We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3257 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #6 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fredonia, Kansas, United States
1 review
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We loved our room. We were on the top floor, so were thankful for elevators & luggage carts. A little east of I-Max and walking distance of Pierce Arrow. Glad there was a laundry room, too. The lady at the check-in was super friendly and most helpful as was the staff. Breakfast was great. This will be where we stay next trip!

Green Features: Bins are conveniently located near the elevator for recycling paper and plastic.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Margaret P

Thank you for writing this detailed review of all the things you liked about your stay with us at the Best Western Music Capital Inn! We appreciate you for taking the time to tell others about your experience! Looking forward to hosting you again, soon!!

Sue Gordy, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
joplin,mo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

PROS- The location of this hotel is great. Off the main drag yet close to Silver Dollar. Continental breakfast was great, They even provided cheese and salsa for the scrambled eggs. CONS- all staff was very nice and helpful with the exception of the lady at check in. Not very friendly but please don't let that scare you away from this hotel. It was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank jwilson82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear jwilson82:

Thank you for your great comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Music Capital Inn! I am glad you enjoyed the hotel, the full hot breakfast and the nice and helpful staff members. I am sorry you had a less than friendly check-in experience and I have addressed your comments with our front desk staff. It is through our guests feedback that we strive to improve. Please come back and give us another opportunity to extend the Friendly Fantastic Service we are known for!

Sue Gordy, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The staff was incredibly nice (the manager & male housekeeper esp) & very accommodating. All other hotels need to learn from this staff, they know true customer service. The rooms were very clean! Great breakfast as well! I highly suggest this hotel for anyone who appreciates great customer service.

Room Tip: We traveled with a large group and everyone agreed that you can't choose a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Amy B:

Friendly Fantastic Service Always is the company motto for Myer Hotels! We so appreciate your comments about our customer service and the full hot breakfast. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Music Capital Inn for your stay in Branson. Hope to see you again, soon!!

Sue Gordy, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We always stay at this motel-best Western Music Capital Inn-when we come to Branson. Staff is very helpful, rooms are clean and comfortable, and the breakfast served is very good with a wide variety of options. The motel is easily accessible to all the shows and attractions and away from so much traffic. We never hear any noise in the hallways. We have stayed here numerous times at various times of the year and have never experienced any problems.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marjory N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Marjory N:

Thank you so much for writing such a great review! It means a lot to have a repeat guest give a testimony of our hotel's friendly staff, cleanliness, and accessibility. We appreciate you so much for taking the time to share your experiences! It won't be long before we will be going into the Fall Season to be followed up by Christmas (starting on Halloween!!) Hope to see you again, soon!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was the best place we have ever stayed at in Branson and we usually go 2-3 times per year. The staff was Fantastic and Very accommodating. Very Clean rooms and Very comfortable beds. The kids loved the pool which was open till midnight and the breakfast was better than the usual continental hot breakfast. It is not located on the main strip which is what we wanted because it is easier to get in and out of this hotel, but was very close to miniature golf, go carts, restaurant's and Tanger outlet mall. We will stay here again and again. Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Ben D:

We are glad you have chosen the Best Western Music Capital Inn for your stays in Branson! Friendliness, cleanliness, and safety are the top 3 requirements in the hospitality industry and our staff strives hard to deliver! Glad the kiddos loved the pool and that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast! Looking forward to your next visit!

Sue Gordy, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamont, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our stay at these Best Western motels were excellent. The rooms were very clean and smelled good. Ther were plenty of towels and excesseries available. The beds were excellent. The staft was excellent. Everything overall about the Best Western motel was excellent. God Bless

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Don D:

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Best Westerns during your recent trip! Thank you for choosing the Best Western Music Capital Inn while you were in Branson. We appreciate the great review!
Please come back and stay again!

Sue Gordy, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

we couldn't have asked for any better accommodations. we want to see a show that was right next to the Best Western to our surprise did we get a room at a great rate we also got show tickets and was able to pay for them at the which meant that we didn't have to wait in line if you get there after the show start you can't get in. I will definitely stay with them again and highly recommend it to any of my friends

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear George B:
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Music Capital Inn for your recent stay in Branson. I am glad you found our concierge service convenient for acquiring your show tickets! Our concierge can make arrangements for many shows, attractions, and dining. They are also a wealth of information for people that need help with recommendations and directions. Please come back and see us again! Soon!

Sue Gordy, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows
1.8 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#5 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.2 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#12 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
0.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods
Westgate Branson Woods
#61 of 151 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn

Address: 3257 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Branson
#6 Business Hotel in Branson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#7 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Music Capital Inn is ideally located within walking distance of several top shows and great restaurants. Located directly across from the Shoji Tabuchi Theatre on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway and near the Pierce Arrow and Hamner Variety Theaters. Enjoy the refreshing indoor pool, hot tub or sauna. Work out in the exercise room or spend time having fun in the game room. On an extra long trip? We have a guest laundry for you. Be sure to use the in-house ticket service to help get all of your show and attraction tickets. No service or delivery fees. Discover the spacious and luxurious lobby featuring a one of a kind drum chandelier. You'll have to see it to believe it. Just off the lobby is our free hot breakfast room. Enjoy biscuits and gravy, eggs, fresh Belgium waffles, fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, tea and so much more. The hotel also offers a variety of room types from queens, kings and family suites. Pick the room type that fits your needs the best. Guest room amenities include electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen tv with cable with numerous channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, activity tables, connecting rooms and two sink granite vanities in most rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Capital Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing