We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3257 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616-8104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #6 of 160 hotels in Branson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Berthoud, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The property was very nice. Hotel was very clean, updated, and staff was very friendly. The lobby is very nice with pretty chandeliers and overstuffed modern couches. Our room was nice and quiet. The pool was excellent and well maintained. We did have a couple maintenance issues in our room (the float broke in our toilet and the shower wouldn't drain properly), but the front desk lady was especially friendly and the maintenance issues were taken care of right away.
The breakfast is your typical free hot breakfast, but the space provided was very nice with a large television to watch and a balcony view of the pool. The lady in charge of the breakfast was a very hard worker and never let any of the quantities of food dwindle.
One of the reasons I really felt comfortable in this hotel was that the manager definitely made an effort to be present and you can tell he takes real pride in his job and the hotel. He was always around at breakfast talking to guests, refilling coffee or present in the lobby throughout the day.
The location is great, easy to get where you want to go in 15 minutes or less.
Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    289
    75
    17
    2
    2
See reviews for
187
117
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I have visited Branson many times and this just might be my new favorite place to stay, especially if I have the grandkids with me. The cleanliness of this hotel is amazing. We did not get to use the pool but it is very nice, attractive and well maintained. Breakfast was hot and the breakfast area comfortable. Food was pretty standard. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about the Best Western Music Capital Inn! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to your return with your grandchildren! If you are planning a trip to Silver Dollar City, keep in mind that we offer the 2-day passes for the same price as a 1-day pass at the gate! Hope we see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located on the outskirts of the entertainment area, which means you wont have to fight major traffic getting to or from the hotel. Very clean, large, comfortable room with a ton of bathroom counter space. The breakfast area was clean and the hot breakfast items were fresh and plentiful. The woman working the breakfast room took time to stop and visit with everyone. She then proceeded to remember where we were from for the rest of our stay. Convenient for seeing Shoji or Pierce Arrow, but you'll probably have to drive to see any others. Didn't know that they had an iBranson office that could have handled our show tickets. I had already ordered ours online which meant I had to go to the box office before the shows to pick them up.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We know you have many lodging choices in Branson, Missouri and we thank you for choosing the Best Western Music Capital Inn. We appreciate you for taking the time to post this great review! Somehow we missed telling you about our full ticket service! Next time you stay, we will gladly make your show reservations for you and help you get the best seats possible! Hope to see you again, soon!

Sue Gordy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a great stay at The Musical Capital Inn (Best Western). It was a very enjoyable stay. The room was comfortable and very clean and roomy.Also, the restroom is spotless and a good size. The vanities in the restroom and outside in the room are a plus.Now, for the remodeled and refurbished lobby and breakfast room. They have done an exceptional job in the new furniture and decorations as it is in keeping with their name of Music Capital Inn.The breakfast has a good selection to choose from, be it hot sausage and gravy & biscuits and eggs, waffles to a bowl of cereal and donuts or a variety of others selections. It is always a treat to visit with Brenda, AnnaLee, Sue, and all of the other employees as they are so friendly. For a time to rest up, the salt water pool and hot tub are always inviting. Stop by the gift shop for a selection of souvenirs and great show tickets or just to get local info.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoGalBranson1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you, JoMoMissouri for choosing us! We appreciate your great remarks and glad that you liked our newly remodeled lobby and breakfast area! With the hanging of the Drum Kit Chandelier, it has all come together just in time for Branson's busy season! We still have a few more updates being added, so you'll have to come back and check out our progress. Thank you for taking time to write this great review, telling folks about our full hot breakfast and friendly staff! We hope to see you back soon!!

Sue Gordy, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windom, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The staff is awesome and very helpful. The beds are queens which is great! The pool is large with a good size whirlpool. Breakfast kept us going into later in the day. I would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoGalBranson1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
So glad to hear you enjoyed our Full Hot Breakfast and our Salt Water Pool!! We certainly enjoyed having you stay with us! Come back soon and check out our new lobby!! It is very close to being completed!

Sue Gordy, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerseyville, IL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband and I went on our first weekend away without the kids. As soon as we checked in the front desk told us there were lots of teenagers in the building for the Christian Music Event at Silver Dollar City. All we could think was great we are never going to get sleep but the kept everything under control. Best Western Music Capital is a very nice and clean hotel. It is close to the strip but far enough away you do not have deal with the traffic.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoGalBranson1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for taking a chance by staying in a hotel full of teenagers!! We received many compliments from our other guests regarding their good behavior. There are a lot of other hotels in Branson that you could have chosen. We appreciate you for choosing the Best Western Music Capital Inn and giving us the chance to serve you. Please come and see us again the next time you are in Branson!

Sue Gordy, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn

Address: 3257 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616-8104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Branson
#5 Business Hotel in Branson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#7 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Music Capital Inn is ideally located within walking distance of several top shows and great restaurants. Located directly across from the Shoji Tabuchi Theatre on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway. Additional guest room amenities include electronic locks, viewfinder, safety latches, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, toiletries, clock radio, cable/movie channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, recliners, activity tables, connecting rooms and double granite vanities in most rooms. The free hot breakfast includes such foods sausage, potatoes, biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, fresh Belgium waffles, fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee and teas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Capital Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.