We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean, Great Breakfast and Pool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3257 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616-8104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #5 of 160 hotels in Branson
GreenLeadersBronze level
NW Arkansas
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Very Clean, Great Breakfast and Pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Brenda is very friendly and will help you get the best rate if you call. She let us check in much earlier than normal since our rooms were ready. The pool gets immaculate attention by very attentive staff as does the breakfast room...great hot eggs, sausage, waffles. Like that it is an internal entry motel for security and cleanliness. The maids let us know before we got in the elevator that we had left items in our room-- such friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    272
    69
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
170
111
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
union grove, wi
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this Best Western. It was nice to have a hot breakfast in the morning instead of just your regular continental breakfast. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and a microwave and refrigerator was provided.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My family stayed here while visiting Silver Dollar City for a few days after Christmas. We've stayed at Best Westerns before, some really nice and some not the best, so we were a little nervous booking our stay. This Best Western was by far one of the best hotels we have stayed in. It was extremely clean and the staff, from the maintenance man to the breakfast attendant, were friendly. This will definitely be our first choice for a hotel anytime we head down to Branson.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My family and I have stayed here off and on for the past 5 years! The rooms and always nice and clean, the beds are the most comfortable beds in town (in my honest opinion! The breakfast is great, and I'm not generally a breakfast person! The staff is always awesome, no matter what time of day (or night) you need them! One time I surprised my parents with a Branson weekend for their anniversary and when they got there, their names were on the sign out front welcoming them! It's little things like that, that will make a big impression!
Keep up the good work! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stay here often. Rented two ajoining rooms. Both rooms were very clean. The water pressure and temp make for a nice shower. The staff is friendly. The salt water pool was nice. Hot, fresh breakfast. The location is easy to get to SDC.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claremore, ok
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The Inn is very clean, staff are courteous and friendly, breakfast is very good. We enjoy this inn more than any other in Branson. We are both allergic to fragrance and the room has no perfumey odors.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Opted for the "suite" I expected more amenities. Might have been happier in a regular room. Breakfast seemed to start early and end early. Close to shows, shopping and restaurants , a little off the main drag.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bransonhotelier, VP at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
The Best Western Music Capital Inn offers a variety of amenities at the hotel. This includes a spacious indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, game room, exercise room, guest laundry, gift shop, ticket outlet, free hot breakfast, free wifi, free parking, spacious lobby and an awesome staff.

In each room we offer free wifi, iron, hairdryer, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. We offer a variety of room types at the hotel as well.

We appreciate the feedback of this visitor and have attempted to reach out to them to understand what amenities they were missing so we can use that feedback to improve in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Music Capital Hotel Branson
Best Western Music Capital Hotel
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western
Address: 3257 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616-8104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Branson
#5 Business Hotel in Branson
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Music Capital Inn is ideally located within walking distance of several top shows and great restaurants. Located directly across from the Shoji Tabuchi Theatre on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway. Additional guest room amenities include electronic locks, viewfinder, safety latches, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, toiletries, clock radio, cable/movie channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, recliners, activity tables, connecting rooms and double granite vanities in most rooms. The free hot breakfast includes such foods sausage, potatoes, biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, fresh Belgium waffles, fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee and teas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Best Western, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.