We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Branson Towers Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Branson Towers Hotel to your Saves list
Branson Towers Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   236 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Kansas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I booked this through a third party site and didn't know the name of the hotel until after I'd paid for it. I must admit that some of the reviews had me worried but I was very relieved to find out that my worries were for nothing. This was a very nice hotel. Our room had two queen beds. Even though it was not one of the premium (newly renovated) rooms, it was spacious, clean, comfortable and met our family's needs. The beds were very nice and we made full use of the refrigerator and microwave in the room. The free breakfast buffet was very good with offerings of waffles, eggs, sausage, donuts, bagels, biscuits & gravy. The nightly ice cream social and live entertainment was a nice treat that definitely makes this hotel memorable. We had one issue with our shower not working properly. But once I called the front desk, there was someone at my door within 15 minutes and the problem was fixed promptly. This was a great hotel with a friendly staff. I could certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    88
    23
    11
    18
See reviews for
127
84
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This was our 2nd time staying at Branson Towers. What a wonderful place to call home when we're away from home. Outstanding Service, lovely clean rooms, amazing breakfast and overall a feeling like we never left home. We would definitely recommend Branson Towers to any. It's also very convenient to any of the attractions/shows but still easy to access and it's very quiet.

They go out of the way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Each night after each show they do a Ice Cream Social - It's delicious!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My motor-coach group just got back from Branson on August 16, this is the 2nd year we have used the Branson Towers. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the staff is great. They took care of all of my groups needs. We will be back!! P J tours Pat

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Z, Manager at Branson Towers Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

THANK YOU for your kind words! It is always such a pleasure to hear that you and your entire group enjoyed your stay with us! We are already looking forward to seeing you in 2013!

Take care!

Anna
Manager
Branson Towers Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The rates are reasonable. The staff are very pleasant and accommondating. The hotel provides breakfast which includes biscuits and gravy and sausage patties. The rooms are very roomy. Best of all it isn't on the strip so you don't hear the noise of traffic all night. Each night there is an ice creme social in the lobby with a person who plays beautiful music. We had a very enjoyable time at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We were flying out the next day and ended up here due to a car show in Branson. I had a 3 star rating and I felt comfortable with that. This is an older property that could use some TLC, The beds were comfortable, linens looked well worn. Plenty of towels. It was clean, but needs general maintenance. Curtains were coming off the hooks, trash can coming into hotel was rusted and over flowing with cigarettes. Looks like the hallways need doors painted and general rug cleaning. The breakfast was o.k., items were running low because it was 15 minutes before they closed. On a brighter note they had a ice cream social in the evening. We went down to see what it was about and had the pleasure of listening to the Voices of Glory from Americas Got Talent. What a nice surprise. Probably a excellent choice for a family on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel was alright I guess if your on a budget. The beds were really comfortable and the air conditioning worked really well so for $60 you can't expect much more. The smell of the room was horrible though! Smelled like someone chain smoked in it for years. Just looking for a little weekend getaway so we weren't expecting anything spectacular. Probably wouldn't stay here again due to the smell.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjpwebmaster, Manager at Branson Towers Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time and reviewing our hotel. I sincerely appreciate your comments as they help us not only maintain but improve our standards on daily basis.

I am very glad to hear that you’re a/c unit worked great during your stay. We did purchase over 30 brand new units in the beginning of summer in order to prepare for the heat wave and were we glad that we did that! It was a hot summer in the Ozarks! And thank you for commenting on our beds—brand new pillow-top Denver mattresses are super comfortable and a lot of our guests love those!

I am also happy to hear that you felt like you got a good deal at our property. We believe that great vacations enhances lives of our guests long after you leave and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall.

Would you please get back to me with the number of the room that you stayed in? I would like to personally check on the odor that you reported. We usually do not get any odor complaints and I would like to take care of it right away so that the next guest is not inconvenienced. Please call or email me at any time.

Once again thank you for your comments and I truly hope that you will give us another chance.

Have a great day!

Anna
Manager
Branson Towers Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

after attending the Missouri State Fair we decided to take a drive down to Branson on a whim. We came upon Branson Towers. We booked a King Jacuzzi Suite for two nights. Because we were checking in late around 1am, they gave us a discounted rate, which I thought was great. As soon as we got on the elevator it was hot and had a foul oder. We get to our room and immediately i was disappointed. The jacuzzi tub was dirty. There was red stains in the tub, nail polish it looked like, my boyfriend ran the water to check it out and you can see dirt floating. I went to expect the bathroom and the shower curtain was filthy. We were both super tired and decided we would get some rest and leave first thing in the morning, which was 7am to be exact. I expressed my disappointment of the room to the front desk clerk, Tosha, and she seemed unconcern, as if she knew this routine already. She didn't apologize or even tried to offer any other room or anything. We got our refund for the second night and left.
We took our services to Radisson and wished we would have went there first!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjpwebmaster, Manager at Branson Towers Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know how your stay with us went. I truly appreciate you taking your valuable time to write this review.

First of all, please accept my sincere apologies for the fact that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. As a traveler myself, I completely understand how frustrating it can be not to receive the quality of product that you expect prior to coming.

You have stayed in one of our King Jacuzzi Classic rooms (not a 2-room Jacuzzi Suite) and I am sorry that the room was not clean. It is my understanding that you did not find the room to be clean and I would like to apologize for the substandard service that you received while visiting us. We pride ourselves in providing the cleanest guest rooms in Branson and I am sorry that we failed to do so for you. Regularly, our rooms pass two person inspection prior to being rented. We are working very hard on training our housekeeping as well as implementing new inspection procedures at this time.

Furthermore, we are currently working on solving the issue of elevator odor that appears only after it rains due to water pooling in the elevator shaft. This project is on our priority list and we are hoping to take care of the issue promptly.

I am sorry that your stay with us was not perfect. I want to assure you that it does not happen often at Branson Towers Hotel. We believe that a great vacation enhances lives and blesses hearts and souls long after you have returned home and we try to do our best to ensure that every one of our guests has a great stay.

I sincerely hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Thank you again for your time.

Anna
Manager
Branson Towers Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Branson Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson Towers Hotel

Address: 236 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Branson Towers Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Branson hotel with indoor pool and hot tub, interior corridors and three elevators. Enjoy a hot buffet style breakfast in our Gazebo Hall and Free Wi-Fi in your room. Our two room suites have fireplace and Jacuzzi tub or relax in our Classic two queen room king Jacuzzi room or a Family Suite. Enjoy the ice cream social in the evenings or let the kids play in the Galaxy Arcade game room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Branson Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Branson Mo
Branson Towers Branson Missouri
Best Western Branson Missouri
Branson Hotel
Best Western Branson Tower

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Branson Towers Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.