We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place But,” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club to your Saves list
Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   245 S. Wildwood, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Bossier City, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Place But,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

Thousand Hills is a great place we stayed in the cabins the location is wonderful and close while you feel like you are in the woods you can walk to a outlet mall the only negatives I have to say is that there was a VCR no DVD I mean who has a VCR anymore we bought a cheap DVD player at Wal-Mart and left it for 19.99 I'm sure housekeeping got it but if not the next family hopefully enjoyed it and the secons is THE IR A\C thermostat I mean it was 90-95 degrees and 80 in the cabin when we got back it never got below 76 it was cooler outside I suggest for 200.00 for a cabin anight and higher that you should be able to have your room comfortable I understand the Green Movement but when your room is 85 degreees and you get back at 11:00 at night the poor A\C unit can never catch up with the heat form outside on a scale 1-10 I would say 7 a 10 without the I\R A\C

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    41
    10
    7
    9
See reviews for
79
36
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, Oklahoma
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

We stayed in one of their 2 bedroom cabins. It was amazing. Jetted tub in the master, spotlessly clean, very comfortable furniture throughout. Love the fact that you have a full sized kitchen and that it has everything you need to fix a meal, minus the food of course. Very quiet, restful. Is only one block away from the main drag here in Branson, but you could hear the crickets chirping outside, not the traffic. Didn't try the indoor pool, but the fact that there was one was a big plus in my book. Book 2 nights in a 2 bedroom cabin and you get a booklet of coupons for the local shows and shops too. This is wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esbon, Ks
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

We were told that we would have a view of the golf course. Our view was another building, overgrown trees, and construction. We booked a ground level room because of our 3 yr old. We arrived to find ourselves on the 4th floor. We planned on cooking some and were told there was a grill pit. It was a really old gas grill that was dirty. The parking was terrible if you didn't get back to the condo before 10pm. We had to park by the pool or in the RV and trailer parking lot most of the time. We went to the buy in meeting and were threatened with being kicked out or losing our prepaid tickets if we didn't agree to buy in right away. If you stay here have your lawyers number handy. The rooms were clean and most things worked. If you needed something you had to drive to several locations around town. Branson was great other than the next time we will stay in a motel. When we were leaving we met a couple that had bought in to a cabin and they told us they were not able to stay in it when they wanted to in the last 7 years.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThousandHillsResort, Manager at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, October 1, 2009
We regret to hear that any visitor to Branson had an experience like the one described by this guest. However, based on the description of the property where this guest stayed, it was not Thousand Hills Resort.

First, we do not have an RV/trailer parking lot anywhere at Thousand Hills Resort, there is currently no construction going on at any of our properties, and we do not allow gas grills anywhere on our property.

More importantly, Thousand Hills Resort is not affilliated with timeshare, so the high-pressure sales presentation that this guest attended, the threats of losing perks or having to leave the resort, and the running around checking in at multiple locations would not have been experienced by a guest staying with Thousand Hills Resort. All of our guests check in directly with us, and are not forced to take any type of sales tour during their stay.

Unfortunately, there are other properties who are located in the area of our golf course and resort who do participate in the practices described by this guest. My only assumption is that this guest had this experience while visiting one of these establishments and assumed that it was part of Thousand Hills Resort.

While we cannot do anything about the negative experience that this guest had at another property during their last visit to Branson, we can encourage them to stay with Thousand Hills Resort during their next visit to see what a great time a stay in a luxury, no pressure, no timeshare resort is like!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

This condo was a great choice for my family, which didn’t require a lot service and on-location amenities. The condo was very clean with good amount of space. The enclosed patio was comfortable and quiet. The location was great, it as quiet and almost no traffic. But it was a short drive to the strip. Being located on the yellow route made it easy to get to most of our activities.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

These are some of the best kept condos I've ever stayed in. I stayed in a unit that was 10 years old and it was super clean, very comfortable and the kitchens looked new/hardly used. It's right off the main strip but not so close that you hear all of the traffic. I would highly recommend these condos to anyone and would love to stay here again! The staff was friendly and helpful and sent me on my way with some delicious warm freshly baked cookies!

No complaints here!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2009

We vacationed in Branson a couple of weeks ago and stayed at the Cabins as Grand Mountain which are part of the Thousand Hills Golf Resort. Our cabin literally was the highpoint of our trip.

I'd never been to Branson before and was somewhat underwhelmed by the town itself. However, I absolutely loved our cabin. We rented a two bedroom, two bath cabin and there was so much space. Our adult daughter loved her room with it's own bath and vanity. With her room located upstairs and ours downstairs, everyone felt they had plenty of privacy.

The full kitchen lent itself beautifully to our need for flexibility with breakfast (everyone has different preferences for that meal in terms of quantity and timing). The livingroom with the fireplace was my favorite spot, though the enclosed deck would have been if it hadn't been a bit chilly when we were there.

The cabin was very clean. While I was not all that thrilled with Branson itself, I would make the trip just to stay in that cabin. Very, very relaxing!

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2008

We stayed here for a romantic get away. They suggested the honeymoon cabin and it was perfect! The service was excellent and the cabin was more than we expected! Absolutely wonderful for a romantic weekend!

  • Liked — The Honeymoon Cabin
  • Disliked — Nothing....
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club

Address: 245 S. Wildwood, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#12 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com and Booking.com so you can book your Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hills Resort And Golf Club
Thousand Hills Resort And Golf Club Hotel Branson
Thousand Hills Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.