We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel to stay in while in Branson.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3257 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616-8104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 150 Hotels in Branson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Hotel to stay in while in Branson.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

We loved this place. We had our grandchildren with us and they loved the pool. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We have never stayed at a hotel where the staff was so friendly. We will definately stay here again. We really would have loved to have stayed longer, but had to go back to work. The breakfast was great and the lady in charge of it was so nice and helpful. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The hotel made our trip worry free.

t

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    85
    20
    2
    2
See reviews for
220
139
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ozark,ar
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

I have been staying Here for 4 years.
They Have clean rooms friendly staff and a Great Breakfast buffet
Nice pool and spa our kids love it!
And Brenda at the front Desk Will Help With anything you need to know about Branson
Also the In motel ticket office is very helpful.
Best Bang for the Buck

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2009

My wife and I just returned from a 3 day weekend stay. This Best Western is the motel we always stay with due to have always had a great experience there. All of the employees are great and will go out of their way to be helpful. The motel is always kept in top notch condition. If you happen to forgot to bring a item with you, they can usually provide it at the front desk or other items can be purchased at the gift shop. The location is convenient to be able to get around Branson by avoiding the traffic delays on "the Strip".They have a front desk attendant on duty 24 hours a day, which is helpful if you ever need special assistance while there, and they are always more than willing to be of help.In the lobby, they have a computer available for their guests to use if needed. There is nothing I can say that would be negative about this motel, nothing at all. Stay here and you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2009

I stayed at the Best Western Music Capital Inn for several nights for a business conference and was very pleased. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. One feature that is not found at many other hotels that I have been at is that the windows open. It was wonderful to relax with a nice breeze blowing through the room. The rooms were spacious and well furnished. My room had a sink and several mirrors right outside of the bathroom which was great for fixing your makeup or hair and not have to be in the bathroom to do it. I had a double full room and the beds were very comfortable. I have stayed at numerous other hotels and have found it hard to find a comfortable bed, as I have back problems. I slept very well here. The hotel was very quiet too. I especially liked the free in-room wifi, refrigerator and microwave. I would love to take my family here for a personal vacation.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2009

We really enjoyed this hotel. It was very clean everywhere! The pool area, breakfast area, lobby area and our room, all very clean. All of the staff we encountered were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was very good with biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs, oatmeal, waffles and just about everything else you could want. The pool and hot tub was very nice. It is located on Shepard of the Hills Expressway just off the main drag. That was great. We had plenty of towels in our room every day. The bathroom floor needed some extra cleaning, but we've never stayed in a hotel with tile floor that couldn't use some detail cleaning! They had a luggage cart so you didn't have to go to your car 50 times to unpack. We bought tickets to almost everything on site from the gift shop. They honored our request for a room on the lower level. We paid a little more and got a microwave & frig (which were very clean!). We highly recommend this hotel and we will always stay here everytime we go to Branson!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisburg, Kansas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2009

What a great hotel! We were greeted at check in by a super friendly, very efficient desk clerk. Our rooms were great-2 queen beds, very clean. In fact, one of the cleanest hotel rooms I have been in. The pool area was very nice-super clean and a huge pool. Only downfall here was the hottub was broken the last night of our stay. The breakfast was pretty good, although the room it is served in is very hot for some reason.
Anyway-we really enjoyed ourselves here. It was a great value and a beautiful, clean hotel. Clerk was friendly at check out too. Seemed genuinely happy we were there-how fabulous! We will definitely be back!!!

  • Liked — Friendly staff and super clean
  • Disliked — broken hot tub
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Music Capital Inn for four nights in the honeymoon suite. We think it was the nicest hotel room that we have ever had. We have stayed in some extremely upscale places and this was by far the best. This hotel is very quiet, clean and well run. We would highly recommend the use of their in-house show ticket office. We booked five shows and had excellent seats for every one of them. We don't have anything negative to say, and would encourage people to try this hotel. It's great!!!

  • Liked — Cleanliness, spacious room, quiet
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn

Address: 3257 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616-8104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Branson
#5 Green Hotel in Branson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#7 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Music Capital Inn is ideally located within walking distance of several top shows and great restaurants. Located directly across from the Shoji Tabuchi Theatre on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway. Additional guest room amenities include electronic locks, viewfinder, safety latches, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, toiletries, clock radio, cable/movie channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, recliners, activity tables, connecting rooms and double granite vanities in most rooms. The free hot breakfast includes such foods sausage, potatoes, biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, fresh Belgium waffles, fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee and teas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Capital Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.