We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Resort right in the middle of Branson, MO” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club

Save Saved
You added Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   245 S. Wildwood, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 159 hotels in Branson
Branson West, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Golf Resort right in the middle of Branson, MO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were staying in the condos across the street from the clubhouse three times last year and found they consistently were clean, responsive, and very customer service oriented every time. Can not say enough about he qualty of staff here and the facilities are all top notch!

Room Tip: Condos with a view of the course are very relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsawford, Ecommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for the kind words! The Links condos are definitely a great choice to get a view of the course. Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    34
    9
    7
    9
See reviews for
67
33
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sikeston, Missouri
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This past October we stayed in the Cabins operated by Thousands Hills Resort. They were beautiful cabins. We had a two bedroom cabin and it was nice, clean and comfortable. This was our first time staying in the cabins, we usually stay in the hotel. I think we will try to stay here again when we come!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsawford, Ecommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us in the cabins. I'm glad you found us to be a good alternative to the usual hotel stay! Please don't hesitate to let me know if there's anything we can do to improve on our service even more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo,Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My internet Quilters group met here in September of 2012. We were a group of about 70. The ladies were from all over the USA. The staff was very accommodating. The condo I was in was awesome. Clean, comfortable and decor was beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsawford, Ecommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
So glad your quilter's group enjoyed your stay at Thousand Hills! We love having groups like yours in and seeing the creations come together. We look forward to future quilter's meetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan, Arkansas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Four Women stayed in the condos at Thousand Hills. This is about the 4th time we have stayed here and the place is clean and the people are really nice.. Make sure it is the condos and not cabins they are not as nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We really enjoyed our cabin. The location cannot be beat. They are located within 1 to 2 miles of all the shows and the outlet mall. The size was perfect and I felt like it was worth the price. It was very clean but needed a little updating. It still had old tv's and we never could get the fireplace to lite. The only reason I did not give this place a excellent rating is because the upstairs was so hot. There was no air conditioner upstairs and the one downstairs didn't work so well. We should not have had a problem since it was November when we visited, but we did. I noticed most all of the cabins in this little area had window units upstairs but ours did not. Also, I noticed in the guest book where someone wrote in June that they had to leave cause it was so hot. I would stay here again in the dead of winter, but never would I stay here in the summer. So...just make sure when you make reservations that this won't be a problem. One more thing....the showers were nice and modern, but there was no water pressure or needed new shower heads.

Room Tip: Get one with a window unit upstairs so you won't get hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We travel with a large family and are limited when searching for a place to stay. This year we rented a 3 bedroom condo at Thousand Hills Resort. We feel that it was overpriced, but we hoped that it would be a nice place to stay. We were not impressed with the housekeeping when we came in and found that if we wanted clean towels it would cost 11.50 per day extra (a free service almost anywhere else). The furnishings were extremely cheap and tasteless. We were locked in our condo the second day and could not get out, then we couldn't get back in and had to wait outside for at least a half hour while maintenance figured out what to do. There were two thermostats in our condo and they did not control the areas that we were told they were supposed to control and the temperature was impossible to regulate. We really expected much more for the expense.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling3500
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We played here last week. Really nice conditioned course. A little narrow, very scenic holes with
lots of huge rocks. Greens very true. Local coupons available at your RV Park or Hotel.Friendly clubhouse staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club

Address: 245 S. Wildwood, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#53 Spa Hotel in Branson
#53 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thousand Hills Resort And Golf Club Hotel Branson
1000 Hills Resort And Golf Club
Thousand Hills Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.