We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay, clean place, headed back.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3215 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616-3551   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #24 of 160 hotels in Branson
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A good stay, clean place, headed back.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stay in a lot of hotels as I travel for business (mostly Marriot). On the occasional that I travel with family (wife and kids) I have to be budget conscious. This is the first in many, many trips to Branson that we have stayed at this particular hotel. We were not disappointed.

With two young girls we knew we couldn’t book a room with two beds so we booked a queen on the top floor. I have no complaints.... good enough in fact that we booked another trip in May before we left. We are 2 1/2 hours from Branson so we really do visit often.

The lowdown:

The good
* Clean Rooms

* Updated HVAC units

* For the most part very quiet

* Not the cheapest, not the most expensive, worth the middle of the road pricing

* Very polite staff

* Hot/ Cold breakfast included (downstairs by the indoor pool). Yogurt, boiled eggs, fresh fruit, juices, dry cereal and milk, boxed egg substitute, biscuits and gravy, sausage, waffles.

* Location is centered pretty well on the strip so you’re not too far from anything

* Indoor Pool, the girls loved it... we have a pool but there is something kids love about swimming on vacation.

* Nice TV in the room. We had a COLD/ wet day so we ran to Redbox, bought an HDMI from Wal-Mart, and spent part of the day watching movies in the room (Played the DVD on our laptop).

The Bad:
* When we were there they had internet issues. Its sounds spoiled but in today’s culture that was a mess. We brought the Kindle and Laptop for the girls

* Pulling out on 76 can be a pain at this location. Branson traffic can be horrific. This is near a stoplight and next to the Titanic. This is both good and bad for pulling out into traffic. Be patient. Someone will eventually let you out.

* Great Complementary breakfast but GO EARLY. By 9:00 the undersized eating area is PACKED. It actually is a decent sized area but keep in mind this is a large establishment. When people finally roll out of bed and head down (Think 9:15 - 9:30) this place is hard to wedge into. We figured that out the first morning and went early every day after. Bet there by 8:00 and you'll get a table.

Overall very good! See you in May!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor next to the elevator. Never heard it even though it was a concern. I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    63
    25
    8
    2
See reviews for
107
66
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Another great Best Western hotel. The front desk clerk was amazing and extremely helpful. It was the cleanest room and amazingly quiet for being on the the 76 Country Blvd. The bed is so so comfortable! The hot breakfast was so tasty in another large dining area instead of usual little room shape. It was a wonderful location even though it is situation on the side of the many hills of Branson.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powderly, Texas, Usa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

One of the cleanest freindlyest hotels I have ever stayed in. Will be were I stay everytime I go to Bransson ,Mo. Location is also very good. We could walk to many of the places we wanted to go too.Great dining also just a short walk away. Oh yea the Breakfast is great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Hotel has an excellent location and provided great service. The indoor pool was nice and hot breakfast was a pretty good spread. Price value was pretty fair. They had friendly service. We had an issue with the sink and they were happy to move us to another room. Beds are super super soft. Slept ok. Nice pillows. The ceiling in both rooms shows wear of the building. The hot tub wasn't hot. All rooms have outside doors and outside wall and door let every noise in as people walk buy. Didn't hear any noise from ajoining rooms. Stay was overall ok

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night. The rooms are very clean, updated. Breakfast is a average don't expect anything more. Beds are comfortable as well. Would stay again. Good location, close to shows and and dining.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The quality of the room and breakfast should be rated a 3.5 stay with a 2.5 price! Very clean, the facility is well maintained, fabulous staff, a hearty breakfast buffet that is kept bountiful until the last guest is well served. Great amenities and a laundry room. In-room coffee pot with quality coffee paks and tea. Central location to main attractions, shopping, and eateries was a major plus. I would strongly recommend this facility to families and/or groups. This is a real hidden gem! We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viola, Arkansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Very nice rooms, clean, new carpets, remodel after tornado. Nice comfortable beds, bath arrangement very accommodating, two sinks, one in bath with commode and tub/shower, the other outside the bath room with large mirror over each. The only thing I didn't like about our room was on the lower level at the back and the wifi did not work well. nice indoor pool I think it may have been salt water, the children said it tasted salty. Has a very nice Complimentary breakfast, with sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles, toast, bagels, yogurt, variety of juices, cold cereal, oatmeal, and coffee. I would definitely stay here again. Booked on Hotwire.com

Room Tip: Choose a room on the upper level if you plan to use the wifi. Works fine in the dining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn

Address: 3215 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616-3551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Branson
#46 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Center Pointe Inn is ideally located in the heart of Branson’s entertainment area with many theaters, attractions and shopping outlets within walking distance. Located next to the Titanic Museum and across from the Clay Cooper Theater make this hotel the perfect spot to stay while in Branson. Montana Mike's Steakhouse is located onsite. The hotel features lots of great amenities. Indoor pool and hot tub, outdoor pool and hot tub, game room, exercise room, gift shop, ticket service, and guest laundry. Room amenities include electronic locks, viewfinder, safety latches, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, alarm clock radio, cable/HBO Family movie channel, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave. The hotel offers a variety of room types to fit the style you need. The free hot breakfast includes such foods as sausage, breakfast potatoes, biscuits and sausage gravy, and fresh Belgium waffles. Additional foods include fresh fruits, yogurts, cereal, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee and teas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Center Pointe Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Best Western Center Pointe Inn Branson
Branson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.