We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice cabins, just a couple of things” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club to your Saves list
Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   245 S. Wildwood, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Alto
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“very nice cabins, just a couple of things”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

These cabins were amazing and in a great location. They were close to everything and exactly what we needed. The only problems we had were these...
1. Take some foam with you if you plan on using the sofa bed. It's one of those where you can feel the bars. No way to sleep on that.
2. Our last night there we got home late from a show and the air was not working. We called and the maintenance guy had gone home for the evening, so the lady at the desk told us to open a window. It was still pretty cool at night, but if it would have been summer, this could have been a real problem.
3. When buying tickets though the desk in the lobby, be careful. Some of these, you get a free ticket which was great. On riding the ducks, though, we got to the ticket counter and the tickets were 2 dollars cheaper.
Beds were comfy, back porch was really nice, everything was beautifully decorated. For us it was just what we needed. Oh, one more thing. We thought that there were 2 bedrooms on the lower level and a loft. There were actually 2 bedrooms upstairs and 1 bedroom downstairs, which is why we ended up using the sofa bed. If you have older people with you that can't climb the stairs, this may be an issue.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsawford, Ecommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us & for the great feedback on your stay. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll consider us for the future. I apologize for the maintenance issue--we try to respond to any issues as quickly as possible and hope it didn't inconvenience your stay. Please don't hesitate to contact us if there are any other issues you may have had or if there's anything we can do to make your next stay with us better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    41
    9
    7
    9
See reviews for
79
36
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The thousand hills condo was everything. The place is huge and is perfect for a weekend to months. The condo can fit two to six people. The condo has two bedrooms one master with tv;drawers;closet; and bathroom. The small bedroom the same with a bathroom beside it in the hall. They have a full kitchen; full living room;and a full dinning room. They also have a beautiful lenai. The back of the condo has a beautiful view of the mountains and a golf course. The front of all the condos there is a pool that opens at 10:00am to 10:00pm. This is one of the best places to stay. If you have owner ship you may can stay for free.

Room Tip: Make sure you bring your own soup to take a shower. And make sure you check in before 9:00pm and che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsawford, Ecommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback! Your review definitely hit on many of the points that differentiate us from hotels in the area. Please let us know if there's anything we can assist you with for your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sikeston, Missouri
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed in the cabins again this trip. We stayed twice last fall. The cabin was so clean and fresh smelling. Very comfortable and quiet. It's great being less than a mile off the strip, but still feel like you are in the woods at the same time. Don't think we would ever go back to a hotel since we have started staying in the cabins. Check in and check out was easy and we had excellent internet service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsawford, Ecommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our cabins! We're glad you were able to make good use of the complimentary internet & quiet location. Please don't hesitate to contact us if there's anything we can do for you for your next visit to Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Once again we stayed at the cabin at Thousand Hills Resort and gold club. Everything was excellent. Friendly and careful check in. Could use club computer to print out are show tickets, the places location is handy for getting around. One down side was ran out of hot water when we filled the Jacuzzi.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsawford, Ecommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We appreciate your feedback about your cabin stay, and appreciate the kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom condo and loved it. It was roomy and comfortable. The bed was the best bed I've ever slept in away from home. We were only there for 2 days so we really didn't use the kitchen but it seemed well stocked if you wanted to use it. There was a sofa bed which we did not use. We did not use the pool or other amenities since we were there such a short time. Overall a great stay!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsawford, Ecommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! Glad you enjoyed the one bedroom condo. Hope you can come back again to try out some of our other amenities & enjoy more of what Branson has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very well appointed and spacious located just off Hwy 76 on the Yellow route. A central point for downtown Branson, Hwy 76, and Silver Dollar City. Great for families or large groups who want the room. Staff sometimes seem a little frazzled during peak visiting.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsawford, Ecommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thanks for staying with us & we're glad you enjoyed the location & the space available for a family traveling together. We apologize if any of our service wasn't up to the standards we strive to provide. We are always trying to offer better training & more staff to handle the busiest periods and regret that you had any less than positive experiences. If you have any specific issues that we can address with our staff, please don't hesitate to contact us at info@thousandhills.com to help us improve. Thanks, and we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We chose the cabins based on location for a spring break family reunion. The staff was wonderful, but the cabins were not. They are used and abused. The couch and chair in our 3bdrm cabin were actually U shaped from overuse, carpet worn, broken blinds, no water pressure in any of the units for showers or kitchen, could see the outdoors through cracks in the wall/foundation. When I opened the closet to use it for our lengthy stay, it was taken up by a large broken A/C window unit. If travelling with young children beware, there were many large old tvs on unstable stands that could fall on them, we kept the younger ones out of those areas.

The units are walking distance from the outlet mall. They have cooking and laundry facilities in the units. There are pools that can be used at other hotels, but you will have to drive to them. There are so many nice options in Branson, I don't believe any of us will stay here again for the $1000's we spent. They really are poorly constructed units with a lot of abuse in dire need up updates and repairs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsawford, Ecommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for the feedback on your stay. We strive to keep our units up to date & in good repair to provide the best value for your vacation, and we will do our best to address any issues brought to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club

Address: 245 S. Wildwood, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#12 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hills Resort And Golf Club
Thousand Hills Resort And Golf Club Hotel Branson
Thousand Hills Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.