We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Branson Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Branson Convention Center to your Saves list
Hilton Branson Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 East Main Street, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast!
Ranked #46 of 149 Hotels in Branson
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed here Nov 23rd thru Nov 25th. We arrived at 3pm (check-in time) and found our room was not ready yet. The front desk person was very apologetic and offered us free breakfast for the two days we were there and free valet parking. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and the hallways were clean. One small complaint though; the free breakfast was for the basic breakfast, the buffet was an extra 6.00 per person. Hotel was decorated for Christmas, with huge trees in the lobby and Convention Center.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillDerbins, General Manager at Hilton Branson Convention Center, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying with us in November and please allow me to apologize that your room was not ready at the proper check-in time. I am happy to read that the front desk did take care of your parking and breakfast as a gesture of goodwill to make up for the inconvenience. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back and thank you for taking time to share a review with the TripAdvisor community.

Regards,

Bill Derbins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    124
    46
    17
    11
See reviews for
139
117
8
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ratcliff, AR
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights over the Nov. 9th weekend. I traveled with my daughter, step-daughter and my Mom. We like to Christmas shop in early November while our husbands are deer hunting. I used my Hilton Honors points and all 3 nights were FREE. They also gave us FREE breakfasts for the entire group for all 3 mornings which is an excellent value considering breakfast is usually $12-$14 each. When making our reservation, I had asked for a smoking room which they accomdated us with. But once there, the girls wanted a room with a view and since smoking rooms are only on the 4th floor the view was not great. I called the desk and they moved us to the 12th floor which was non-smoking, of course, but had a much better view of Branson Landing. Both rooms were very clean and had updated bathrooms. The beds were comfortable and having a refrigerator in the room was handy. Everything was perfect and we had no complaints, whatsoever. We even found the free parking deck just across the street and did not have to pay for valet parking. The hotel's location is perfect for shopping at Branson Landing or in the Branson Historic District. Having a Starbuck's across the street is also very nice. This is an excellent hotel and we will stay here again, hopefully soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Branson Landing side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillDerbins, General Manager at Hilton Branson Convention Center, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest~

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Branson Convention Center Hotel and found value with the accomodations and service provided. Our close proximity to Branson Landing and Starbuck's is so convenient for our guests and I am glad you were able to enjoy them.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Bill Derbins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The good: Had a great view of Branson Landing and downtown! Our corner room had two walls of floor to ceiling windows. The hotel was nice and clean. Comfy beds! The outdoor pool area looked great. It was too cold to use it, of course, but it was large with a pool bar. Enjoyed the fights and the nearby Cantina Laredo and Ernie Biggs..

The bad: Noisy doors slamming & paper thin walls! We could easily hear the conversations next door. There was a cheerleading competition (as well as cage fights) being held at the adjacent convention center, so the Hilton was crawling with loud, unsupervised little girls.(Not the hotel's fault, but still not the relaxing atmosphere we were hoping for. =)

Room Tip: Corner rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Just back from 4 night stay in room 1220. Two minor complaints: terrible selection of tv channels and cheap, scratchy tissues and toilet paper. Everything else is great at this location. Restaurant is expensive but many choices are a short walk away. This is the best place I have found to stay in Branson.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Spent one night here when in town to handle some family business. Walking down the hallway to my room I loved the carpet, the look, and the feel -- granted I usually stay at Hamptons, which I love - but they were booked full! As I walked thru the Hilton, I could see the the cues and upgrades that set this above mid-range hotels.

I want to come back and check out the neighborhood -- great stores in historic Branson that just call for window shopping. I want to come back and check out the Landing. I want to come back and hang around in that lovely lobby.

I felt spoiled the whole time I was there. The room was clean and wonderful. The staff was more than friendly and professional.

This is a very nice place. And ... I want to come back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel November 9 - 12th. Hotel was beautiful and the staff was super friendly! We had an excellent balcony over-sized room which was a perfect vantage point for the Veterans Day parade!

