We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   403 W Main Street, Branson, MO 65616-2768   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #48 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My military group held our 2012 reunion here and were very pleased, overall. The hotel's meeting rooms are pretty bare-bones, without projection or video equipment but the hotel staff pitched in to set us up with exclusive use of their rooftop patio for our meetings. The weather was good, so this was an ideal solution. I can't say enough about the efforts of the hotel employees in doing everything necessary to keep us comfortable and happy!

The facilities and rooms are not new but are well-maintained and clean. An exception was the dripping bathroom faucet in my room. The breakfast lounge is clean and well appointed. Breakfast is basic: Fruit, cereal, etc.

Hotel location is very convenient to the upscale Landing shopping/dining development.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at our hotel. We were so honored to have your group of Veterans that served our country so valiantly. You could tell that our staff works hard to please every guest, but we are particularly proud to serve men and women who have sacrificed to garauntee our freedoms. We hope that all of you can come back to see us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    94
    38
    15
    17
See reviews for
110
121
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed here during business trip based on reviews. I tend to shy away from Best Western brands because the quality of properties is so inconsistent. This was not a bad stay. Property and room were clean and appealing. Good downtown (old town) location. Very warm and friendly staff, some of the best I've experienced. Room was very nicely decorated and quiet. All outside entrances. However the room was tight to maneuver in. Careful in the bathroom, no room for error lest you fall into the bathub or hit your toe closing the door before sitting on the throne. The desk table and chairs were impracticle to use due to their close proximity to the bed, A/C heater and the entrance door. Parking is a little tight also being snuggled between other businesses. Make sure your parkng brake works because you will be parking on a hill. The breakfast is the usual fare, nothing to write home about. Defintely consider this hotel but keep in mind there are others to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Thanks for your post on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the positives you noticed like our great location, superior guest service and clean, modern rooms. I always like to point out that we have a wide variety of room types to choose from if folks need more space. For the business traveler, we have a large King Business Suite with extra space to spread out and work. Please contact me directly when you are in town next time and I would love to make sure we exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The staff at this place was really great. We were stranded the rustic cabin we had paid for on this trip turned out to be more than rustic. The cabin had been built in the 60's and no thats not a bad thing and neither is rustic but when It smelled to high heaven of urine we just could not possibly stay one more night there. So we drove from Arkansas to Missouri and did not know where we were going stay. We drove into this Best Western and at first glance it seemed it would be too high but we were tired. To our surprise it was not badly priced and the place was clean and beautiful. The staff was great and I would like to really thank them for helping us turn a vacation nightmare into a vacation dream.
The things that need to be changed are the, jacuzzi its old small and a lot of things are broke on it, plus its basically in the parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Thank you for your positive review. We were so pleased to turn around a potentially bad trip, into a good one for your family. We appreciate that you noticed how helpful our staff members are to our guests. We all enjoy helping Branson visitors create lasting memories with their loved ones. Please come back and see us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Really good value. Less than $90 with clean rooms and friendly staff. The rooms were in good shape (furniture, appliances, carpet recent, not worn out like other hotels). Only downside was room size. We had a king room and it was pretty tight. Another in our group had a double queen room and it seemed a little larger.

The staff was great. I called ahead with a long list of questions about the area, hotel, etc trying to plan things out and they were very friendly and helpful. I would be careful about requesting a room location. The hotel is built on a hill so the 3rd floor is more convenient than the first floor to the front desk/pool/breakfast area. I usually request a first floor room, but I am glad didn't this time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear Jonrica, Thank you for the kind words in your review. We appreciate that you recognized the great value our hotel offers, given our location and product. And thank you for mentioning our hard-working staff. We always enjoy helping families build wonderful memories in Branson. You are also correct that we have larger rooms available if a folks needs to spread out a little. Thank you so much for coming to visit us, and for your astute post. Please come back and see us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Not bad for the price. Had hoped for more of an exercise center (had three pieces of equipment) but didn't have time to utilize it much anyway. Parking lot is VERY steep; can only turn right when leaving.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
We appreciate your feedback on Tripadvisor. Thank you for acknowledging the great value of our hotel given our unique location near downtown, the Branson Landing and the Convention Center. Many of our guests comment positively about our updated rooms and great service, as well. As you know, part of the beauty of Branson are the rolling hills that provide great scenic views. There are several spots of our parking lot that are relatively flat and we are happy to direct guests to the most convenient locations as needed. Our ownership is constantly updating our property and we welcome you to come back and see us again to experience the new features and amenities we will offer this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

My husband and I researched and made hotel arangements for our recent family get together in Branson and we are so glad that we found this one! Our initial reaction was that the rooms seemed a little tight but they were clean and updated with fancy vanities. They each included a small fridge and microwave, plus we were delighted to see a DVD player that came in very handy with our little ones! The have an indoor pool that is all 3 feet (another plus with children) providing a fun, relaxing activitiy in the evening. We were very happy with the location - walking distance means you are seeing and doing things instead of sitting in traffic. When I laid my head on my pillow that night I do recall thinking how loud the traffic was on the street and I wondered if it would affect my sleep but before I knew it I was out. We all slept great, the beds were comfortable with nice linens. We loved having a substantial breakfast included, that give us the energy we needed for a long day playing at Silver Dollar City!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you for the great review on Tripadvisor. We hear so often that our location is great for the Branson Landing Area plus we're situated perfectly for the "strip" also because you can take the side routes and avoid Hwy 76 traffic back-up. Thanks also for noticing the extra amenities which are in every room. It's worth mentioning that if, for some reason, our standard rooms types don't provide enough room for a family, we have several other room-type choices that can allow you to spread out nicely. We appreciate your helpful comments and look forward to having you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We organized a rather large group to stay booking possibly 40+ rooms. The location of this property is a huge reason and benefit to stay as it is within walking distance to Branson Landing and it is easy to navigate quick routes driving from the parking lot to other area attractions. Our people LOVED this. The rooms were Fresh, Updated, Clean and Super Comfortable. The CROWNING JEWEL is the Amazing Staff. Every/Any issue or concern is immediately handled with friendly and accommodating professionalism. It is obvious that the entire Staff Team is solution driven with a passion to go the extra mile and leave customers with a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
It was such fun having your group with us. Everyone with you was so positive and polite to our staff that it was truly a pleasure serving your group. Thanks for mentioning our great staff. We really try to foster a "can-do" environment. We're blessed with a great location that is near downtown and the Branson Landing, but within minutes of the Entertainment section as well. If your group is planning to come Branson soon, we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites

Address: 403 W Main Street, Branson, MO 65616-2768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Branson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#40 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What a wonderful location close to Branson Landing. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Landing View Inn & Suites is located in historic downtown Branson where you can walk to the Lake Taneycomo waterfront, go on a lake boat excursion or enjoy hours of shopping at our endless shops, antique stores and much more. We are only minutes away from all the music shows and fun things to do for all ages. We are open all year. At our friendly reservation desk, you can start your vacation with a smile. Enjoy the life of leisure in our new hot tub, indoor pool and sauna. Make a reservation and save today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landing View Hotel Branson
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn And Suites
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.