We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Ribs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Famous Dave's Barbeque

Famous Dave's Barbeque
1201 Branson Landing, Branson, MO 65616
417-334-4858
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 292 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $23
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding Ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

If you like ribs then don't miss Famous Dave's Barbecue at the Landing. These were the best ribs my wife and I have ever eaten
anywhere in the U.S. and we always stop at barbecue restaurants seeking out the best ribs. Famous Dave has it down pat on how to cook them. If you are a barbecue fan don't miss Famous Dave's.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    102
    44
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yacht Cruise Provider”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The briquette was seasoned to perfection and melted in your mouth. They did not ask what kind of chicken you wanted dark or white meat but distributed both my friend and I needed to exchange with each other to get our preference. Excellent coffee. The cobbler was very sweet and needed a scoop of ice cream instead of the dab of whip cream.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Dry BBQ and poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I will not eat here again since the BBQ is just average and dry. Some of my family liked it due to large portions. The service was really poor.
We suggest going to Danna's for BBQ after this adventure.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great tasting bar-b-que and priced just right. The staff was customer-friendly and no wiat for food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oologah, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“AWEsome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The food is great and it is a pretty good value for your money! I can't wait to go back! Our waitress was very attentive and the manager was making rounds checking on his guests.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Famous Dave's Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Famous Dave's Barbeque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.