We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   415 North State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Camdenton, Missouri
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a conference and it is a beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting (although we had a view of the roof, lol). The food was excellent and the hotel is beautiful inside and out and well maintained. The room was large (king sized bed, table and chair with lots of room beside) and the bathroom was large as well. This is well set up for conferences (there were several conferences going on). The concierge was extremely helpful in helping us find a show and booking our show for us (I would highly recommend using the concierge). The staff were profession and courteous and the room was clean. My only complaint would be that the bed was too hard and that we had to wait for the elevator (it seemed the conferences let out at the same time). This was a very romantic setting and we highly enjoyed it.

Room Tip: I would ask to see about a lake view -- our view of the roof (it was booked through our conference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    172
    100
    29
    21
See reviews for
162
246
8
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Having never traveled to Branson I was surprised by how lovely the landscape is. The rolling hills and beautiful lakes along with the lovely weather we had made for a pleasant surprise.
The view from our room was amazing overlooking the lake and the pool and every evening I could watch the paddle/steam boat go by on the lake.
The hotel is a very busy place, take note if you have a dog or pet you are on floor 3 and there were a lot of dogs when we were there (I should have brought mine!) Lots of families and children.
The hotel has nice conference spaces where I spent most of my time. I did get the chance to go to the spa and it is a clean nice facility (not luxurious but well appointed) my services were excellent.
The rooms are comfortable and spacious and the hotel itself has a very accommodating staff.
Word to the wise: the menu is limited and the service is painfully slow for lunch, but we were lucky enough to have our dinners provided at our conference nightly and the food was excellent.
I found this hotel to be comfortable and the staff to be friendly. I would stay here again, and next time I would bring my dog.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The good, the bad, and the ugly... The view and outside building were amazing. The hotel room and inside the building were very clean and top notch. Service was great and conference areas very good too. The parking was a little annoying because you always had to walk a block to get your car and never open spots. The walk was up hill and you are very tired by time you finish. The price was not too bad for the quality. Some things that really bothered us was the cost for internet $9.95 a day. So unless your not working for the week, be prepared for hidden cost starting there. Then in the room there are big water bottles that have in small print...$3 cost will be added to your room if drank. There are so so many places in Branson to stay. This place looks the nicest. Don't know if it is the best though. I heard Hilton may be better.

Room Tip: Make sure to check prices before coming and maybe Priceline.com for deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenton, MO
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

It's hard to describe this gem of a hotel in the heart of the Ozarks - it's elegantly styled both inside and out with oversize rooms. Amenities are what you would expect from a hotel in this class. The staff is extremely responsive and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view, it's worth the uplift. Bring your bathing suit for the terrific...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here many times and have always had a wonderful stay. We love all the hotel has to offer. We have used the marina and rented a boat to go out on the lake. It was a great time but it was a little pricey. This is the only place we stay when we go to Branson now. The staff has always taken care of any concerns we had and have worked with us many times to make our stay enjoyable. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed there two night. The hotel is very nice but might be in line for a little makeover. There

Is a view of the lake and mountain view, make sure if you can get the lake view,on the south or

west side of the hotel. We thought the staff was very friendly and helpful. We didn't have as much

Time as we would have like to take advantage of it imenities, as we where taking in the sights of

Branson. Also the beds are quite firm, but not so they where uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Get rooms on the south side or the west side of building the west side overlooks the lake and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniata
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

we stayed 3 nights 9/18, 9/19/ 9/20 on a special package. Pay two nights and get the 3rd night free. We thought it was a good deal! Room was very clean as was the whole hotel. Staff freindly. Good food but a little expensive. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Address: 415 North State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Branson
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#13 Business Hotel in Branson
#28 Family Hotel in Branson
#31 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa,Branson's only AAA Four Diamond resort and spa. Nestled in the Ozark Mountains over-looking the pristine waters of Table Rock Lake, yet only a short distance from nearby theaters, shopping, attractions and golf courses. One of the features of the resort is its 10 story atrium lobby complete with cascading waterfalls,lush plants and foliage. All guestrooms have hand finished textures walls in warm tones, comfortable Perfect Sleeper mattresses, down comforters, 37" flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi.Most of our guestrooms have balconies with lakefront, lakeview or moutain view exposure. Our award winning restaurant the Chateau Grille, has great food, great service and breath taking views of Table Rock Lake. Our #Sunday Brunch is Branson's best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau On The Lake Hotel Branson
Chateau On The Lake Resort And Spa
Chateau Lake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.