Yes, we were impacted by the Frat Party (we were in room 631) on Saturday night but the hotel did "right" by us. I recommend that you call ahead to see if there are any events to be wary of if you are super sensitive to noise or crowds.

We had the breakfast buffet each day (3 days) and it was good. The waitress didn't tell us we could order fresh from the kitchen so remember that. Although the fresh made food was good- it took forever to deliver.

We absolutely will go back for our next trip to Branson. It is so conveniently located to all activities and it is just a quick walk across the street to the Landings!

Excellent Property!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greers Ferry, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this property. Very clean, great location, great room. The first time I had no complaints. This time we stayed on Saturday night 11/10/12, if I had only known what the night was going to bring I would have not stayed. Check in was nice, very friendly front desk clerk. Got to our room and it was awesome. We went and did some things with our grand-daughter, ate dinner at the Branson Landing. We got back around 9 pm. This is were it went downhill. My wife went down stairs to get a drink,and when she back to our floor a very intoxicated male (college age) fell into the elevator almost knocking her over. There was a a lot of traffic in and out of rooms, all college age kids all dressed up. They were slamming doors, yelling, and just making tons of noise. It was close to 10 pm so I called the front desk to ask them to get this group that was with a party at the Hilton. Apparently there was a 140 of them staying at the Hotel mostly on the 6th and 7th floor. Lucky me, I got the 7th floor. The person at the front desk said he would send someone up, and he did, There in house security. However this person did not pass this info over to the 11pm Hotel manager. By 1:30 AM and I have had little to no sleep, I went downstairs to complain. By 3:40 AM I finally got to bed. I find fault mostly with the the person who books groups and events for the Hotel. This person should have known that booking a college fraternity group that drinking, and noise issue would come with it. So to me the smart thing would be put all of them on 1 floor and not put anyone else on it. However they spread them out all over the hotel and they roomed from room to room. At one time I called to ask were the progress of letting the other hotel guest get some rest, they ask are you ont he 6th floor? and I said no I am on the other party floor 7th. After Branson PD and the understaffed security for the Hotel it finally got quite around 3:30 am. They did comp the room, but I would have rather had my sleep and a enjoyable experience. I would hope in the future that a hotel of this caliber would not book rooms to party groups and bring this hotel down to a place people will avoid. I truly fill for the housekeeping staff that had to come in and clean up after these very immature kids.

Room Tip: The King Deluxe Rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Branson Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Branson Convention Center

Address: 200 East Main Street, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Branson
#10 Family Hotel in Branson
#27 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Branson Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Branson Convention Center is a full-service hotel connected to the Branson Convention Center in the heart of Historic Downtown Branson, Missouri. The hotel is located across from the Hilton Promenade and the Branson Landing retail and entertainment district situated on Lake Taneycomo. We are minutes from the area's 49 theatres, outlet malls, golf courses, Table Rock Lake, Silver Dollar City, Celebration City and numerous attractions.The guest rooms will serve your needs whether you are in town for business or leisure. You will have a great night's sleep on our Hilton Serenity Bed package. Room amenities include spacious workstations with granite counter tops and ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD flat panel televisions, and Wi-Fi and much more.Our fitness center featuring a wide assortment of Precor equipment, including a variety of cardio theatre equipment, free weights and machines. Relax in our indoor pool complete with hot tub or visit our outdoor pool. The perfect way to relax after a long day at the Convention Center or after touring many of Branson, Missouri's attractions. Our 24-hour business center is equipped with computer workstations, copier and fax machine for your convenience. Wifi in guest rooms and meeting rooms. 220,000 square feet of flexible meeting space including 17 meeting rooms and 2 exhibit halls. You can enjoy 18 holes of golf while walking in the footsteps of the great Payne Stewart at the Payne Stewart Golf Course, only 3 miles from our hotel.Whether your stay at the Hilton Branson Convention Center hotel involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to Branson, MO.Travel should take you places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Branson Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Branson Hotel Branson
Branson Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Branson Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.