We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cabin!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Dollar City's Wilderness

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Silver Dollar City's Wilderness
Save
You added Silver Dollar City's Wilderness to your Saves list
5125 State Hwy. 265, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Camdenton, Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Cabin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here on June 21, 2013 - June 23, 2013, Nice cabin, with queen bed , trundle bed, kitchen with dishes, pans, microwave, refrigerator, towls, two burner stove. towels, full bath, cable tv, and wifi.. The staff was very friendly. They had a nice outdoor pool. Very quiet. We will book again when we go back to Branson.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    27
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
73
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was there June 23,2013 from Kansas and it was a blast!!!! Loved the area, rides were fun, the workers always a help finding your way around the park. Great atmosphere for the whole family. I'm planning my next trip. I recommend going!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed in one of the 50-amp rv spots for 2 nights, June 19th and 20th, checked out the 21st. We were in #7, which was very close to the camp check in, game room, swimming pool, general store, laundry and bathrooms. We went swimming numerous times, the pool was well maintained, and had several lifejackets for people to use. They close at 10pm, and they will come let you know when it's closed ;) We have passses to White Water and Silver Dollar City, and the kids preferred to stay and swim at the camp pool instead of either WW or SDC!! The general store had most of anything we could have needed, except 2 liters of pop (they had smaller bottles and even gallons of Red Diamond Tea!). They had bags of ice, all kinds of food (shelved and cold), drinks, pool toys, a few small rv supplies, and even a popcorn machine and pop fountain. They gave us menus and suggestions for a pizza place that delivered, too. The bathrooms were nice. There were 4 shower stalls, one was pretty big, the other 3 were big enough, just a tad smaller. The bathroom had very nice counter tops and plug-ins so you could get ready in there. The game room had several arcade games, and I think either air hockey or pool (didn't pay much attention), and a seperate sitting area with nice couches. I didn't get to check out the laundry facility. They also had a playground right next to the pool, which would have suited my 2 and 4 year olds well, but we just didn't have enough time. They also have a "1 mile walk for your health" sign posted by the general store, that guided you on a mile walk around the campground. We will do that next time!! Quiet time was from 10p-7am (?). and it really was quiet! We site out at our fire (they provide fire rings) and roasted marshmallows. No loud parties or anything, which was nice! The shuttle to Silver Dollar City is actually one of the SDC buses. Nice big bus, air conditioned, with the nice individual seats with seat belts. It drops you off right up front. The shuttle only runs every 3 hours, which was kind of a bummer. It left the camp at 9am, 12, 3pm, and 6pm. It can bring you back to the camp at 1145am, 245, 545, and after the park closes and after the show. We rode it several times and the driver was so nice! My kids loved him. The morning we were checking out, our RV wouldn't start (what luck??). I went to the front desk to let them know, since it was almost noon and check-out is 11am. She asked if I had talked to the maintenance man, I hadn't, so she called him. He was there within probably 5 minutes, and jump started our RV. My family love it and can't wait to go back!! The only complaint I had was when we checked in, they only had us down for one night, but they booked us a second night no problem. But when i looked at my band account, they over-charged us. It was only $7, we were supposed to get a discount for the SDC season passes, but they didn't give it to us on the second night. But this was not a big deal, we should have made sure when they were booking our second night that they knew we had passes :)

Thanks for your excellent service and site, Wilderness! Can't wait to see you again!!

Room Tip: The rv sites close to the general store were also right on the road, which wasn't super busy, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We camped "pop-up" style and had a blast!! Very convenient camp site for our family of four, one teenager and one 4 yr old, they were never bored!!

Laundry facility was convenient, arcade was fun, clean clean bathroom, hot showers, good folks and right by SDC!

We will definitely come back!!

Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The whole experience was wonderful. The staff was extremely friendly. The store is very reasonably priced. Campsite was very clean. If you were staying at a busy time it might be uncomfortable since the sites are pretty close together but when we stayed the 2nd week of May, we pretty much had the place to ourselves. The shuttle was clean and easy to get to and very convenient. I was very surprised with the bathrooms and showers. Nice granite countertops with tiled walls and floors. Always clean. I can't wait till our next stay at the Wilderness.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our trip was primarily to Silver Dollar City this time so we decided to spend the night at The Wilderness since it is so close. It was a short stay so I cannot speak to all of the amenities like the game room, fire pit, etc. However the staff was very nice and our family loved the cabin. We stayed in a loft cabin with 3 beds up and one down. It had everything a hotel stay would have had like a small kitchenette, bathroom with shower, clean towels and linens, coffee, heat and AC, etc. The porch rockers were nice and there a grill out there we did not use. The beds are very firm so if you have trouble with firm beds you should bring a mattress topper or memory foam or something. I can see where younger kids would think it was awesome since our teenagers thought it was pretty cool even at their age. For having 4 beds the price is not too bad, especially when you factor in the unique experience. I will say that they advertise it as "right next to Silver Dollar City" when it's actually a byway over. It does not provide any better access to the park than the people driving in from Branson or any other location. You have to go north back to Highway 76, over west a half mile then back down to the SDC entrance in all the traffic/parking just like everyone else (I think they offer a shuttle, but it's all the same traffic). So just be aware that it is not walking distance or anything.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlinville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My family spent a month camping at wilderness in our motor home.All the employies were so friendly and helpfull to us.They keep every thing so clean and the camp sites are also clean and shady.We met lots of great people and made some new friends along the way.Every thing is easy to get to from the wilderness so that is a plus.cant say enough good things about this place i tell all my friends about it. We plan on going again this year.You have to check it out it is worth it.They also have nice cabins and rv campers for rent how cool is that.!HAPPY CAMPING!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Dollar City's Wilderness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Dollar City's Wilderness

Address: 5125 State Hwy. 265, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wilderness at Silver Dollar City located in Branson, Missouri offers couples and families cozy private log cabins and campsites with a remote lost-in-the-woods feeling. We're nestled just a few short minutes from shopping and theaters on HWY 76 along some of Branson's most popular attractions like Silver Dollar City, Showboat Branson Belle, White Water, Ride The Ducks, and The Dixie Stampede. A daily shuttle service is provided for your convenience.We strive to give our customers an authentic camping adventure, whether it's in the comforts of our full-service 50-amp RV sites, or in one of our hand-hewn rustic log cabins, made by the master craftsmen at nearby Silver Dollar City. Plus, Silver Dollar City season pass holders receive great discounts! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Wilderness At Silver Dollar City Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Dollar City's Wilderness, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.