We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene views, very clean, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   415 North State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 157 Hotels in Branson
Kansas City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Serene views, very clean, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Chateau on the Lake is one of few places I will stay when traveling to Branson/Table Rock Lake. Perhaps the most luxurious accommodations available in the area, this hotel is situated on the lake several miles away from the Branson 'Strip', its traffic jams and glitz. It is a convenient no-hassle drive to the Branson Belle, Table Rock Lake State Park & Marina as well as (a bit further) Silver Dollar City and the Strip.

During our stay earlier this week, we were in a Lakeview King room. The room was very spacious with a sofa/chair plus a walk-out balcony to enjoy the beautiful view of the lake. Everything was clean and spotless in our room. Shower pressure was great.

This property boasts one of (if not THE) best restaurants in the area - the Chateau Grille. We chose the fine dining option vs their casual dining option and had a fantastic meal. While I did not use the spa on this visit, I have used it in the past and found it to be a wonderful experience - large, beautiful spa in its own building offering a variety of services I have always enjoyed.

The only constructive comment I have about this hotel is the noise level from surrounding rooms. On several visits including this one, we found hall and neighboring room noises to be distracting. During this visit, we had an issue with continually clanking pipes and other strange sounds from the room above which made sleeping a challenge. The hotel is so nice for the area, however, I'll continue to overlook this and pack a pair of earplugs for my next trip.

Room Tip: If you are traveling during a low occupancy night, be aware that rooms are assigned to guests vertic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    161
    94
    26
    18
See reviews for
152
229
8
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Beautiful hotel with waterfalls and Vegetation in lobby, rooms were nice and clean, wonderful indoor pool and hot tub , outdoor pool was pristine and outdoor hot tub has a beautiful view of the lake, so relaxing!!
Had Mothers day Brunch which was superb, bit pricey but spread was amazing :))
My only complaint was concierge was on vacation in their high season with no replacement and the rest of the staff were not knowledgable of shows in Branson?
Talked to 3 different front desk people regarding magic show I wanted to see, had no clue, saying it must be new, and when I on my found it and discovered its been 5 yrs in Branson..... That was very disappointing
Other than that I would stay again

Room Tip: Ask for lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have stayed here a few times to just 'get away'. The rooms are clean, large and quiet but the beds are lacking a bit and there is no fridge or microwave.

The pool area and swim area at the lake area well taken care of.

The spa onsite is nice and the restaurant is FANTASTIC!

Definitely recommend to anyone not interested in the hustle and bustle of the strip with its' go-carts, shows, mini golf, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed there in Dec 2012. Had an off-season rate. It was absolutely fantastic. All decorated for Christmas, it was unbelievably beautiful. Enjoyed that kinda like an added sight-seeing event in Branson! Staff was so friendly and helpful. Our room was big and bed was wonderful. The only two things I would change would be a free bottle of water in the room instead of paying for it. I am not sure if we were charged for Wi-fi or not, would not have paid for it if it was not free, can't remember. AND, the breakfast was too expensive. Used to continental breakfast at most hotels, nowadays. Included with the room. It was NOT worth the money. Still, can't wait to go back on another great Groupon! Oh, and we had a fantastic view of the lake. The balcony was big enough to sit out on, had it been warm enough.

Room Tip: Read reviews!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We recently stayed here and we really liked it.
The hotel is located right on the table rock lake. The hotel lobby is very beautiful with lots of plants and a nice waterfall. The voice of the waterfall echoes nicely in the atrium. Check in process was fast and the staff were nice. We had one of the cheaper rooms without a balcony, but our view was still okay.
The room was perfectly clean and the bathroom, towels and sheet were spotless. The indoor and outdoor pools were nice and especially the outdoor hot water whirlpool was a nice treat. We didn't use the spa services, but it looked really nice. We didn't try the onsite restaurants and cannot comment on the quality of the food.
There is also a close by marina with jet skis which made our day.
Pros: Great resort in Branson area, very clean and nice, lake front views are great. Marina, pools and the tennis courts are nice add-ons.
Cons: Food in the restaurants were pricey !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 5 days and were surprised there was no refrigerator provided in the rooms, especially since the hotel is so far off the beaten path. We tried the spa for a massage , mani and pedi but were disappointed in the quality of nail products - they smudged for both of us that same day!! Too much thinner perhaps in the product? Don't waste your money on those services!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We enjoyed our night at the Chateau to celebrate our anniversary. The service was top rated. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed our meals that we ate there. We didn't use the spa so can't comment about that.

Room Tip: Ask for a room from floors 4-10 to get a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Address: 415 North State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Branson
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#13 Business Hotel in Branson
#28 Family Hotel in Branson
#31 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa,Branson's only AAA Four Diamond resort and spa. Nestled in the Ozark Mountains over-looking the pristine waters of Table Rock Lake, yet only a short distance from nearby theaters, shopping, attractions and golf courses. One of the features of the resort is its 10 story atrium lobby complete with cascading waterfalls,lush plants and foliage. All guestrooms have hand finished textures walls in warm tones, comfortable Perfect Sleeper mattresses, down comforters, 37" flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi.Most of our guestrooms have balconies with lakefront, lakeview or moutain view exposure. Our award winning restaurant the Chateau Grille, has great food, great service and breath taking views of Table Rock Lake. Our #Sunday Brunch is Branson's best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau On The Lake Resort And Spa
Chateau On The Lake Hotel Branson
Chateau Lake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.