We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pancho Villa Tex Mex

Pancho Villa Tex Mex
2819 W Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
417 334-4548
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 292 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Wherever the Army sends us
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I love Mexican food, but hate to say this is just "ok". The table was sticky and the decor was boring. Server was prompt and polite, but food was average. I ordered the taco salad and the tortilla shell was very crisp...too crisp and there was hardly any meat. I've eaten better Mexican than this.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    47
    18
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Food was average to below average. Price for what you get a little high since not much better then Taco Bell. Not impressed. All the food tasted like it was prepared by some guy who was chain smoking while cooking. Basically tasted like a ashtray. Just did not taste good. Don't plan to return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Excellent food, great service, super yummy food. Great value. Affordable prices. I will be sure to dine here again when I'm in town

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful food!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We ate there with our 2 children and everyone enjoyed their meal. The food was just right all the way around. The spicy-ness of the food was perfect! Our order was difficult but they got it just like we asked. Great waitress and cooks!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent and Affordable Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Food was very good and was easy on the pocketbook! The food was your standard mexican food such as enchiladas, tacos, quesidillas etc. I would return!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho Villa Tex Mex also viewed

 

Been to Pancho Villa Tex Mex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pancho Villa Tex Mex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.