We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What a find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Branson Towers Hotel

Save Saved
You added Branson Towers Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Branson Towers Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   236 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 159 hotels in Branson
Dayton, OR
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wow! What a find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

It was entirely by accident we discovered this gem of a hotel. While the facility is older, there was evidence all over the place that it was well maintained. Our room was quiet, very clean, comfortable bed, large screen TV, free internet and more and all within a very reasonable price. One of the things that is difficult to find in hotel rooms is a bathroom with adequate lighting. This hotel excelled in that. We'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    78
    20
    9
    16
See reviews for
117
67
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Branson Towers Hotel was in a wonderful location, close to theaters and Dixie Stampede and not too far from Silver Dollar City either. The rooms were great. They were very spacious and clean. The rest of the hotel reflected this as well. The only negative thing I have to say about this stay is that the doors from the hallways to the outside do not lock. Anyone can walk in, which kind of unnerves me. In every other way though this was a great place. I was pleasantly surprised!

Room Tip: Hotels.com gave us a great deal on a 2 queen bed room on the back end of the hotel. I barely heard e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

My grandson's first trip to the Branson Towers was a hit. He LOVED the ice cream social and indoor pool area!!! The rooms were clean,service was excellent, and the friendly atmosphere was wonderful!! The price was great for a Friday night stay. I had stayed here several times with my own children and hoped to make memories with my grandchildren there and its looking like thatmay happen. He hopes to go back soon!!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Considering we got this hotel on Hotwire, for the price I was very pleased. Very basic, had everything you'd need for just an overnight stay. Staff didn't bother us at all, which I love. Although there was a convention of teenagers that like to make a ruckus when at a hotel. Bed was very comfortable and all around nice. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Enjoyed this hotel with a very good free breakfast and a clean room. Apparently, attractive to busload of young teens who ran up and down the hallways late at night, otherwise very happy with hotel. Three to a room meant a pull out bed that was creaky. Fair but quiet location away from down town, need to have a car. There is no airport or local good transportation. Ice cream social at night nice, but not free.

Room Tip: For quiet ask for end of the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I booked this hotel from an ad I saw in a coupon book at a tourist stop. The room was big and clean and the beds had pillow-top mattresses. There were very few people there, as it was still off-season. The decor was dated (early 80's), but it looked like they were trying to bring it into the 21st century. The breakfast buffet was large and hot, but after 2 or 3 days, the fare became boring. There was an indoor pool and hot tub which we did not use. The location of the hotel provided a quiet spot in Branson, which could very well be appreciated during the high season. I would definitely return here.

Room Tip: Try the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Myself, Son and Daughter n law and three grandchildren rented a room at this motel, we had misread the ad and wanted a 2 bedroom and we got a 2 room one bath , so we called the front desk they switched us to 2 rooms that adjoined and we had 2 baths. The stay was comfortable and the beds were nice and comfortable. We checked in on Wednesday and stayed until Saturday. The kids loved the pool , it was spring break and the motel was crowded on Friday night but it was a very clean, breakfast was wonderful and the staff very friendly and accomodating. Would highly reccomend this place and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Branson Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson Towers Hotel

Address: 236 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Branson Towers Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Branson hotel with indoor pool and hot tub, interior corridors and three elevators. Enjoy a hot buffet style breakfast in our Gazebo Hall and Free Wi-Fi in your room. Our two room suites have fireplace and Jacuzzi tub or relax in our Classic two queen room king Jacuzzi room or a Family Suite. Enjoy the ice cream social in the evenings or let the kids play in the Galaxy Arcade game room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Branson Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Branson Mo
Branson Towers Branson Missouri
Best Western Branson Missouri
Branson Hotel
Best Western Branson Tower

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Branson Towers Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.