We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club to your Saves list
Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   245 S. Wildwood, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

For the same price that we could have got two hotel rooms, we booked this 2-bedroom condo and wound up getting the unit in the "Royal Links" section, which is across the road from the golf course off Wildwood. If we were to live in Branson, I would buy this condo in a second!

A full giant sized kitchen, large dining table (seats 6), living room, balcony, 2 bedrooms with king sized beds, 2 baths - 1 large master bath with 2 person jetted tub, wi-fi internet, and all the extras. It is also designer decorated - ours had a safari type of theme. The balcony looked over the golf course, and all was very quiet - very unlike a hotel and more like a home!

I can't say enough about this place. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We asked for east side (less sun in the afternoon) and top floor. Worked out great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    41
    9
    7
    9
See reviews for
79
36
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
edmond
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

This is our second time staying in the condos. Building 3 and now bldg 6. Both are very clean, everything you need is in the condo. Don't stay in bldg 8 the first floor looks into buildings instead of the golf course.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
326 helpful votes 326 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Being new at grandparenting, we wanted to show our only 4 year old grandson a good time with wholesome entertainment to his liking without spending a mountain of money (think NOT Disney World!). So, we selected a week-long getaway to Branson. Having visited at the Thousand Hills Resort before, we liked their nightly condo rental set up. This time we were favored with a 2 bedroom condo in the "Legacy" grouping having two separate bedrooms with king size beds in each room with two bathrooms--blended with a large living room, dining room, kitchen--stocked with all the necessary pots & pans & plates & bowls & silverware & toaster & microwave & huge refrigerator/freezer & oven & cooktop & dishwasher &--Why, it was just like being at home!! (There was even a sleeper sofa in the living room.) A huge flatscreen 60" HDTV in the living room with a Blu-ray DVD player that easily connected to Netflix as well--and a smaller Flatscreen TV with DVD player also in both bedrooms. PLUS, there was a gorgeous screened-in patio/porch that overlooked the luxurious golf course making for a spectacular view...perfect for sipping that morning cup of tea (or coffee). All this for the price of a typical hotel room in Dallas. Wow! The condo practically paid for itself just by our not having to go out for breakfast or lunch or supper and paying restaurant prices. (Most 4 year old children don't really care for eating out anyway because the service--to them--is SOOO SLOW! Ha!)

Our grandson had plenty of room to spread out his many toys and enjoyed pretend playing to his heart's content without ever cluttering our pathway. (Imagine trying to do that in a hotel room! NOT!) He was only occasionally interrupted by a fire-breathing, belching volcano at a nearby mini-golf course, seen from our glassed-in patio. Of course, this only ADDED to the excitement and allure of our condo! And, yes, we did go play mini-golf at the volcano; however, our grandson only cost $1 and the course even had special clubs suited for the pre-school pint-sized customers like him. Wow, again!

At the top of the hill above our condo, barely west of the Fire Belching Volcano, was a go-cart racetrack JUST FOR FOUR-YEAR-OLDS! Our grandson thought he had died and gone to Heaven! Perfectly scaled in speed and in size to safely cater to the 4-7 year-old age bracket, it could not have been better! Also affiliated with the racetrack was a small carnival ride area that specially fit the small fries as well--with a nice shaded area for the grandparents to comfortably watch (and admire!) their respective grandchildren having a grand time. There was a per ride charge for each amusement; however, a multi-ticket "credit card" could be purchased at a much cheaper price than it would have cost for a day at Disneyworld. This place was almost too good to be true.

THEN we made it to Silver Dollar City. Oh, my! This theme park was recently chosen the #1 BEST theme park in the USA by the website "10best.com". While there are obviously thrilling, exciting, and heart pounding rides and roller coasters to appease the most daring teenager and older, there were also regions within the amusement park totally geared to the pre-school set...rides and amusements that allowed THEM to be in control. From water cannons to ping-pong ball air guns to treehouses, jumping frog rides, and climbing houses--all safely designed to prevent accidental harm or falls. Actually pretty amazing engineering. Yet, the grandparents (and yes, a few actual moms & dads were there also!) easily fit into the same spaces without infringing upon the kid-oriented spectacle of the moment. We opened the park up at 10AM and closed it down at 6PM--without a nap! Of course we all fell asleep on the way back to the condo--exhausted but smiling!

There is not enough room nor time to delve into all the other Branson attractions that we attended; but all were reasonably priced and truly worth the entry fees. The Dixie Stampede, the New Chinese Acrobats Show, the AMAZING Pet Show, riding The Ducks, etc., each had their respective four year-old moments that kept him engaged and entertained. I can not remember the last time that I had this much fun hanging out with a four year-old--and it lasted a whole week. Man alive!

So, you gotta visit Branson. Ask for the corner condo that we had--there are no steps to climb; and parking is literally right outside your condo door. (Did I mention there was a washer & dryer with detergent and dryer sheets provided in the condo, too?) The indoor swimming pool is just across the parking lot, also worth devoting some time. And in case Grandma doesn't want to cook a meal, there are restaurants within easy walking distance. Wal-Mart is only 3 blocks away as well. What more could you want?!?! Try it, you'll like it.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner condo unit at The Legacy division of Thousand Hills Resort, off Glory Road, close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

the condos are really great, best stay in Branson. really great accommodation there were a lot of nice people working there who were really helpful and it's in a great location to be in branson. way better than the marriot.

Room Tip: talk to the people at the front desk cause they will help you get the best rate and room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenks, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed in a 2br/2bath loft log cabin. When we first drove up to our unit, I was a little disappointed because I wanted to feel like I was in the woods. I was wrong! Once we walked in and looked off the screened porch, we were in the woods enough for me!
The decor was nice and in great condition. The king beds were comfy. The bathrooms were super nice and clean. The kitchen had everything we could ask for.
The location was excellent. Less than 2 minutes to the main strip and outlet shopping.
It was a little pricey, but the experience was nice and we will return.
I love the log cabins! Great job Thousand Hills!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Scott, Kansas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom, two bath condo and it was everything and more. Honestly couldn't have asked for much better. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The kitchen was very large and had everything you would expect plus many things you wouldn't. It was literally a home away from home. If you are a large family that needs multiple hotel rooms to accommodate your needs, go straight to a condo at Thousand Hills. You can save money not only in accommodations but in preparing meals. Plus you have so much more room and things like washer/dryer, fireplace, etc. (at least ours did) The location just off of Green Mountain Drive on Wildwood is perfect. You can get anywhere in a matter of a few minutes with never having to navigate much of Highway 76 unless you want to. We didn't use the pool area so I can't comment on those.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

A family get-away let us see different rooms at the resort. We had a king-condo, which was tastefully decorated and comfortable. Others has the queen-condo, which was kind of small and dark. A third rented the three bedroom condo. You are at the mercy of the owner when it comes to interior decor. All were clean, and expensive. Other than golf and pools, there is little in the way of resort type of activities. Nothing for the kids other than the pools. Nice for adults but a challenge for families with little ones.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club

Address: 245 S. Wildwood, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#12 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hills Resort And Golf Club
Thousand Hills Resort And Golf Club Hotel Branson
Thousand Hills Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.