We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Eats!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Famous Dave's Barbeque

Famous Dave's Barbeque
1201 Branson Landing, Branson, MO 65616
417-334-4858
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 292 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $23
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Abilene, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Eats!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had a very good meal here. There were 12 of us and we were served very quickly! Our server was excellent (Sorry can't remember her name). She did a great job of keeping all of our glasses filled and plates cleaned up. I would definitely go there again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    102
    44
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

If you have to eat gluten free, they have a menu to eat from. They have very good ribs here and I didn't get sick.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best Father's Day Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My Dad and my husband decided on Famous Dave's at the Landing for Father's Day dinner while we were vacationing together in Branson. We parked just on the other side of the Landing, behind the Bass Pro Shop so had a short walk to the restaurant. We were greeted warmly and asked for seating outside. We were told there was none and were also told the patio was taken. We were not disappointed and took a table toward the inside of the place. They were not too busy but busy enough to be moving food quickly. We ordered drinks and appetizers (burnt ends and onion strings). We also ordered the Family meal which consisted of brisket, chicken, pork, beans, cole slaw, corn on the cob, and cornbread muffins. OMG the food was so incredibly good! Our waitress was efficient and friendly and our food was hot and plentiful. Thanks to Famous Dave's at the Landing for making my Dad and my husband feel great on Father's Day!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I've been coming here for years. Consistently good ribs. Nothing really I dislike. Good food, and portions for the price.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent and filling!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Although I only had an appetizer, the beef tips with a side of potato salad, I was full. My husband started to order the short ends, until our server explain what they were. We both appreciated her explanation, since it wasn't what he wanted. Quick, friendly service and thee food was hot when we received the order.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Famous Dave's Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Famous Dave's Barbeque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.