We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Cabin, Wonderful Bed, Friendly, Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Cove Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crystal Cove Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Crystal Cove Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
635 Compton Ridge Road, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 53 Branson B&B and Inns
Miami, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Cabin, Wonderful Bed, Friendly, Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We spent 2 nights. The room was very Nice. The beds were very soft. Nice jacuzzi tub in room. Very Clean. Host was friendly. Check in and Check out very easy. Breakfast in the Mornings was very good. Would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    11
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
59
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

My wife and I recently came down for a night. The room was very nice and extremely clean. The facilities were wonderful. We enjoyed relaxing on the porch overlooking the forest and lake. Love the log cabin atmosphere. The jacuzzi tub was wonderful. Still close to everything but off the beaten path. We'll definitely come back again.

Room Tip: We loved the Victorian Honeymoon Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here as we love Branson, Crystal Cove is a great cozy place and the owners are friendly and helpful. The cabin was very private and tucked away.
Great place, great value for money

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our recent stay for our anniversary.

The location was great!! Away from the bustle of town, but close enough to get into town in just a few minutes. Because was not far off Shepherd of the Hills Parkway, we were able to find ways around the strip when needed.

The breakfast was awesome!! I don't normally eat breakfast, but find myself now having to drop a few more pounds as I could not resist the top notch food offered each day. If you are going to have a B&B then a good breakfast is a must and these guys nailed it.

Oh and don't forget the sweet shop!! We came back from day excursions to find some excellent homemade sweet tooth items there, along with a plentiful supply of water bottles and soft drinks.

Breakfast was also a nice time to talk with the other couples as well as the owners and hear their life stories.

A nice place to relax. Bed was very comfortable, almost too much so, as getting motivated to get out and not just stay in took some determination. Nicely decorated room too.

We did not take advantage of going down to the lake, so cannot comment on that feature. Was just too hot during our stay. Room was very cool with the AC unit though.

In an effort to be complete in my review, I will say the small gravel parking lot was hard to maneuver in when filled. The room was somewhat smaller than I imagined, and two rooms make up each cabin, so kind of like a duplex, you share the cabin. But we never heard our newlywed neighbors, so the walls must be adequately insulated.

None of that diminished our stay in any way as we had a great time. Would recommend to couples visiting Branson and looking for a place to relax.

Room Tip: Don't bring a long bed truck as parking is limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Nestled in the Ozark Hills, Crystal Cove feels a world away from busy Branson. The accommodations were comfortable and roomy and we loved the sweet shack, open 24 hours and stocked with complimentary water, sodas, snacks and homemade baked goods. On the night we arrived, a bundt cake glazed with chocolate awaited.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, MO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We needed a special place for a getaway from work and the hassles of life, and this was the perfect place! The cabins were comfortable with a great bed, jacuzzi, and fireplace. The rustic decor was cool! The snack cabin was always open with homemade snacks, coffee, and pop. That was a great perk! As far as the breakfast, I don't think I can think of enough positive things to say. Both mornings the food was delicious and there was plenty of it. Visiting with the other guests and the hosts was an added bonus. All in all, this is a great place! I found it by accident when looking for cabins in Branson, but I am now looking forward to a return trip and am recommending it to all of my friends.

Room Tip: I believe that all rooms are similar, and I can't imagine that there is a bad one. Just get any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark Mountains
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I wanted a special place to spend our anniversary that was secluded and peaceful. Crystal Cove was exactly that and more.....friendly accommodating hosts....delicious breakfast... private location yet convenient to Branson's restaurants and attractions, Table Rock Lake, Highway 65. We will tell our friends and be back soon!

Room Tip: We stayed in Cabin 5. The tub was great. If you plan to watch your own movies, I believe you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Cove Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Cove Bed and Breakfast

Address: 635 Compton Ridge Road, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Crystal Cove Hotel Branson
Crystal Cove b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Cove Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.