We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic rustic experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Dollar City's Wilderness

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Silver Dollar City's Wilderness
Save
You added Silver Dollar City's Wilderness to your Saves list
5125 State Hwy. 265, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Pleasant Hill, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic rustic experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Beautiful setting: great wooded area, rustic cabin with a fireplace and just the right amount of space inside and perfectly located for a weekend getaway to Branson while still having the feel of truly "getting away." Affordable, friendly staff (one cold night we came back to the cabin to find a free bundle of firewood and some free firestarters accompanied by a nice note), a nearby store with available firewood bundles and great views from the front and back porches make the Wilderness a fantastic setting for a great weekend :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    23
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
70
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Imperial, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed in a rustic cabin. The pictures on the website are spot on - no surprises. The staff was very helpful, answering all of my questions and offered very helpful suggestions. Clean towels were brought daily, coffee replenished, and trash taken out. This was much better than a hotel - more room to spread out. We all enjoyed sitting on the back porch, enjoyed grilling and eating in. The room has a microwave, coffee maker and toaster. It is now our favorite place to stay in Branson! We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We spent three nights tent camping at Silver Dollar City's Wilderness Campground. We had electricity, water and even cable at our site. Bathrooms were clean and directly across from us (site 76). Staff friendly and helpful. Shuttles to S.D.C. make it very convenient for the RV campers. Well equipped camp store, game room and well maintained swimming pool. They also have a great selection of very cool log cabins. The only negative was traffic noise from the very nearby highway. Look for a site toward the back of the campground.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Love staying at Silver Dollar City's Wilderness Campground. Facilities are great with wooded sites and the people are wonderful. There is easy access to area attractions including a shuttle to Silver Dollar City and the Showboat Branson Belle is just up the road.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed in an on-site camper rental; was clean but needed some work like new mini-blinds, toilet cleaning, cracked tub, etc. It should be top-notch for the price that was paid! Would not rent on-site again as a hotel would have been cleaner and have more amenities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverDollarCity, Customer Service at Silver Dollar City's Wilderness, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Wilderness. I am sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us and we take your comments seriously. I encourage you to contact us directly to discuss your experience in further detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We rented a log cabin with kitchenette for 8 nights in August 2013. We so enjoyed the stay. We purchased food and alcohol at the Walmart in West Branson and ate in many evenings. We also enjoyed a fire many nights with wood bundles they sell at the general store ($3.95). We did purchase a handful of goods at the store and found them to be reasonably priced for the convenience. The cabin did have cobwebs but we're camping. We did have an ant problem immediately in the kitchen but we were just careful to never leave anything out. We did have exterminators come by but it was normal maintenance as we hasn't requested it. There is minimal housekeeping as they keep bringing towels, paper goods and dish washing liquids. There are no spices beyond salt and pepper. There are dishes, glasses, silverware, one pot and a couple of small mixing bowls. The pool area was always spic and span and the grounds were very clean. We had no issues with neighbors and everyone we encountered was beyond nice. We hope to bring a large group of family on the future as they would all enjoy it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Except the smokers at the pool next to the kids playground, come on people get a clue who has to breath your cancer stick, mooooove away or put it out!, othe r wise we absolutely have a great time , every time, grest family area, couldnt be happier about spending our time and money, memories

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Dollar City's Wilderness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Dollar City's Wilderness

Address: 5125 State Hwy. 265, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wilderness at Silver Dollar City located in Branson, Missouri offers couples and families cozy private log cabins and campsites with a remote lost-in-the-woods feeling. We're nestled just a few short minutes from shopping and theaters on HWY 76 along some of Branson's most popular attractions like Silver Dollar City, Showboat Branson Belle, White Water, Ride The Ducks, and The Dixie Stampede. A daily shuttle service is provided for your convenience.We strive to give our customers an authentic camping adventure, whether it's in the comforts of our full-service 50-amp RV sites, or in one of our hand-hewn rustic log cabins, made by the master craftsmen at nearby Silver Dollar City. Plus, Silver Dollar City season pass holders receive great discounts! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Wilderness At Silver Dollar City Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Dollar City's Wilderness, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.