We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat Indoor or Outdoors” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Garfield's Restaurant & Pub

Garfield's Restaurant & Pub
1221 Branson Landing Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-2384
417-335-3701
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 325 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
lancaster, california
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Eat Indoor or Outdoors”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Varied menu. Ok prices. Good service. Food taste ok. I ordered a salad that had mandarin oranges--they forgot them! They later brought me a separate bowl of them, but didn't taste as good as could have if had been mixed at time of preparation.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    43
    24
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Service good, food average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Fried pickles were really good. Salad was pretty good. Fried fish was way too greasy and over-fried. I would come back for happy hour and appetizers, but that is about it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Not my favorite place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

This was our second time to try Garfirlds. Service is not that great. They were not busy but took awhile to get waited on. Food was not that good and over priced for the quality.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Great specials in the bar area, but they need to stay open later!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We love to go here after work and have food and drinks in the bar area. The salads are great, the food is always pretty good, and they have good drink specials. The only problem is that they close about an hour after the landing retail stores, which seems early to me.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food was average for this type restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The salad was good. The appetizer was similar to most restaurant chains. I had the ribs which were a little below average. My husband had a combination meal which was just fair. The server did an excellent job.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garfield's Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Garfield's Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garfield's Restaurant & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.