We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT STAFF” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   403 W Main Street, Branson, MO 65616-2768   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #49 of 150 Hotels in Branson
St Joseph, United States
1 review
“EXCELLENT STAFF”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Would stay again. Staff made the stay worth while! GREAT location as long as it isn't winter! :) The 24 hr pool access is nice. Hotel is WONDERFULLY clean. Don't count on the breakfast though unless you are a cereal or waffle kind of person. And the hot tub leaves MUCH to be desired.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Lea R., Thank you for the review on tripadvisor. I'm so glad you enjoyed our staff and the hard work they put in to keep our property clean and in good order. Many guests love our location and appreciate being close to the Branson Landing and Convention Center. Please come see us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    94
    38
    15
    17
See reviews for
110
121
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
EDMOND, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I recently took my granddaughter to visit my daughter in Branson, MO. I have stayed at this hotel before and am always pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the breakfast buffet. The location is great being within walking distance to downtown and the Landing. A good value - will stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Linda M., We are so very honored to have repeat guests like you that compliment us so highly on tripadvisor. Thank you for mentioning our attention to cleanliness, our great choices at breakfast, and the good value we provide in the Downtown Area. Please come back and see us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel is close to old-town Branson and the water front + Starbucks! Never took a dip in the pool but it looked clean and nice. Breakfast was good even a bit surprised to find biscuits and gravy BIG PLUS! A little mold in the shower and we stayed 2 nights housekeeper did not leave additional soap, shampoo or lotion.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
David W. Thank you for the review on tripadvisor. We love hearing stories about special family memories where we can be a part of the experience. Wonderful that you could show your wife the town where you were raised with the history of our Downtown Area and the new Branson Landing just 4 blocks away. Please let us know if you are celebrating something special again in the future as we enjoy going out of our way to do little extras.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Very friendly people! The place was nice and clean and it was located close to everything! Would highly recommend. The kids loved the pool being open 24 hours a day and the breakfast was very nice. The staff is helpful. They also have computers in the lobby with a printer if you need to print something off.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and reviewing us so positively on tripadvisor. We appreciate that you recognized our friendly staff and enjoyed our amenities. This summer we are offering tea and cookies at check-in and snow cones for the kiddos. Please come back again and see us again this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, IA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

every visit to Branson in the future will be at this hotel. It is clean and there is plenty of staff to meet your needs no matter how big or how small. I will stay at this hotel until I can no longer drive to Branson from Iowa! Extra special to Helen my housekeeper and Sandy at the front desk. Overall this has been a very enjoyable stay and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the very nice review on tripadvisor. We're so pleased that we have a new fan from the wonderful state of Iowa. Thanks also for mentioning 2 of our hard working staff. We do try very hard to help our guests with any need they may have while here with us. We'll be looking for you to come back for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We selected this site because of price and location while on the road. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very pleasant gentleman named Jeff who explained the various locations of the rooms and with a few questions, was able to assign us a great, quiet room; CLEAN!, quiet and convenient to the lobby and breakfast room. Beth was also very helpful with our questions regarding dinner and early check out.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Bernice C., It was so nice having you stay with us. So glad you found our staff accommodating and the rooms clean, quiet and comfortable. We're pleased that you found our breakfast plentiful as we've recently added a fourth hot item. Please come back to see us when you can stay a little longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel is a great value and close to the landing and main street. We have stayed here a few times over the past 6 months and have always enjoyed ourselves. Everything is well kept and clean. The staff is always helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Jason L., Thank you so much for the very nice review you posted on tripadvisor. We are honored to have great folks like you as repeat guests. I'm so pleased that you enjoy our value and that you appreciate our staff. Please come back and see us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites

Address: 403 W Main Street, Branson, MO 65616-2768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Branson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#40 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What a wonderful location close to Branson Landing. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Landing View Inn & Suites is located in historic downtown Branson where you can walk to the Lake Taneycomo waterfront, go on a lake boat excursion or enjoy hours of shopping at our endless shops, antique stores and much more. We are only minutes away from all the music shows and fun things to do for all ages. We are open all year. At our friendly reservation desk, you can start your vacation with a smile. Enjoy the life of leisure in our new hot tub, indoor pool and sauna. Make a reservation and save today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landing View Hotel Branson
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn And Suites
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.