We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have made a better choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3257 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #5 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
SW Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Couldn't have made a better choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

This hotel was nearly perfect in every way. The room was excellent and clean, with everything functioning as you'd want. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. The location was great. The bargain we got at this website was just an extra bonus.
Stay here and look closely at a local map. The back roads will avoid almost all of the terrible Branson traffic on the way to and from most shows and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    87
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
229
151
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for the state baseball tournament held in Branson. The hotel is very clean and accomodating. The desk staff was welcoming, polite, and very helpful and courteous at all times (especally given the number of 10 yr old ball players staying at the hotel). Strong wirelss WiFi throughout the property was a plus. The boys enjoyed the pool and hot tub on many occasions. Our room was clean and spacious. Amenities on premises were as described. Property is near all attractions and the Branson RecPlex. Only issues to be aware of is breakfast is limited in selections, the donuts and waffles were good, but skip the cold biscuits and tasteless gravy. The ice machine on the 3rd floor wasn't always working, but the one on the first floor was. Overall a nice place to stay with a very friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taft, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

Rooms were very clean . The kids enjoyed having the pool oopen until midnightl It was a great place to bring your family..

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

Very pleased with this hotel. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. I also like that it isn't on the main strip. It is very easy to zip around to all the important sites using the alternate red and blue routes.

The room not having WiFi did not bother me until I arrived. I had planned to use my iPhone. I didn't expect AT&T not to have 3G service in Branson. I struggled to get any kind of mobile service near the hotel.

So long as you aren't worried about having internet access this is a great hotel. Even without internet access it will be my new hotel of choice in Branson. If they begin providing in-room WiFi I'd bump my score to 5/5.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BransonInnkeeper, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, June 1, 2010
Thank you for alerting us about the WiFi connection in your room. This hotel does in fact have free WiFi available, in good working order, in all public areas and guest rooms. In addition, a free computer is stationed in the lobby, with free Internet access for all guests to use. Sprint currently has 3G wireless available in Branson. AT&T has informed us that this service will be available in Branson later this year.

At the Best Western Music Capital Inn, our goal is to exceed your expectations with Friendly, Fantastic Service Always! Thank you for staying with us—we look forward to your return visit to Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
talihina
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

Nice clean rooms / affordable prices
good location / Friendly staff

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

We reserved rooms for a large group of people. The management made every attempt to ensure we were all together. They were always friendly and courteous. Sue and Michael were very helpful to us even when we had to make changes and worked with us. We appreciate how well we were treated!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

After reading all the reviews I decided this would be the best place to stay in Branson. Overall it was an average hotel. I don't know why this is rated the #1 place to stay. It's nice but It was a basic hotel. It made me wonder what the other hotels were like. The front reception people were nice and one man in particular was helpful when we asked for dining suggestions, the other people at the front didn't offer any great suggestions in fact they didn't even seem to know the restaurants in the area very well. We were placed in a wheelchair accessible room which we didn't mind since the room was larger and had a King size bed. It was clean. The breakfast was okay although it had horrible mushy already made oatmeal. I felt like I was eating baby food. The pool was decent 5' max deep and it had a hot tub that had peeling paint when you sat down. Overall we stayed six nights and had no complaints.
As far as location is concerned unless you were going to the Shoji Theater there was very little to see in the vicinity, some ice cream place a couple other hotels and a miniature golf place that is a decent walk to get to.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn

Address: 3257 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Branson
#5 Business Hotel in Branson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#7 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Music Capital Inn is ideally located within walking distance of several top shows and great restaurants. Located directly across from the Shoji Tabuchi Theatre on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway and near the Pierce Arrow and Hamner Variety Theaters. Enjoy the refreshing indoor pool, hot tub or sauna. Work out in the exercise room or spend time having fun in the game room. On an extra long trip? We have a guest laundry for you. Be sure to use the in-house ticket service to help get all of your show and attraction tickets. No service or delivery fees. Discover the spacious and luxurious lobby featuring a one of a kind drum chandelier. You'll have to see it to believe it. Just off the lobby is our free hot breakfast room. Enjoy biscuits and gravy, eggs, fresh Belgium waffles, fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, tea and so much more. The hotel also offers a variety of room types from queens, kings and family suites. Pick the room type that fits your needs the best. Guest room amenities include electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen tv with cable with numerous channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, activity tables, connecting rooms and two sink granite vanities in most rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Capital Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.