quick. Barry did a great job at the marina getting us into a pontoon boat and jet ski--top notch equipment. Free kayaks and paddle boats are a great deal. We also met Bobby and a couple of others who work in maintenance--all nice folks. Accommodations were as expected. Very clean and neat. Yes, you have to take your towels for exchange (two locations available) and no one comes in and makes your bed every day. Pools are awesome but closing now for the season. Outdoor spa is great--used it several times. If you are patient you can watch deer come through feeding. Ducks and geese are often around the marina. Easy to stay out of the Branson rush. We hope to come back again next year!

Room Tip: Lake view is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We enjoy staying at Still Waters. The units are nicely furnished and the price is reasonable when specials are offered. There are several nice swimming pool, and various outdoor activities like biking, kayaking, and power boat rental. Like most Branson resorts, there is not regular maid service, but you may enchange towels and pick up supplies as needed.

Room Tip: Check the prices and go when they are running a special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawson, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Perhaps I am just spoiled, or perhaps I should have check a little closer when I booked my package to Branson... I was disappointed. We were expected to wash our dishes, yet there was nothing to wash them with. Towel exchange=they leave towels at your door and you put your dirty towels outside your door. That's okay though. Our room was clean and that is a good thing. We did not have a DVD player and asked if we could use one to watch a video we had recorded that day. They charged me $10.00. Next time, I would certainly be more specific when booking a package. So, we got two beds and a bathroom, which served it's purpose.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Still Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Still Waters Resort

Address: 21 Stillwater Trail, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Branson
#34 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Still Waters Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recommended by Better Homes & Gardens, Still Waters is your "complete destination resort" on beautiful Tablerock Lake. Just 2 miles from Silver Dollar City and close to all of Branson's shows. The resort features 1-4 bedroom deluxe condos, cottages and suites as well as 3 outdoor pools, hot tubs, kiddie pools and the New "Zume the Flume," a water slide adventure. Our new marina offers boat rentals, jet skis, bass boats and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Still Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Still Waters Hotel Branson
Still Water Condominium Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Still Waters Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.