We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We do love this Hilton Hotel, great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Branson Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Hilton Branson Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Branson Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 East Main Street, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast!
Ranked #44 of 158 hotels in Branson
Maumelle, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“We do love this Hilton Hotel, great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel this past weekend. We do love the location, walking distance to Branson Landing which has lots of shopping and dining options. This hotel was full, and it's the first time that I noticed a long wait for elevators and bellmen. We have stayed here several times and we wanted to see the renovations since the tornado damage last year. I believe that many rooms were not renovated, probably only the ones with damage. There are small signs of wear and age that are appearing, but overall this property still leaves a great impression.

Internet is not provided, and it's $10 per day and the same for self parking in the deck across the street. For the cost of the room, I think internet be included in the price. The breakfast buffet is at the restaurant is unremarkable and expensive. I would suggest a couple of the small cafes in within walking distance or the fast food options not too far away.

Beds are comfortable and rooms are large. The outdoor pool area is very nice!!!! We will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    243
    109
    44
    15
    11
See reviews for
137
107
8
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Nice Hotel! Very clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and the hotel is close to great shopping and restaurants. The room we stayed in had a nice view of the lake and Branson Landing. Comfortable beds and the mini fridge came in handy so the kids were able to keep drinks and snacks handy during our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The Hilton at the convention center is conveniently located near the Branson Landing and downtown Branson. We were a little disappointed with our room. We expected better from a Hilton. We thought that all the rooms had been renovated after the tornado but evidently only some were. Our bed had a very saggy mattress with a noticable hump in the middle. However, the carpet, TV, and other furniture appeared new. The TV lineup is rather limited but does include HBO. And the handle of the shower came off in my hand. And here's something very strange. The toilet paper dispenser was 4 feet away from the toilet. Leaning over and reaching for it got to be a little tricky.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great place to stay when visiting Branson. Excellent location next to the landing -- away from the congested traffic of the "strip" but very close for easy access. Breakfast was extremely good. Room was clean. Service was great -- for the most part. The only exception was the bellmen/luggage service. I made several trips back and forth with my luggage without a cart (which were seemingly stashed away behind a closed door)...on the last trip, a bellman asks, "Do you need assistance, sir?" "Well, I did about 30 minutes ago. Thanks!" Outside of that experience, this hotel is a great location for a stay in Branson. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Nice hotel. Good location in downtown Branson. Very close to the Branson Landing. Room was clean and roomy. They did a good job of repairing if after the tornado hit it last year. Walls are thin. There was definitely a very fussy baby next to our room. Shower was roomy. Stayed during Christmas season so got the shopping package. The gift cards and coupons were handy during Christmas shopping. It also included the breakfast buffet which was good. When we checked in they gave us the gift cards and coupons but failed to give us the vouchers for the breakfast. When I called the front decks the next day they gladly gave us the vouchers. Food was good and good variety of things to choose from. I am not sure it is worth the price though, so glad the buffet was included in the shopping package. You will have to pay for parking and wifi. There are a lot of nice hotels in Branson that are cheaper and include free parking, breakfast buffet, and wifi,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

My son and I recently spent 3 nights at this location as a special school break getaway. I was really looking forward to exploring downtown Branson and The Landing on foot, but the weather just didn't cooperate. Thankfully, our car was easily reached via the convention center level 2 access to the parking deck. This hotel successfully spoiled my son.

Pros: location, indoor pool/hot tub, quiet (even on NYE), adjacent parking deck, excellent bellhop, top notch exercise facility, beautiful facilities, friendly/fast room service, unobtrusive housekeeping, large rooms, easy check-in and out, fast elevators, nice views, fast and reliable wifi, nice in-room movie selection and gaming for kids.

Cons: water was very slow to become hot, daily wifi charge is $9.95 per device, self-parking incurs a daily charge (just spend $4 more per day to get valet), tv channels are limited (no Disney, HGTV, etc), in room video games are about $7/hour, in room dining is sub par (at least the pizza and chicken strips were), checkout sheet advises that you leave your key in the room but then you can't exit the parking deck.

Some of the cons would not have been an issue if the weather had permitted us to get out more. Being limited to hotel-only entertainment emphasized the limited tv channels, etc.

Overall, this is a very nice hotel. I felt like I got a great deal (found rooms half price on Expedia). If I had paid full price, I would not be so satisfied. In the future, I will only stay here during nice weather. Many attractions are closed in this off season in Branson anyway.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Recently stayed here for a quick, two night get away with my wife. Location near Branson Landing is fabulous. Not sure what the rack rate is, but I booked through Hotels.com for the decent rate of $119 per night. I've stayed in better for less and worse for more, so I guess I'd say it was fairly average. While I don't have much experience with Branson, this Hilton seems like it might be one of the best of some fairly bad choices. In a larger city this would be an outstanding value at $119, but it seems a little pricey for Branson.

Pros: Location. Not rustic (see comment above regarding Branson choices). Nice facilities (pool in particular). Breakfast buffet, even at around $15 / per person if not included in rate.

Cons: Front desk staff apathetic. Bathroom fixtures strange (shower only in king rooms, water pressure uneven, water not as hot as would have liked).

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Landing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Branson Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Branson Convention Center

Address: 200 East Main Street, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Branson
#10 Family Hotel in Branson
#26 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Branson Convention Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Branson Convention Center is a full-service hotel connected to the Branson Convention Center in the heart of Historic Downtown Branson, Missouri. The hotel is located across from the Hilton Promenade and the Branson Landing retail and entertainment district situated on Lake Taneycomo. We are minutes from the area's 49 theatres, outlet malls, golf courses, Table Rock Lake, Silver Dollar City, Celebration City and numerous attractions.The guest rooms will serve your needs whether you are in town for business or leisure. You will have a great night's sleep on our Hilton Serenity Bed package. Room amenities include spacious workstations with granite counter tops and ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD flat panel televisions, and Wi-Fi and much more.Our fitness center featuring a wide assortment of Precor equipment, including a variety of cardio theatre equipment, free weights and machines. Relax in our indoor pool complete with hot tub or visit our outdoor pool. The perfect way to relax after a long day at the Convention Center or after touring many of Branson, Missouri's attractions. Our 24-hour business center is equipped with computer workstations, copier and fax machine for your convenience. Wifi in guest rooms and meeting rooms. 220,000 square feet of flexible meeting space including 17 meeting rooms and 2 exhibit halls. You can enjoy 18 holes of golf while walking in the footsteps of the great Payne Stewart at the Payne Stewart Golf Course, only 3 miles from our hotel.Whether your stay at the Hilton Branson Convention Center hotel involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to Branson, MO.Travel should take you places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Branson Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Branson Hotel Branson
Branson Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Branson Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.