We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Fun for a GREAT Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tribesman Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tribesman Resort to your Saves list
Tribesman Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   416 Cave Lane, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Georgetown, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Fun for a GREAT Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed at the Tribesman for 7 nights 8 days and a very reasonable cost ( compared to the surrounding rates) . We stayed in the blue cottage A3 and it was a 1 bedroom with a queen size sleeper sofa in living room, full kitchen with dishwasher and a washer dryer combo.. We even got a 3 hr free pontoon boat rental and the lake was beautiful . They do have free wifi and it worked 90% of the time, The 1 Tv in living room was tiny, but, who goes on vacation to sit in front of the Tv at the lake? The owners and workers were great!! My family highly suggest this resort, if your looking for 5 star resort and top of line furniture go somewhere else.. If your looking for clean , comfortable, family fun GO HERE..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your review of our resort. I'm glad that you had a nice time and things were to your liking. As always we appreciate knowing what we are doing right and wrong so we can strive to always improve. The TVs in some units are a little smaller than others. Being a family owned resort we can't afford to change things all at once. But, we are replacing existing TVs with larger flat screens as we can. Again Thank You , Arno Wehr III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    30
    8
    7
    7
See reviews for
94
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
st louis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We got great vaule for our money. Staff is always helpful . If you need nothing they will try to help. Family resort and catering to kids.room are clean and in good repair . The big family rooms are very nice with even washers and dryers in them . They have every thing you need to cook including dishwasher. That's should be if you need anything they will help,,, sorry . Phones in room to make local calls. I have been going there 30 plus years

Room Tip: In the winter some rooms have fireplaces. Also a heated pool and sauna. . All rooms have kitchens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dardenne Prairie, Missouri
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Fourth time we have stayed with them. Nice clean family run resort. Great location and access to the lake and woods for hiking. Scared up 6 deer on our morning walk. They run online specials too. Well maintained boats for rent to guests.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Mo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at this resort years ago and it seemed to need a face-lift. We stayed again this past Labor Day weekend and were pleasantly surprised. 7 families stayed in the Timber Oaks cabins, we had a 6 bedroom and a 4 bedroom. These new cabins were really nice, large bedrooms each with a private bath. The living and kitchen areas were large, the kitchen table was huge and allowed most of us to sit down and eat together. There was also a nice table set outside on the covered patio. These cabins were clean and well equipped for large family groups. This is a great location, easy lake access and easy access into Branson. This area is on the same lake road as Silver Dollar City, so you can avoid a lot of traffic getting into the park.

Room Tip: Timber Oaks cabins are the newest, and are if great condition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at Tribesman in July for 5 days and it was wonderful. It was our first time to Table Rock and we loved every minute of it. Our kids just loved the pool right outside our "house". We went on many walks also and rented a pontoon boat and tube which was the highlight of the trip. The owners were very helpful and nice. We stayed in timber top area, it was so quiet and clean. Our kids ages 14, 11, and 5 didn't want to leave. I can't say enough about how great this resort is. So much fun and relaxing for us parents! We will stay here again in future visits to Table Rock.

Room Tip: Timber Top are was wonderful. Pool right outside door so you can keep an eye on kids!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Our tribe has been blessed to be able to stay at the Tribesman for 4 years now. When we arrive it's better than coming home. They treat us like royalty. Even the rain and hot weather is tolerable when we are in this part of God's country. It's not the weather we come for it's the people and the hospitality. The cabins we stay in are 3 bedrooms or 5 bedrooms depending on how many of the family members go. The 5 bedroom cabins even have a washer and dryer. We've rented pontoon boats,golf carts,bought worms pop, shirts and other essentials. One night we even build a camp fire in the fire ring just to set and tell stories and fix s'mores. the fact that we didn't catch many fish didn't dampen our spirit's. There were to many other things to do. One year we hunted and found Geronimo. Later the next year we found old McGeezer. Even when we all scattered to do different things we would all meet on the patio to cool down and make plans and enjoy the company of other Tribesman's guest and have free snacks together in the afternoon. This whole experience has made a million memories for us. Thanks to to the staff Arno 2nd,Arno 3rd,Gayle,James and Heide and all the other staff members. See you next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We really enjoyed our family vacation at Tribesman. We stayed in a Timber Trace unit. It was spacious and clean and the appliances were new-ish and in working condition. The furnishings and decorations were very, very dated but I wasn't expecting the Ritz. The pool near our unit could use a good scrubbing but it was adequate. Our toddler appreciated the zero entry pool and everyone loved swimming off the dock. One note: the speed limit on Indian Point Rd drops from 40 mph to 20 mph shortly before you turn into Tribesman. We got pulled over but luckily we were let off with just a warning. Be sure to slow down and pay attention to the speed limit signs!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm glad that we were able to meet your families vacation needs.
You're right about the sloped or zero entrance to the pool in that section. It is great for kids especially young ones. Parents often tell us they love that feature. Older folks seem to like it as well.
Thanks for all of your comments and for taking the time to review us. We hope you'll come back again. A3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tribesman Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tribesman Resort

Address: 416 Cave Lane, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#27 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tribesman Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tribesman Resort is on a wooded cove on Table Rock Lake. We are 6 miles from Branson and only 2 miles from Silver Dollar City. We have 1-6 bedroom cottages and apartment style units in settings ranging from wooded to semi wooded. We have 4 outdoor pools, 1 indoor pool, 2 marinas with boat and slip rentals, nature trails, seasonal family fun recreation programs, game room, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tribesman Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tribesman Hotel Branson
Tribesman Resort Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tribesman Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.