We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3257 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616-8104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 150 Hotels in Branson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lees Summit
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The rooms are great and beds very comfortable with good pillows. The staff is very helpful too in navigating a resort town and buying tickets for the events. not on the main road so not hard to get to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    85
    20
    2
    2
See reviews for
220
139
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

On our recent bus tour to Branson, we stayed 3 nights at the Best Western Music Capital in Branson Mo. I have stayed at a lot of hotels in Branson, but my group will be returning to the B.W.. The staff goes out of there way to make sure everything is right! Thanks to Brian and everyone there for a great stay!! The rooms are clean and comfortable, location is great, We will be back!!!!
Pat
P J Tours
Nashville

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Pat, PJ Tours:

Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Music Capital Inn for your recent Group Tour to Branson. We so enjoyed your friendly group of folks and we are glad you enjoyed our friendly folks, too! Brian, our Assistant Manager, told me he really enjoyed working with you. We will be glad to have you make us your "Home Away From Home." Come back and see us real soon!

Sue Gordy, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escanaba, Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed one-night in Branson, MO. The Best Western Music Capital Inn is a very nice hotel and the front desk and hotel staff are EXTREMELY friendly. My family and I agreed that during our 14-day vacation trip, this hotel wins the MOST FRIENDLY staff of them all. Our room rate was $98.99/night and was well worth it. If we are back in Branson in the future, we will definitely stay at this location again and would recommend others staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel has always been top notch when I stayed here. I arrived in the rain and the house staff opened the door for us when we unloaded our car. The front desk people are always very helpful. Walked around the hotel to find a ready hotel room when we arrived early.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Scott M,
Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Music Capital Inn! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and we appreciate you comments regarding our helpful staff. Looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip!

Sue Gordy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ponca city
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Had a great stay there in July, everything was good. One thing was I bought all my show tickets there at the motel and I have a 3 year old. He should have been free I learned once I arrived at the attractions but I was charged the kid price, 4 yrs and up price. When I got to the attraction ticket booths they said I would have to speak to the person at the hotel in charge of ticket sales, When I did so I was told that the attractions never had let the hotel(s) know of the so-called glitch in the system. All in all I was out an extra 60 dollars so wonder how many people are overcharged in Branson daily, its not necessarily the hotels fault. Overall was a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, MO, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Best Western Music City motel was a great experience. the remodeled motel is up-to-date and full of the extras we all want to have included in the base room price. It is clean, personnel all courteous and friendly and overall a place I highly recommend. I like the idea it is not on the 76 strip in Branson because it is much quieter, yet easily assessable to the Branson activities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountainburg, Arkansas, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have stayed here before and liked it, but this time not the case. DO NOT stay in either room 418 or 318. Their idea of a jacuzzi was a single bathtub with jets, not worth the extra price paid for this type of room. Apparently rooms 418 and 318 are near where the pipes run because it sounded like a waterfall rushing through our room everytime someone upstairs flushed a toilet. Also room 318 shares the wall with the elevator. All night we heard ding ding ding. Did not get one ounce of sleep the first night. We were set up for a different room the following night any way and were actually able to sleep. The staff was curtious and the manager took off $50 from our room charge. It was funny how she immediately asked if we were staying in room 418 or 318. This obviously wasn't the first time they had heard the noise complaints.

Room Tip: Do not stay in rooms 418 or 318. Too noisy due to pipes in the walls and elevator noise. Don't w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Amber B,

We appreciate our repeat guests so much, and we sincerely regret that we failed to exceed your expectations on your most recent stay at the Best Western Music Capital Inn. The King Upgrade room that you stayed in features a King bed, recliner, one-person jetted tub, refrigerator, microwave, in- room coffee, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, as well as a flat screen television. We do have a King Suite with all these amenities that does feature a two-person jetted tub. I am sorry for the confusion if you were expecting a two person jetted tub. The hotel is a four story building of block wall construction featuring interior corridors and room noise is generally not a problem. I am sorry that your sleep was disturbed by water and elevator noise. I assure you that we are researching ideas that will solve the noise issue in the room you occupied. Please accept our sincere apology, and come back and see us. Please give us a chance to WOW you on your next trip to Branson!

Sue Gordy, GM
Best Western Music Capital Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn

Address: 3257 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616-8104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Branson
#5 Green Hotel in Branson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#7 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Music Capital Inn is ideally located within walking distance of several top shows and great restaurants. Located directly across from the Shoji Tabuchi Theatre on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway. Additional guest room amenities include electronic locks, viewfinder, safety latches, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, toiletries, clock radio, cable/movie channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, recliners, activity tables, connecting rooms and double granite vanities in most rooms. The free hot breakfast includes such foods sausage, potatoes, biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, fresh Belgium waffles, fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee and teas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Capital Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.