We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Pits” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rosalee Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rosalee Inn
Save
You added Rosalee Inn to your Saves list
505 Gretna Rd., Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #122 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Pits”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2008

I checked in to this motel on the evening of December 29th 2007. The price was great. $99.00 for 3 days. When we got to the room we noticed a musty smell. We decided that for the price we could deal with it. However, we saw only 2 towels and called the front desk to request 2 more since there were four people staying in the room. They told us they could not bring more towels because they were stained and they would not provide stained towels to their guests... When we requested more pillows they brought us 2 that were stained and had what looked like red candle wax dripped on them. then when we turned the covers to the bed back, we saw what looked like old blood stains on our pillow cases. my daughters white socks were now black on the bottom from walking across the floor so we decided to complain and request a refund so we could look for lodging elsewhere. we were told by the manager on duty that \"I am trying to sleep, what do you want me to do?\" she told us she could give no refund and closed the door in our faces. We told her we were leaving and left the key in the room.

  • Liked — At first site, the outside looked
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    0
    2
    0
    5
See reviews for
7
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2007

Stayed at this motel on 11/19/2007 in room 224. The carpet was nasty and was sticky when I walked across it. It made the bottom of my feet black. The maid left somebody else's soap in the shower. The A/C unit had mold growing in the top of it. The tv had very few channels and the walls were very thin. No way to get any rest if the people next door have their TV on. I'm not sure what the fire code is in this town, but the standard is to have GFCI outlets next to the sink and bathroom. I wouldn't recommend this motel to anyone for obvious reasons.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Everything was nasty
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2007

NJW of Colorado: Hotel old, run down. Refurbishing wouldn't help much--should demolish and start over. Beds bad, staff inept, everything very, very old and neglected.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosalee Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosalee Inn

Address: 505 Gretna Rd., Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Number of rooms: 253

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosalee Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.